Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
401 Reviews (401)
5 Stars
224
4 Stars
142
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
8
1 Stars
6
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.4
Layout
4.4
Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.0
94.3%
Recommend this course
383 out of 401 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
49 Reviews (49)
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.4
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.5
98.0%
Recommend this course
48 out of 49 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
73 Reviews (73)
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.4
Layout
4.4
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.6
94.5%
Recommend this course
69 out of 73 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Style Links
Par 72
Length 6507 yards
Slope 133
Rating 72.7

The Ledges Golf Club in South Hadley is tucked away in the Pioneer Valley, an area of western Massachusetts known for its lush, rolling hills. It is a favorite amongst locals since it is one of the best values in the region. The course enjoys scenic views that stretch to Mt. Tom and the Holyoke Range. It is on the shorter side at just over 6,500 yards from the back tees, but the dramatic changes in elevation make it seem much longer. Most of the greens are raised with steeply sloped sides, making accuracy essential since missing them by even just a few feet will result in a serious penalty. The golf course has a heavily wooded front nine that seamlessly transitions into a more open back nine featuring links-style holes. The Ledges is a shotmaker's course that offers several interesting risk-reward opportunities.

Book a Tee Time at
Ledges Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2001
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season April - November
Architect Howard Maurer

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted MasterCard Visa card(s) Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Food & Beverage

Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Meeting Facilities, Banquet Facilities

Accolades

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Massachusetts (2018 #11)
  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in New England (2017 #25)

Reviews

4.4
401 Reviews (401)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 34
Patio Dining 31
19th Hole Scenic Views 22
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 33
Thick Rough 25
Undulating Greens 23
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 38
Locals 33
Advanced Golfers 27
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 31
Convenient to the City 21
In the 'Burbs 20

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 252
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 25 Contributor
Previously Played
Cold weather
Used cart

Wet course, path only most holes

The course layout is good but the course is very wet, most holes is path only. Given the time of year you can expect lots of leaves, slows you down looking for your ball even in the fairways.
Seems they are not too happy with people being on the course, they can't wait to get you off their course, even on a cold day with 3-4 groups max out there.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/25/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u000007180395! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Ledges Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/20/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, u0000068674. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Ledges Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 18
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/18/2021

We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share your favorite part of your experience and what we can do to earn that last star! Thanks for golfing at Ledges Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fun

Fun risk reward course. With the best greens that I have seen this year

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/20/2021

Thank you for your review, tudor8772. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at Ledges Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Wonderful course

Great experience. Great staff. We were teamed up with two gentlemen that knew the course and played marvelously. They made us feel comfortable even though they were much better players than we are. Wish they had cart service and the clubhouse was seating but we would go back for sure. Love it!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/18/2021

Hi, u314162277276. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Ledges Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/15/2021

Hi, SamuelSack. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Ledges Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 49
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great course

This is a really good course. Every green was immaculate. Fairways and tee boxes were well maintained. A mix of challenging and otherwise fair holes, with interesting elevation changes. I’ll play this course every time I’m in the area. Great scenery.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/23/2021

Hi, lotto7. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Ledges Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 22
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/23/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, harabr. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Ledges Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/20/2021

We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us, u314162204003. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Ledges Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/20/2021

We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us, u000007518617. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Ledges Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/06/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u0000068674! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Ledges Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good condition.

Course in great shape. Tee boxes level with grass. Greens held balls, rolled true, medium speed. Pace of play was just over 4 hours on a Sunday late morning..

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/17/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us, notzig. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting Ledges Golf Club, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap Don't know
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/20/2021

We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us, u314160945004. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Ledges Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 30
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Great Round

The only issue we had was one hole was very soggy, all in all great day of golf. Ended up shooting one of my best scores here (83) Looking to break 80 next time!!!!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/20/2021

Hi, Francointhehouse. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you had enjoyed your time at Ledges Golf Club, and pride ourselves on delivering the best experience possible.

We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 21
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Day!

With all the rain we have been getting here, quite a few holes were soggy and unplayable. I really like the course, it has a great view of the mountians. Beautiful place!

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/10/2021

Hello, u314160366138. Thank you for visiting us at Ledges Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Ledges - 8/25

Course was in very good shape considering the rain we have had. I'm sure it will get better as things dry out.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/27/2021

Thanks so much for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our course soon. Thanks for choosing Ledges Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 13
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/24/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, ddpgolf. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Ledges Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/23/2021

Hello, u314162092053. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We would love to know how we can earn those last two stars next time! Thanks for playing Ledges Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Ledges review

Course looking good. Aerated greens but still ok to play. A bit of water in usual places but. Good pace play excellent fairways Be back

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/24/2021

Hello, u314159673593. Thank you for visiting us at Ledges Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Nearby Courses
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Private
4.0783823529
73
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Semi-Private
0.0
0
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Semi-Private
3.6960823529
18
Northampton, Massachusetts
Semi-Private
2.0
1
Granby, Massachusetts
Public
4.2600411765
333
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Public/Municipal
4.5955117647
299
Southampton, Massachusetts
Public
4.5514285714
27
Westfield, Massachusetts
Public
3.1866764706
52
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Private
4.9666666667
6
Leeds, Massachusetts
Semi-Private
4.3469428571
21
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Private
4.0
2
Amherst, Massachusetts
Semi-Private
4.1
10
Golf Packages
FROM $147 (USD)
ATLANTIC CITY, NJ | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodations at Seaview Dolce Hotel & Courtyard Allentown Behtlehem/Lehigh Valley and 4 rounds of golf at Seaview Pines Course, Seaview Bay Course and Architects Golf Club.
FROM $217 (USD)
ATLANTIC CITY, NJ | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Seaview, A Dolce Hotel and 2 rounds of golf at Seaview Bay & Pines Courses.
FROM $277 (USD)
LEESBURG, VA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Lansdowne Resort and 2 rounds of golf at The Golf Club at Lansdowne - Greg Norman & Robert Trent Jones Jr. courses.
Now Reading