View from Willow Glen at Sycuan Resort
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
353 Reviews (353)
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
133
3 Stars
36
2 Stars
26
1 Stars
33
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.5
Layout
4.3
Friendliness
4.1
Pace
3.8
Amenities
4.0
75.6%
Recommend this course
279 out of 353 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.2
61 Reviews (61)
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.4
Value
3.9
Layout
4.5
Pace
3.8
Amenities
4.3
StaffFriendliness
4.3
88.5%
Recommend this course
54 out of 61 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.5
127 Reviews (127)
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
11
1 Stars
20
Conditions
3.3
Value
3.3
Layout
4.2
Pace
3.6
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.1
71.7%
Recommend this course
91 out of 127 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Resort
Par 72
Length 6651 yards
Slope 128
Rating 72.3
Book a Tee Time at
Singing Hills Golf Resort- Willow Glen
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1961
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Poa/Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Food & Beverage

Bar, Grill

Lodging

Lodging Available

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities, Spa

Available Sports

Tennis

Reviews

3.7
353 Reviews (353)

What Golfers Are Saying

Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 15
Water Hazards 13
Elevation Changes 10
This course/club is great for:
Locals 13
Playing Multiple Courses 13
Advanced Golfers 12
This Course's Location is:
At a Resort 12
Worth the Drive 11
In the 'Burbs 9

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Excellent weather
Used cart

Sycuan: Best Greens in San Diego!

This was our first time playing the Willow course at Sycuan. This course is a little more difficult than the Oak, has more hazards and more hills. The greens here are the best in San Diego, maybe outside of Torrey Pines. The Fairways are green, but the drought hasn't been kind to them, this is expected though.

Pace of play was unreal - we played in 3:15 as a twosome. We could have played in 2:45 but we caught a group on #10. They were fast for walkers though.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 54
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/21/2022

Hello, we appreciate the review. You rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen. Let us know, in the comments, how and where you would like to see changes from the course. Thanks for the feedback!

Played On
Reviews 54
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/15/2022

Thank you for reviewing us. We see you rated the course 3-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve before your next round. Feel free to comment on this review or reach out to the team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen, and we hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 58
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/09/2022

We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/07/2022

Thank you for the awesome rating! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another great experience, and thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen.

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

6+ hours for 1st 9 holes. Staff rude.

Slowest pace of play I've ever experienced. Ever. Staff at desk was unpleasant. I won't recommend it and I'll look elsewhere before booking again.

Conditions Excellent
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/07/2022

We apologize for the pace of play issue you experienced. We always try to keep a great pace when having our golfers on the course. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback as we will use your review to better the experience going forward. We hope you give us another try in the near future!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/09/2022

We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen!

Played On
Reviews 11
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Conditions

The course was in good shape.
Pace of play could have been better

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/31/2022

Your feedback is important to us. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/25/2022

Hello and thank you for your wonderful rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/16/2022

We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen!

Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/16/2022

Hello and thank you for your great rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen!

Played On
Reviews 26
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

fun course

Fun day, greens recovering nicely from recent areation. They still rolled nice. Fun layout also. Will definitely come back.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/09/2022

Hello, thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your round at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen. That's what we like to hear! We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Track in good condition

Everything was in good shape, would book here again for sure.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/05/2022

Hi, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon for another 5-star experience! Thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/03/2022

Hello and thank you for your great rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course conditions, but pace of play slow

Fairways were nicely cut and greens were fast. They take care of this course. There were always 3 groups on each hole - one on the green, one on the fairway, and one on the tee box. Waited about 15 minutes on the tee box at each hole. Course was fun, not too difficult, not too easy. Worth the price if you’re willing to have a long round.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/26/2022

Hi, Markumandap. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen.

Played On
Reviews 12
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/26/2022

Hi, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/27/2022

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Always a Pleasure

One of my few go-to courses in SoCal. For some reason the greens have been better than ever! Singing Hills Willow Glen has always had soft shaggy medium slow greens, a definitely player friendly greens, but recently they have been rolling pure and maybe up in the 9-10 speed. Bunkers need some work as they are somewhat hard. Tee boxes and fairways are always lushes, but maybe a little more mowing on the fairways are in order. The fairways are as long as the first cut, needs to be cut down. Prices have jumped up quite a bit over the last few years, which I’m not too happy about. Their prices are the reason why I don’t play there as much anymore.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/22/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate your business. Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/20/2022

Hi, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another great experience!

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/11/2022

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen!

Played On
Reviews 13
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Golf Getaway

I thought from the beginning to the end the total package of the resort was exceptional. I would love to stay and play at this resort. Location, layout, price, condition, amenities etc etc was five stars.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/12/2022

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Willow Glen.

Nearby Courses
Jamul, California
Semi-Private
4.2612
727
Jamul, California
Semi-Private
4.2612
727
El Cajon, California
Public
3.6816529412
626
Lakeside, California
Public
2.6667
3
Santee, California
Resort/Public
3.1522588235
1120
San Diego, California
Public
3.5674235294
575
Bonita, California
Public
4.8441428571
15
Chula Vista, California
Public
3.6530882353
1237
Bonita, California
Public
3.0527588235
699
Golf Packages
FROM $617 (USD)
SAN DIEGO, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, Golf Club & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at Aviara Golf Club.
FROM $437 (USD)
SAN DIEGO, CA | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at the OMNI La Costa Resort & Spa and 3 rounds of golf at the OMNI La Costa Golf Club (Legends & Champions Courses) & The Grand Golf Club.
FROM $557 (USD)
ORANGE COUNTY, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at the Waldorf-Astoria Monarch Beach and 2 rounds of golf at Monarch Beach Golf Links.
FROM $177 (USD)
PALM SPRINGS, CA | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodations at La Quinta Resort & Club and 4 rounds of golf at Stadium and Nicklaus Tournament Courses at PGA WEST, and Indian Wells Celebrity Course and Players Courses.
FROM $197 (USD)
PALM SPRINGS, CA | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at La Quinta Resort & Club and 6 rounds of golf at Westin Mission Hills - Pete Dye Course, Mission Hills North - Gary Player Signature Course, Indian Wells Resort courses, PGA WEST Pete Dye Mountain Course, and PGA WEST Pete Dye Dunes Course
Now Reading