Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
276 Reviews (276)
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
10
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.5
Layout
4.8
Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.5
96.5%
Recommend this course
262 out of 276 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
30 Reviews (30)
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.5
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.7
96.7%
Recommend this course
29 out of 30 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
64 Reviews (64)
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.4
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.5
StaffFriendliness
4.7
95.3%
Recommend this course
61 out of 64 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 7015 yards
Slope 139
Rating 74.0
Book a Tee Time at
The Quarry Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2006
Golf Season Year round
Architect Brian Huntley (2006)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Non-denim pants, skirts, shorts, and collared or mock shirts.

Food & Beverage

Grill, Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Accolades

Reviews

4.7
276 Reviews (276)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Patio Dining 36
Drinks 31
19th Hole Scenic Views 30
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 60
Bunkers 46
Water Hazards 41
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 47
Advanced Golfers 44
A Bucket list/Top 100 Pick 29
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 51
Convenient to the City 16
In the 'Burbs 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Phenomenal

Absolute Northeast Ohio hidden gem. Got a Hot Deal and used some bonus rounds to get $20 off. Well worth the hour and a half drive from Cleveland and I will be back. Truly stunning elevation changes on the property and every hole keeps you thinking. The Quarry is no doubt in the top 5 public courses in Ohio and way better than Stonewater/Little Mountain. Only downfall was the place of play which ended up about 20 min behind. Really can’t say enough about the course overall, it was a gem.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Response from on 10/13/2017:
Hello, thank you for giving our course, The Quarry Golf Club, in the Canton area, a five-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our course and that you loved it so much that you made the trip out here. We appreciate your feedback, and we'll see you again soon!
Played On
Reviews 1
1.0
Previously Played

Still In pain

Brakes or pedal stuck in cart and their cheap wood guardrails broke. I fell 80 feet in the Ravine. Bob M said I could have anything in the clubhouse. Instead I got a bill for the golf cart in the mail. Be careful on the carts and driving on this course. I’m lucky to be alive.

Conditions Good
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/28/2021

Hi, we sincerely apologize that this was your experience at our course. Please reach out to us via email so we can work to rectify this situation.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2020

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Quarry Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2020

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing The Quarry Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Excellent course. Everyone need to try it.

Excellent course. Greens were airiated, but this is expected this time of year. Even for November it was manicured, most beautiful course around!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/09/2020

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We work hard to maintain the course for everyone's benefit, which means aerifying the greens as part of our regular maintenance schedule. The greens will be healed soon and in pristine condition. Thanks for the kind words on the rest of the course conditions. Please come back soon for another 5-star experience you expect at The Quarry Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2020

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Quarry Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 44
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/13/2020

We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing The Quarry Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/06/2020

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us at The Quarry Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 11
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Very slow play

It was ridiculous how slow the foursome in front of us were. Very bad players on top of being slow. To make matters worse it was cart path only. We called the clubhouse but they said there was no ranger on duty. Took 51/2 hrs to play.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/27/2020

Thank you for reviewing the course. We apologize for the delay of play during your round. This is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. With an uncharacteristically full day, we work hard to accommodate everyone who visits our course and allow our guest the chance to complete their rounds. With that in mind, we are working to best control pace and allow everyone to finish in a reasonable amount of time. We will continue to look for ways to improve. We are glad to see you rated the course conditions and layout to be great during your game. Thank you for playing The Quarry Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/22/2020

Your feedback is important to us. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing The Quarry Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Beautiful views, challenging layout

Beautiful Fall views this time of year with leaves kept out of playing areas very well. Greens in pretty good shape after aeration in past few weeks. Only complaint is placement of 3-4 holes on slopes of greens. Course is demanding enough without unfair placement for putting.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/19/2020

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars and we are lad you enjoyed the Fall views! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement such as hole placement. Thank you for playing The Quarry Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 11
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Challenging and fun

First time playing here and I will definitely be back even though I have an hour and a half drive from a suburb of Pittsburgh. It’s well worth the drive. The white tees you can tell are used the most but not to bad. Only complaint I would have is that they need to label the cart path some for a few holes. If it’s your first time there you could get lost easily. Everything else is beautiful. The views and the course are Awesome. Great job to the men and women that work there. Very friendly also.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/15/2020

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round!

Played On
Reviews 61
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

MUST PLAY

Great layout, very difficult but fair if you play from the proper tee boxes for your ability. On a fall day like today it was spectacular!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/15/2020

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing The Quarry Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/15/2020

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Quarry Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/06/2020

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing The Quarry Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/06/2020

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing The Quarry Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/22/2020

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Quarry Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/22/2020

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Quarry Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Tough course but fun

The course is extremely hilly and with the golf cart pattern you will do a lot of walking but it is a fun course to play

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/26/2020

We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back at The Quarry Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Stunning, Challenging, and Unique

What a beautiful course. Some of the best views you’ll find on a course in Northeast Ohio. Well maintained greens and fairways, friendly staff, and AMAZING lunch afterwards. We were able to finish 18 in less than 3.5 hours. Only knock is that they forgot to put out the tee boxes lol. I will definitely be back!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/26/2020

Your feedback is important to us. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing The Quarry Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Beautiful course,

First time playing this course.
Layout was great, tough course.
Need a ranger, the, back 9 took close to three hours.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/26/2020

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing The Quarry Golf Club!

Nearby Courses
East Canton, Ohio
Public
5.0
1
Canton, Ohio
Public
0.0
0
Canton, Ohio
Public
4.2887176471
100
Canton, Ohio
Public
2.8333
6
East Sparta, Ohio
Public
2.5714285714
6
North Canton, Ohio
Private
0.0
0
Minerva, Ohio
Public
4.3333
30
North Canton, Ohio
Semi-Private
3.8402764706
150
Canton, Ohio
Private
0.0
0
Canton, Ohio
Public
4.5329411765
160
Paris, Ohio
Public
4.9803882353
11
Canton, Ohio
Private
0.0
0

Stay & Play Offers

From $300
Valid dates: Jan 01, 2021 - May 30, 2021
We invite you to come and experience the serenity of Borrego and challenge of Rams Hill while benefiting from our package pricing as you select from 3 different lodging options.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE