GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
108 Reviews (108)
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.4
Layout
4.3
Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.5
Amenities
3.8
90.7%
Recommend this course
99 out of 108 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.3
21 Reviews (21)
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.8
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.7
Amenities
4.3
StaffFriendliness
5.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
21 out of 21 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
58 Reviews (58)
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.8
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.8
Amenities
4.2
StaffFriendliness
4.9
100.0%
Recommend this course
58 out of 58 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6508 yards
Slope 117
Rating 70.2
Book a Tee Time at
Chiefland Golf & Country Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1974
Fairways Winter Rye Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Walking Allowed Yes, after 2pm

Food & Beverage

Bar, Snacks, Grill

Available Facilities

Lounge

Reviews

4.0
108 Reviews (108)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/28/2020

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for choosing Chiefland Golf & Country Club. We would love to know how we can earn those last two stars next time!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Staff

Nice course and peeps are great and nice pro shop and good price

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/21/2022

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Chiefland Golf & Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 19
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/30/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Chiefland Golf & Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 19
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/24/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Chiefland Golf & Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/14/2022

Hello. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating! We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future to earn that last star and thanks for choosing Chiefland Golf & Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/05/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Chiefland Golf & Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 19
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/12/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Chiefland Golf & Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 26
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Improved

Compared to this time last year it’s much improved. I’ve played here hundreds of times and seen it good and seen it bad. For the money it’s worth it. Nice folks. Gets crowded at times. Need some new carts for non members but still worth it.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/30/2022

Hi, Tdgator. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Chiefland Golf & Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 19
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/13/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Chiefland Golf & Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

A much better course

It was nice to see the course better looking that the last two times I've played here. The fairways and the greens were in good shape for the most part. Overall, I was very impressed with the improvement. If this is kept up, I would be playing here more.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/02/2022

We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back at Chiefland Golf & Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 115
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/07/2022

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take customer feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind.

Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/21/2022

Hello, thank you for visiting us at Chiefland Golf & Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/10/2022

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Chiefland Golf & Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Best value for the price

The greens and fairways were mostly in good shape. I got my money’s worth on this round.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/10/2022

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us, and for the 3 stars. We're sorry to hear the course may not have been in the best shape on the day of your round. We appreciate your feedback as we work to make any necessary improvements. Thank you for choosing to golf with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Chiefland Golf & Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 19
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/10/2022

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Chiefland Golf & Country Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 19
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/07/2022

Hi. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Chiefland Golf & Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 19
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/07/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Chiefland Golf & Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Always a great time at "The Oaks"

This course is about 40 minutes away from me, but my friends and I love the people and the layout. There's a little water, but the fairways are wide. The greens could use some work, but I can overlook that for the challenging turns some of their holes have. The staff is always great to us. Drinks are priced fairly, and even their pro shop has some great deals on balls and gloves. If you're looking for a change of pace and a fun course "out in the sticks", Chiefland is the course to play.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/07/2022

Hello. Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your round at Chiefland Golf & Country Club. That's what we like to hear! We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Beginner
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/07/2022

We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share your favorite part of your experience and what we can do to earn that last star! Thanks for golfing at Chiefland Golf & Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 19
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/07/2022

Hi. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Chiefland Golf & Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 19
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/07/2022

Hi. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Chiefland Golf & Country Club!

Golf Packages
FROM $187 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Mission Inn Resort & Club and 2 rounds of golf at Mission Inn Resort & Club - El Campeon & Las Colinas Courses.
FROM $127 (USD)
CLAY COUNTY, FL | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Courtyard Orange Park and 2 rounds of golf at Eagle Landing Golf Club.
FROM $227 (USD)
ST. AUGUSTINE, FL | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort and 2 rounds of golf at Slammer & Squire, and King & Bear at World Golf Village.
FROM $397 (USD)
ST. AUGUSTINE, FL | Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at The World Golf Village Renaissance Resort, 2 rounds of golf at World Golf Village’s King & Bear and Slammer & Squire courses, and a 90-minute tune-up at the PGA TOUR Golf Academy.
FROM $247 (USD)
PALM HARBOR, FL | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodations at Innisbrook Golf & Spa Resort and 4 rounds of golf at Innisbrook Golf Resort - North Course, South Course, Island Course, & Copperhead Course (site of the PGA Tour's Valspar Championship).
Now Reading