Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.5
396 Reviews (396)
5 Stars
225
4 Stars
120
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
11
1 Stars
9
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.5
Layout
4.6
Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.1
91.3%
Recommend this course
360 out of 396 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
64 Reviews (64)
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.4
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.5
90.6%
Recommend this course
58 out of 64 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.5
98 Reviews (98)
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.5
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.6
92.9%
Recommend this course
91 out of 98 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 71
Length 6426 yards
Slope 120
Rating 70.8
Book a Tee Time at
Brookledge Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1992
Fairways Bluegrass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season March 1st - December 1st
Architect Arthur Hills (1992)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Brookledge Teaching Academy "
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted MasterCard, Visa, Discover card(s) Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed Yes
Walking Allowed Yes

Food & Beverage

Snacks

Available Facilities

Clubhouse

Reviews

4.5
396 Reviews (396)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 9
19th Hole Scenic Views 6
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 19
Undulating Greens 19
Elevation Changes 17
This course/club is great for:
Locals 20
Advanced Golfers 16
Walkers 11
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 23
Worth the Drive 9

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 51
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Winter golf

Any time that one can play in late November, with Temperatures in the mid 50s, it’s a bonus. And especially on a course that is maintained like Brookledge. Even my friend who has not played this course in two years was super impressed. The greens are in great shape, and are relatively fast given the type of weather we were playing in. Course layout is truly improved with removal of all those trees between two and five and number seven. I hope the course is open when snow is gone during the winter.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/08/2021

Hi, Gavin7797617. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Brookledge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 51
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Course is in great shape with almost no leaves on the fairways and the greens in great shape!!!
Just a delight to play especially with a most perfect sunny day!!!
The course has a totally new appearance with the trees removed on 3, 4, and 7. It has made it seem so much more open. The Greens seem to like it too.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/25/2021

Wow! We are so happy you enjoyed your round, Vernonh472! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Brookledge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 51
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Always great shape

Brookledge is in great shape after aeration has healed. Leaves are falling, but the staff are continuously out blowing leaves off the fairways. No leaves on the geens either!
The weather was spectacular for a great day in spite of lapses in concentration, resulting in missed chances for a good score. Overall. Great day.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/15/2021

Hi, Vernonh472. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Love it

Amazing course. Staff is awesome. Greens are pure.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/11/2021

Hi, EmilHesky. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/04/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, RNThomas. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club!

Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/04/2021

Hello, RNThomas. We appreciate the review. You rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Brookledge Golf Club. Let us know, in the comments, how and where you would like to see changes from the course. Thanks for the feedback!

Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/04/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, RNThomas. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 51
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/04/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, Vernonh472. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club!

Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/04/2021

Hello, Vernonh472. We appreciate the review. You rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Brookledge Golf Club. Let us know, in the comments, how and where you would like to see changes from the course. Thanks for the feedback!

Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/04/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, Vernonh472. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club!

Default User Avatar
Anonymous
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/27/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/27/2021

We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us, u314161287030. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Brookledge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/20/2021

Hello, Daniel8942348. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit.

We take customer feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind.

Played On
Reviews 20
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Thomas0516

We started on the back 9 . Play was slow. They are doing construction work on the course and there were a couple of holes that were changed due to that . One hole the “green” was in the middle of a fairway.. other than that it’s a very nice course to play

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/20/2021

Hi, Thomas0516. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you had enjoyed your time at Brookledge Golf Club, and pride ourselves on delivering the best experience possible.

We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Best Customer Service By Far

This was my first time playing at BrookLedge and the staff from start to finish was incredibly nice. Since the course was under maintenance we received a quite large discount. Both of the starters we encountered during our 18-hole round were very friendly as well. 10/10 will be coming back, if not to golf just simply for the great hospitality.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/20/2021

Wow! We are so happy you enjoyed your round, u314162193759! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Brookledge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Starter

The starter for this course was very aggressive and honestly rude. I have played at Turkeyfoot chenoweth raintree plenty of good course around here and no one has acted like this guy did. An to be honest it was enough for me to not want to return again.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/13/2021

Hi, u000007306638. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are sorry to hear your customer service experience was not up to par. Please reach out to our management team at (330) 971-8416, and thanks for visiting Brookledge Golf Club. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser

Such fun

Love everything about this course. Especially Eric. So sweet and helpful too. Celebrated my sons birthday and will be back!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/10/2021

Hi, u000007864926. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/10/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, u4853376. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/07/2021

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Brookledge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 51
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/03/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 37
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

putting greens are pock marked

Great Layout but greens are not being kept up. too many ball marks not repaired.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/02/2021

Hi, thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Brookledge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 12
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/27/2021

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Brookledge Golf Club!

Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/27/2021

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Brookledge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/24/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, u314161478438. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Brookledge Golf Club!

Nearby Courses
Stow, Ohio
Public
3.4754588235
344
Silver Lake, Ohio
Private
4.5
2
Akron, Ohio
Public
3.0
1
Akron, Ohio
Private
0.0
0
Stow, Ohio
Municipal
4.2964411765
314
Akron, Ohio
Public/Municipal
4.2894823529
258
Kent, Ohio
Public
3.7527294118
287
Hudson, Ohio
Public
4.4753882353
105
Golf Packages
FROM $157 (USD)
NIAGARA FALLS, CAN | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at your choice of two hotels and 3 rounds of golf at Legends on the Niagara Battlefield and Usher's Creek courses, and Whirlpool.
FROM $277 (USD)
LEESBURG, VA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Lansdowne Resort and 2 rounds of golf at The Golf Club at Lansdowne - Greg Norman & Robert Trent Jones Jr. courses.
Now Reading