GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
332 Reviews (332)
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
120
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
17
1 Stars
13
Conditions
3.9
Value
4.1
Layout
4.2
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.4
85.7%
Recommend this course
296 out of 332 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
26 Reviews (26)
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
3
Conditions
4.2
Value
3.8
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.7
Amenities
4.2
StaffFriendliness
4.5
84.6%
Recommend this course
22 out of 26 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
50 Reviews (50)
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
3
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.0
Layout
4.2
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.5
86.0%
Recommend this course
43 out of 50 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Resort
Style Executive
Par 54
Length 2508 yards
Slope 113
Rating 53.4
Book a Tee Time at
Singing Hills Golf Resort- Pine Glen
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1956
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Poa/Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Food & Beverage

Bar, Grill

Lodging

Lodging Available

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities, Spa

Available Sports

Tennis

Reviews

4.1
332 Reviews (332)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 16
Brunch 12
Patio Dining 11
Course Challenges Include:
Undulating Greens 10
Bunkers 9
Narrow Fairways 9
This course/club is great for:
Walkers 30
Beginners 28
Locals 25
This Course's Location is:
At a Resort 23
Worth the Drive 14
Convenient to the City 11

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great course to walk

With my wife just starting to play golf back in October this is a perfect course for her. I think it's a great course to work on my short game and my long irons.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Not as easy as you think

Pine Glen is challenging because it brings all types of shots out of your bag for a Par 3 course. Greens were in great but they might be getting ready to punch, tiny fuzzy.
We tee'd off at 10:30am on a holiday Monday and didn't see the cart girl until we got 12 about two hours after, so pack a lunch and provisions.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/23/2022

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen.

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/21/2022

Hi, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another wonderful experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/07/2022

Hello and thank you for your great rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen!

Played On
Reviews 15
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/07/2022

Hi, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another wonderful experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Governor

Governor on the golf cart was the worst in the 50 years of playing golf. Never ever again.

Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/31/2022

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review the course. We take single star feedback very seriously at our course. You are welcome to comment further or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Range helps

The price is extremely overpriced now that Covid started a par 3 course should never be 50-100$ to play

Conditions Good
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/05/2022

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 03/30/2022

Hi, we would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen!

Played On
Reviews 2
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Good
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 03/30/2022

Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit.

We take customer feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind.

Played On
Reviews 15
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 03/30/2022

Hello and thank you for your great rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen!

Played On
Reviews 1
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 03/21/2022

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review the course. We take single-star feedback very seriously at our course. You are welcome to comment further or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 03/21/2022

Hi, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen.

Played On
Reviews 12
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Every time in San Diego

I reviewed this course at least three times only because every time we come to San Diego we decide to play here because of the course the staff we will continue to keep coming here as they have three different courses that are very nice

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 03/21/2022

Your feedback is important to us,. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen.

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 03/16/2022

Hello and thank you for your great rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen!

Played On
Reviews 15
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 03/16/2022

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 03/16/2022

Hi, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another great experience!

Played On
Reviews 12
Handicap Don't know
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Nice friendly course and staff

Got there a little early they were more than accommodating carts are very nice with gps screens

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 03/16/2022

Hi, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course

Course was open greens could use some consistency
Also holes should not be on up or down slopes as it needs to be level

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 03/17/2022

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 03/03/2022

Hello, cpalamar. Thank you for visiting us at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 02/23/2022

Hi, Bvieyra1. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/31/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u314162460304! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Pine Glen!

Nearby Courses
Jamul, California
Semi-Private
4.2612
727
El Cajon, California
Public
3.6816529412
626
Jamul, California
Semi-Private
4.2612
727
Lakeside, California
Public
2.6667
3
Santee, California
Resort/Public
3.1522588235
1120
San Diego, California
Public
3.5674235294
575
Bonita, California
Public
4.8441428571
15
Lakeside, California
Resort
2.7571428571
7
Chula Vista, California
Public
3.6530882353
1237
Golf Packages
FROM $617 (USD)
SAN DIEGO, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, Golf Club & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at Aviara Golf Club.
FROM $437 (USD)
SAN DIEGO, CA | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at the OMNI La Costa Resort & Spa and 3 rounds of golf at the OMNI La Costa Golf Club (Legends & Champions Courses) & The Grand Golf Club.
FROM $557 (USD)
ORANGE COUNTY, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at the Waldorf-Astoria Monarch Beach and 2 rounds of golf at Monarch Beach Golf Links.
FROM $177 (USD)
PALM SPRINGS, CA | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodations at La Quinta Resort & Club and 4 rounds of golf at Stadium and Nicklaus Tournament Courses at PGA WEST, and Indian Wells Celebrity Course and Players Courses.
FROM $197 (USD)
PALM SPRINGS, CA | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at La Quinta Resort & Club and 6 rounds of golf at Westin Mission Hills - Pete Dye Course, Mission Hills North - Gary Player Signature Course, Indian Wells Resort courses, PGA WEST Pete Dye Mountain Course, and PGA WEST Pete Dye Dunes Course
Now Reading