GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
551 Reviews (551)
5 Stars
312
4 Stars
170
3 Stars
44
2 Stars
14
1 Stars
11
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.4
Layout
4.4
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.9
93.0%
Recommend this course
505 out of 551 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.3
22 Reviews (22)
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.2
Layout
4.4
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.6
100.0%
Recommend this course
22 out of 22 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
79 Reviews (79)
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.4
Layout
4.4
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.5
92.4%
Recommend this course
73 out of 79 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 71
Length 6426 yards
Slope 120
Rating 70.8
Book a Tee Time at
Brookledge Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1992
Fairways Bluegrass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season March 1st - December 1st
Architect Arthur Hills (1992)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Brookledge Teaching Academy "
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted MasterCard, Visa, Discover card(s) Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed Yes
Walking Allowed Yes

Food & Beverage

Snacks

Available Facilities

Clubhouse

Accolades

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Ohio (2021 #24)

Reviews

4.4
551 Reviews (551)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 10
19th Hole Scenic Views 6
Patio Dining 6
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 20
Undulating Greens 19
Elevation Changes 17
This course/club is great for:
Locals 21
Advanced Golfers 17
Walkers 11
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 23
Worth the Drive 9
In the 'Burbs 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 76
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

Winter Golf

Hello, in spite of cold weather, the course was in good condition. Most leaves have been up in fairways and greens have been very good. Still fast.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/27/2023

Thanks so much for the great review, Vernonh472. We look forward to welcoming you back to our course soon. Thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 9
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/13/2023

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/30/2023

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, 546464. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 69
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/30/2023

Hi, u000564371. We would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Brookledge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0

Excellent course and friendly staff

Play in a league here and staff always treats us nice.
Play here about every other week besides weekly league. Course always maintained for fair play.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/27/2023

iRvOm29W1yLb5zymSFAm, thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Brookledge - Beautiful Course

Brookledge golf course is so well maintained. Beautiful practice area. The course is in magnificent shape.

Staff is always kind and friendly.

Course layout is fun and challenging

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/13/2023

Wow! We are so happy you enjoyed your round, Bailey2005! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Brookledge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/10/2023

Hi, u000008172293. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Brookledge Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 17
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great course, fun layout

We went off early so we were able to play in less than 4 hours. Great layout is both challenging and fair.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/13/2023

Hello, benrd5420. Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your round at Brookledge Golf Club. That's what we like to hear! We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun, beautiful and busy course

I’ve golfed here twice as a solo and was paired witt really great people both times. Carts are really nice and course is challenging but fun and staff is really friendly. With all of that expect there to be a lot of people there and pace is slow because of this.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/06/2023

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 17
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/06/2023

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 24
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/06/2023

Hi, u000005113286. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Brookledge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/06/2023

Hello, u314160015473. Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear your experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for choosing Brookledge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 16
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Slow play

Before I made the tee time, we called the course to inquire about the greens, because it’s that time of year. We were told that the greens had been punched 7-10 days before my call. I figured that two weeks should be enough time to heal considering the way that the way the course is cared for, but unfortunately the greens were terrible.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/18/2023

Hello, donnkeehn. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course. We work hard to maintain the course for everyone's benefit, which means aerifying the greens as part of our regular maintenance schedule. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you'll give us another try in the future!

Played On
Reviews 69
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/18/2023

Thank you for reviewing us, u000564371. We see you rated the course 3-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve before your next round. Feel free to comment on this review or reach out to the team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Brookledge Golf Club, and we hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 27
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/14/2023

Hi, wisaac44. We would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Brookledge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Range balls very expensive

Their range is really overpriced, and I asked about the high price and basically got an "oh well" shrug for an answer.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/08/2023

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us, mhorn3. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting Brookledge Golf Club, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 13
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good track

Great course if you can get out in the first 4/5 tee times. The only knock is they stack tee times every 8-10 mins.

Good layout and usually really good conditions. Worth the 45 min drive from Strongsville

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/14/2023

Hi, ralbino9. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Brookledge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great value

Great hot deal price. Course was in good shape. Hard to find balls in the rough. Play was slow, we waited on every hole. We were a threesome and had a single in front of us and a couple foursomes in front of him. May have worked better to pair us up with the single guy but he never offered for us to join him.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/01/2023

Hi, u000003809417. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Brookledge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

If it wasn’t so slow

Loved the golf course and it’s maintained very well. Cart gps and so I think people just like it a lot and for the value it gets a lot of takers. Tee times maybe would need spread but it was a 5 hr round. Would recommend but make sure you have a foursome and nowhere urgent to be

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/01/2023

Hi, u000007369826. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Brookledge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Great Place to Play

Last visit was in a scramble. A fun time was had by everyone. Course was in great shape.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/27/2023

Thanks so much for your wonderful review, gldun. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Please visit again soon. Thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club!

Nearby Courses
Silver Lake, Ohio
Private
4.0833333333
3
Akron, Ohio
Public
3.0
1
Akron, Ohio
Private
0.0
0
Stow, Ohio
Municipal
4.2739529412
411
Akron, Ohio
Public/Municipal
4.2260352941
353
Kent, Ohio
Public
4.0045411765
330
Hudson, Ohio
Public
4.7277714286
107
Golf Packages
FROM $167 (USD)
WHEELING | Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at Oglebay Resort’s Wilson Lodge and 2 rounds of golf at Oglebay Resort – Palmer & Jones Courses.
FROM $147 (USD)
GRAND RAPIDS/KALAMAZOO | Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at FireKeepers Casino Hotel and 3 rounds of golf at The Medalist Golf Club, Riverside Golf Club, and Binder Park Golf Course.
FROM $127 (USD)
GRAND RAPIDS/KALAMAZOO | Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at Quality Inn – Battle Creek and 3 rounds of golf at The Medalist Golf Club, Angel’s Crossing Golf Club, and The Grande Golf Club.
FROM $247 (USD)
LEESBURG, VA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Lansdowne Resort and 2 rounds of golf at The Golf Club at Lansdowne - Greg Norman & Robert Trent Jones Jr. courses.
FROM $147 (USD)
RICHMOND, VA | Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at Fairfield Inn & Suites – Richmond Airport and 2 rounds of golf at Royal New Kent Golf Club and The Club at Viniterra.
Now Reading