View of the 4th green at Oakcreek Country Club.
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
1099 Reviews (1099)
5 Stars
763
4 Stars
284
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
8
1 Stars
5
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.7
Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.1
96.9%
Recommend this course
1067 out of 1099 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
80 Reviews (80)
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.7
96.2%
Recommend this course
77 out of 80 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
214 Reviews (214)
5 Stars
152
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.2
StaffFriendliness
4.7
97.2%
Recommend this course
208 out of 214 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Style Traditional
Par 72
Length 6824 yards
Slope 131
Rating 71.5
Book a Tee Time at
Oakcreek Country Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1968
Fairways Blue Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
GPS No
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Cut off shorts, gym shorts, beach wear, halter tops, tank tops and t-shirts are not appropriate.

Food & Beverage

Bar, Grill, Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Meeting Facilities, Banquet Facilities

Accolades

Reviews

4.7
1099 Reviews (1099)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 38
Patio Dining 19
Brunch 17
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 81
Undulating Greens 52
Elevation Changes 36
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 79
Advanced Golfers 56
A Weekend Splurge 53
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 66
Convenient to the City 45
Near Local Attractions 45

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Sedona scenery and outstanding golf course.

It was an absolute treat to play November golf on a wonderful golf course surrounded by red rock views. The course personnel have worked hard to achieve the great condition this layout offers.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from on 11/09/2016:
Hi rdavis1051, Thank you for the 5 star review! It is definitely that time of year for Fall Golf. We're proud of our course conditions and are happy to hear you enjoyed the views during your round. See you soon! Best, Sandestin Resort and Club
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Staff and facility were great. The course design and greens were great. The bunkers....well, they need a lot of work. Pace of play was slow only because we had a shotgun start.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/17/2022

Thank you for your review. We will pass along your experience and feedback to our team at Oakcreek Country Club. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 21
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/08/2021

Thank you for the awesome rating! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another great experience, and thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

No consideration for course work and the impact on a guest golfer.

I have played this course before and enjoy it. But this trip they charged a premium price when the clubhouse was closed, they were doing work on the course that impacted a couple holes, and w workers had no consideration for golfers. You can’t charge premium prices under those conditions. Next trip I will try the other courses.

Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/06/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting Oakcreek Country Club, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 12
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Great place to play

This is a traditional layout amid the Red rocks. Traditional layout with amazing views. A must play if you are in the area to golf.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/06/2021

Thanks so much for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our course soon. Thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/06/2021

We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/06/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/06/2021

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Oakcreek Country Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 20-24
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/06/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Not up to expectations

The course wasn't bad, but for the price it was not what I was expecting. The greens were very fast, which wouldn't be too bad by itself, but the pin placement was extremely challenging. Most pins were very close to the edge of the green. Given the beautiful scenery of Sedona I would have expected more pretty holes, but it just kind of felt like a course through a community. Scenery only prominent on a few holes.

I think this course is more for the locals and regulars. We were there for the weekend and wouldn't recommend unless you can play again.

Overall not a bad course, but was not a very enjoyable round.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2021

Hello! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/06/2021

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great Course - Terrible Pace of Play

This course had amazing views and friendly staff. The course was in great condition. BUT the pace of play was absolutely atrocious. I had a 1:04 tee time and didn’t get to finish due to darkness. We got through 14 holes by 5:30. If you play here be out in front or plan on being there all day.

Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/23/2021

We apologize for the pace of play issue you experienced. We always try to keep a great pace when having our golfers on the course. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback as we will use your review to better the experience going forward. We hope you give us another try in the near future!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

From Denmark

A Nice an perfect course that is a must to play.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/22/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

The greens were outstanding! Fast and true.

Course was well manicured. Greens exceptional. A couple fairways had some issues but I would definitely come back. Even considering becoming a 6 month member.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/19/2021

Hello, thank you for visiting us at Oakcreek Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 9
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2021

Hello. We would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Must play here

Great conditions, fast smooth greens, and the views….best ever.. A “must play here” course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/17/2021

Hi, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Very nice challenging course

The course was in great condition. Greens were very fast and hard to get used to. I would definitely play it again.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/15/2021

Thank you for your review. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at Oakcreek Country Club. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 19
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fantastic Setting; VGood holes design; Friendly staff!

This course is marvelous!
First, for golfers of all levels it can be enjoyable and appropriately challenging based on the tees you play from. Greens were super fast and a bit tricky. Holes had some good design and use of the land.
Of course, this is Sedona; and there are amazing red rock views on almost every hole.
The Par 3 13th hole is really cool!

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/15/2021

Hi, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Oakcreek exactly as I remember it

As usual, Oakcreek was in excellent condition. Great staff. Service was excellent - they were able to slip me in as a single before my scheduled tee time. One of the best courses in the entire state! Greens very difficult!

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/15/2021

Hi, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fast and Free

Great course and views. Greens fast and dry. Tree cutting was a little distraction and a few slow players. Over-all a great day and good round.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/11/2021

Hello TJ, thank you for visiting us at Oakcreek Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/10/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Nearby Courses
Sedona, Arizona
Resort
4.1531294118
239
Sedona, Arizona
Public
4.5892588235
222
Sedona, Arizona
Resort
2.9621764706
19
Sedona, Arizona
Resort
3.6911764706
82
Lake Montezuma, Arizona
Public
0.0
0
Cornville, Arizona
Public
2.7083529412
45
Munds Park, Arizona
Semi-Private
3.4458857143
38
Cottonwood, Arizona
Public
4.3753647059
188
Golf Packages
FROM $247 (USD)
SEDONA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock and 2 rounds of golf at Oakcreek Country Club & Sedona Golf Resort.
FROM $377 (USD)
SEDONA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Enchantment Resort and 2 rounds of golf at Sedona Golf Resort & Seven Canyons (Troon Privé).
FROM $277 (USD)
PHOENIX/SCOTTSDALE | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at The Boulders Resort & Spa and 3 rounds of golf at Troon North Golf Club Pinnacle Course, The Boulders South Course and North Course.
FROM $197 (USD)
PHOENIX/SCOTTSDALE | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodations at a Private Condo or House Rental and 4 rounds of golf at Troon North Golf Club, Eagle Mountain Golf Club, Longbow Golf Club & Boulders Golf Club.
FROM $187 (USD)
PHOENIX/SCOTTSDALE | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodations in a Private Condo or Home rental and 4 rounds of golf at Troon North Golf Club, Westin Kierland Golf Club, The Phoenician Golf Club and Ak-Chin Southern Dunes Golf Club.
Now Reading