Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
219 Reviews (219)
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
95
3 Stars
54
2 Stars
28
1 Stars
11
Conditions
3.1
Value
3.7
Layout
4.0
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.6
74.5%
Recommend this course
160 out of 219 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.4
27 Reviews (27)
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
2
Conditions
3.0
Value
3.4
Layout
3.9
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.4
StaffFriendliness
4.3
70.4%
Recommend this course
19 out of 27 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.5
49 Reviews (49)
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
8
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.0
Value
3.5
Layout
4.1
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.5
StaffFriendliness
4.4
69.4%
Recommend this course
34 out of 49 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Private
Style Links
Par 72
Length 7031 yards
Slope 135
Rating 74.3
Book a Tee Time at
Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1984
Golf Season Year round
Architect John F. Robinson (2005)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No

Food & Beverage

Bar, Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Reviews

3.6
219 Reviews (219)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 9
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 13
Bunkers 11
Narrow Fairways 7
This course/club is great for:
Locals 12
Advanced Golfers 7
Beginners 6
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 13

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Very good value

The course was COVID ready. Sanitized carts, pro shop door propped open, pro shop worker behind plexiglass, and the holes adjusted so you didn’t have to touch the pin.
We were a twosome that teed off around 11:00. Pace of play was great. The course was in very good condition. The greens played hard and fast. Putts rolled very true.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/05/2020

Hal, thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your visit here. We appreciate you for leaving us with your feedback. We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Average Course

Greens were terrible.lots of weed sticking up. Played them as two putt greens.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Used cart

Bad Greens Condition

The course could be a really nice and challenging course if not for the terrible conditions of the greens. They are bad, So bad, best thing to do is put twice and go to the next tee. I like the layout but they have to fix the greens

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 11
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 02/11/2021

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans - Championship Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Terrible conditions.

The greens, if you can call them that, were nothing more than rolled mud with a few tufts of grass here and there that served only to deflect the ball from and away from the hole. The holes themselves were badly cut and placed in almost impossible positions on the greens. The fairways, again if you can call them that, were virtually indistinguishable from the rough and shared quite a bit in common with the very poor greens. Honestly they really need to do a complete refurbishment of this course if they continue to think that it’s going to be playable into the future.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 02/08/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans - Championship Course. We hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Cluster EFF

First, the staff told us that they were not receiving tee-times from internet sites. So, us and at least one other time were not on the books and that other time was double-booked. And the $36 tee-time we booked on the site miraculously became a $45 tee time by the time "fees" were assessed - FUN! There was no knowledgeable staff to talk to about the matter. Just as disturbing was that they had no carts. They had a bunch of groups waiting. As carts came in (not cleaned in any meaningful way) they were simply handed off to the groups waiting or they had to be taken away from even later groups that were trying to take them over in the parking lot - again FUN! And mind you there is no starter and almost no staff. Bless her, the beverage girl was playing manager, starter, and pro shop attendant - she was the only one who deserved Kudos. This essentially turned what should have been one-half hour warm-up into a game a jockeying for position and not getting left out in the cold - SUPER FUN! Thankfully I got there early to warm-up or we would likely not have been able to get off the 30 minutes late that we got off After we got started on our interminably slow death march of a round, we got to the greens. The greens have as much invasive goose-grass as the grass that is supposed to make up the surface. This will be the last time Stonehenge will receive a dime from me

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 02/08/2021

Thank you for visiting us at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans - Championship Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 12
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Greens are tough

Tees to front of greens in pretty good shape. Greens are not great. Hopefully they get better. This is still a good course, and definitely worth the money.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/11/2021

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/04/2021

Thank you for visiting us at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/28/2020

Thank you for visiting us at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Good course, minor updates would help a ton

Zero signage, hard for us first timers to navigate a few times. Very few and poorly marked yardage markers. Other than that, great course for the money. Enjoyed it.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/28/2020

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Thursday Golf

Nice course but greens were ver sandy. It’s still nice course.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/23/2020

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans. We hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Bad greens

Course was in bad shape, the greens were.terrible.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/18/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for choosing Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/06/2020

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans!

Played On
Reviews 11
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/10/2020

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Solid course,value

Enjoyed the round.Tee boxes and fairways in solid shape,but greens were average and occasionally bumpy.Good value and afternoon pace of play was wonderful.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/04/2020

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/26/2020

Thank you for visiting us at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans - Championship Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

COULD NOT PLAY

ALTHOUGH, I BOOKED THIS WE WERE NOT ALLOWED TO PLAY. THEY HAD A TOURAMENT.

IT WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING THAT WE WERE ALLOWED TO BOOK THIS ON LINE, WHEN SOMEONE KNEW THERE WAS A TOURAMENT. THIS SHOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED!!!

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/02/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the course. We take feedback very seriously at our course. You are welcome to comment further or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans - Championship Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser

Overpriced but great layout

Would love to play there more but its over priced for the conditions its in.

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/01/2020

We appreciate the review. You rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans. Let us know, in the comments, how and where you would like to see changes from the course. Thanks for the feedback!

Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Previously Played

Heavy lettuce

My playing partner and I spent most of the day looking for balls in the 10-12 inches of first cut lettuce. Very unfair course. There is no reason to have lettuce that high. We are not playing the US OPEN here!! Until they get serious about greens keepers I will never play here again.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/11/2020

Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the poor experience you had during your visit. Your feedback about the course is important to us. The current condition is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Nearby Courses
Gretna, Louisiana
Semi-Private
3.5862
201
New Orleans, Louisiana
Semi-Private
4.3383117647
92
New Orleans, Louisiana
Semi-Private
4.1628647059
249
New Orleans, Louisiana
Public
4.1853588235
260
New Orleans, Louisiana
Private
0.0
0
Avondale, Louisiana
Public
4.5549235294
101
Metairie, Louisiana
Private
5.0
2
New Orleans, Louisiana
Public
4.3874411765
126
New Orleans, Louisiana
Public
2.3887470588
61
New Orleans, Louisiana
Municipal
4.1422176471
200
Kenner, Louisiana
Private
4.0
1

Stay & Play Offers

From $300
Valid dates: Jan 01, 2021 - May 30, 2021
We invite you to come and experience the serenity of Borrego and challenge of Rams Hill while benefiting from our package pricing as you select from 3 different lodging options.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE