TPC Tampa Bay in Lutz, Florida, USA | GolfPass
Looking back from the 10th green at TPC Tampa Bay.
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
588 Reviews (588)
5 Stars
322
4 Stars
139
3 Stars
78
2 Stars
30
1 Stars
19
Conditions
3.9
Value
3.6
Layout
4.6
Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.2
77.0%
Recommend this course
467 out of 588 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.0
61 Reviews (61)
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
4
Conditions
3.8
Value
3.4
Layout
4.7
Pace
3.8
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.5
78.7%
Recommend this course
48 out of 61 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
118 Reviews (118)
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
9
Conditions
3.8
Value
3.5
Layout
4.6
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.6
77.1%
Recommend this course
91 out of 118 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 71
Length 6898 yards
Slope 139
Rating 73.9

TPC Tampa Bay can be as challenging as the golfer wants it to be. But be prepared to pay the price for taking the risks. Located just a 20-minute ride from the Tampa International Airport in Lutz, TPC Tampa Bay is open to the public seven days a week. A Bobby Weed design, TPC Tampa Bay is part of a network of courses owned and operated by PGA Tour Golf Course Properties. The fairways have subtle movement and weave through lakes and natural wetlands - 19 in all - and around strategic bunkers that number 81. The greens are large (averaging 6,400 square feet) and undulating, and most are open in the front, offering golfers the option of hitting run-up approach shots. There's a clubhouse and a fully stocked golf shop offering a complete line of equipment and apparel from the top names in golf to complement the course.

Book a Tee Time at
TPC Tampa Bay Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1991
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Bobby Weed (1991) MacCurrach Golf (1991)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
GPS No
Pull-carts No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed No
Walking Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Food & Beverage

Bar, Snacks, Grill, Restaurant, Beverage Carts

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Locker Rooms

Reviews

4.1
588 Reviews (588)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 15
Watching the Game 9
19th Hole Scenic Views 8
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 27
Water Hazards 24
Undulating Greens 22
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 26
A Weekend Splurge 19
Entertaining Clients 18
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 16
Worth the Drive 16
Near the Airport 14

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Texas Advisor
Top 10 Contributor
First Time Playing
Used cart

Great overall experience near heart of Tampa

I was glad I finally had the chance to play TPC Tampa Bay, regarded among the best daily-fee facilities in the area. While World Woods and Innisbrook's terrain may be a little cooler, TPC really maxes out its property with a tour-tested layout and great off-course amenities. It certainly helped my experience that I went out at the crack of dawn with two friendly members and played pretty dang well.

The design is what you'd expect from a TPC: lots of variety and plenty of water hazards and bunkers. Strategy is certainly needed here., I lost some balls, but in most spots, there is a bailout area. A few tee boxes were being redone on the back nine, but it looked like they were being sodded when we passed and should be back in play by the peak fall months. The greens meanwhile rolled really nicely.

While there may be more interesting course layouts in the area, I think you'll have a hard time finding a better parking lot-to19th-hole product open to the general public in the destination, and the routing, while lacking any undulation change, does have its scenic areas and plenty of wildlife.

Conditions Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Last round before re-do

So I didnt know when i booked that the course was being tore up the next day. Wa slike playing a desert course in reverse. Tee box, fairway, greens all brown and dead, rough was green. Course layout nice, people super nice. I will try again when re-done.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/11/2022

Hi, thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at TPC Tampa Bay!

Played On
Reviews 2
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great course, bad conditions

Great course but should not have been open since renovations have begun. Greens were not playable.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/11/2022

Hi,

we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes.

Your feedback helps us do better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly.

Thank you for visiting TPC Tampa Bay. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Course conditions

I was informed by the marshal after I paid, this was the last day prior to major renovations being done to the entire course. The staff could’ve advise and provided a discount.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/16/2022

Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are sorry to hear your customer service experience was not up to par. Please reach out to our management team at (813) 949-0090, and thanks for visiting TPC Tampa Bay. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 57
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

Read before you play

First it is not cheap, you add another houndred bucks and you can go play the copperhead, where the Val spar torment is played.

Lots of the greens are NOT good at all, it looks like they are doing some kind of renovation ,

Last time I play here was 3 years ago and it was bad, this time fairways are good, the greens not good they are burned out, brown all of then.

But if you can’t get. Tee at the copperhead this is a good option, just know that the greens are not good, at the moment.

We will try in December hopefully everything is back to what it used to be, awesome greens .

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/13/2022

Hi, thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at TPC Tampa Bay!

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Not told course had burned out fairways or greens

It was almost unplayable
Terrible condition for a TPC course
I was very disappointed

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/11/2022

Hi, thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at TPC Tampa Bay!

Played On
Reviews 11
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played

Do Not Play this Golf Course

Arrived at Golf Course at noticed immediately that it looked bad, and was told, as I was paying my $63, that the Course is being torn up next week, for a complete renovation, and will be closed for 4 months. I was told that, despite the “look” of the course, it was still “very playable”. Tee boxes were not very good, fairways were OK, but the Greens were absolutely horrible. Very little grass on them, beat up, and just absolutely awful. TPC has always been a wonderful place to play, but they should just shut it down now. They should be ashamed that they are charging $60 to play it right now!

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/05/2022

Hi, U000005716155. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We understand your frustration with the construction projects underway. Please bear with us as we work diligently to make improvements. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 11
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

They killed all the fairways and greens.

No one told us they were killing the whole golf course. It was in terrible shape. Golf cart GPS failed in 2 carts, and we had go back to the cart barn. to exchange carts. Also no brakes on carts. We should have been told that grass was all killed and they stopped maintaining golf course.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/11/2022

Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the poor experience you had during your visit. The current condition is by no means the standard we strive to achieve and are working diligently to improve the course. Thank you for playing and we hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 11
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Course was terrible.

They sprayed course and killed all fairways and greens. we were noy informed of grass kill. We were surprised and disappointed. Carts were terrible, they gave us one with no braked and when i called pro shop they said they would send one out. Did not happen, At nine we got as new cart wit non working GPS. Went back and comment was "Do you want to exchange this one?:Greens putted fast but vert bumpy. Total .Disappointment. Take a PASS on this course. Rest of course was terrible. COW PASTURE!!!

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/03/2022

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us! Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at TPC Tampa Bay!

Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Loved it

Course was in very good condition. Played in 3 hours. First Rate

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/03/2022

Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing TPC Tampa Bay.

Played On
Reviews 128
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor
First Time Playing

First for everything

We finished in a little over 3 hours being pushed from behind by members that played speed golf. 2 ball in front finished in a little over two hours. I don’t ever complain about fast but that’s a bit too fast

Excellent course. Hard but fair. Excellent greens

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/20/2022

Hi, ThomasGram. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing TPC Tampa Bay.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

TPC Tampa Bay

Excellent experience. Friendly staff, well stocked pro-shop, attentive beverage cart, best greens we played on this FL trip, fairways in great shape for the most, a few wet areas around the greens (probably due to some recent rain.). Pace of play was great and groups spread out enough to not cause any issues. Will repeat on our next trip.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/21/2022

Hi, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing TPC Tampa Bay.

Played On
Reviews 4
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/29/2022

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at TPC Tampa Bay!

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Must play

Shocked to see the amount of lower rated reviews. Pace was perfect only issue is the twosome paired with us took off 10 min before our tee time and didn’t wait for us. Made us wait on few holes. Some fairway areas need fixed. Overall great experience and highly recommend.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/20/2022

Hi, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing TPC Tampa Bay.

Played On
Reviews 38
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Tournament ready

Perfect weather for golf on a great course in great condition and perfect pace of play 4 hrs.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/03/2022

Wow! We are so happy you enjoyed your round! We look forward to seeing you again soon at TPC Tampa Bay.

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

TPC Tampa Bay

good course. Threesome played in 3 hr 30 min. Greens smooth and quick even with all the unrepaired ball marks. Bunkers need a little tlc. Staff EXCELLENT. Would recommend on a hot deal but would not pay regular rate

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/13/2022

Hi,

Let us first say that we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We work hard to create an enjoyable experience so you can focus on enjoying yourself and let us do the rest. We also want to thank you for your honest and constructive criticism of the course.

We are going to escalate your review to our team in charge and do everything we can to improve before your next game.

Thank you for visiting and playing at TPC Tampa Bay. We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/13/2022

Hi, We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at TPC Tampa Bay!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Course was challenging and In good condition. Went on a Saturday afternoon and had excellent pace of play. Very pricey compared to other courses in the area but fun to try out a TPC course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/03/2022

Hello! Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your round at TPC Tampa Bay. That's what we like to hear! We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Not a lot of bang for the buck

Had a great day, good facilities, but there are better deals out in market. Greens were bumpy, traps hard foot prints everywhere. If you are charging the amount they are, you expect better.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/13/2022

Hi, Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the poor experience you had during your visit. Your feedback about the course is important to us. We are working to get everything up to par. We have projects ongoing to recover the fairways and greens. The current condition is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements before your next game, and we will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing TPC Tampa Bay. We hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Expensive, but nice

Course was perfect. Range was a little crowded, but that is expected in March. Pace was a little fast for me. Expensive, but worth it one time

Conditions Excellent
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/01/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing TPC Tampa Bay!

Nearby Courses
Lutz, Florida
Semi-Private
2.2884176471
239
Lutz, Florida
Public
3.9336882353
956
Tampa, Florida
Semi-Private
3.2405058824
796
Tampa, Florida
Private
0.0
0
Tampa, Florida
Private/Resort
4.1904857143
7
Tampa, Florida
Private/Resort
4.1904857143
7
Tampa, Florida
Private/Resort
4.1904857143
7
Lutz, Florida
Public
0.0
0
Trinity, Florida
Private/Resort
0.0
0
Tampa, Florida
Public
0.0
0
Tampa, Florida
Private
5.0
3
Land O Lakes, Florida
Public
3.8580117647
563
Golf Packages
FROM $247 (USD)
PALM HARBOR, FL | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodations at Innisbrook Golf & Spa Resort and 4 rounds of golf at Innisbrook Golf Resort - North Course, South Course, Island Course, & Copperhead Course (site of the PGA Tour's Valspar Championship).
FROM $227 (USD)
PALM HARBOR, FL | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Innisbrook Golf & Spa Resort and 2 rounds of golf at Innisbrook Golf Resort - Island Course & Copperhead Course (site of the PGA Tour's Valspar Championship).
FROM $157 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodation at The Fountains Resort Championsgate and 6 rounds of golf at Orange County Panther Lake, Orange County Crooked Cat, Omni International, Omni National, Celebration Golf Club and Falcons Fire Golf Club.
FROM $147 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodation at Tuscana Resort Orlando and 3 rounds of golf at Bella Collina Country Club, Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club and The Country Club of Winterhaven.
FROM $37 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Play 3 rounds of golf at Providence Golf Club, Red Tail Golf Club and Northshore Golf Club.
Now Reading