A view of a green protected by a large bunker at Tangle Ridge Golf Club
Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
724 Reviews (724)
5 Stars
354
4 Stars
293
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
20
1 Stars
15
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.5
Layout
4.7
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.1
94.2%
Recommend this course
679 out of 724 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.6
114 Reviews (114)
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.6
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.2
StaffFriendliness
4.2
93.9%
Recommend this course
107 out of 114 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
189 Reviews (189)
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
3
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.5
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.2
StaffFriendliness
4.3
92.1%
Recommend this course
174 out of 189 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6835 yards
Slope 133
Rating 73.4
Book a Tee Time at
Tangle Ridge Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1995
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Jeff Brauer (1995)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - $15
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, American Express
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Dress code enforced

Food & Beverage

Bar, Grill, Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse

Accolades

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Texas (2015 #23)

Reviews

4.4
724 Reviews (724)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 25
Watching the Game 13
19th Hole Scenic Views 10
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 55
Elevation Changes 52
Water Hazards 46
This course/club is great for:
Locals 48
Advanced Golfers 38
A Weekend Splurge 25
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 47
In the 'Burbs 36
Convenient to the City 27

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 31
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great shape and worth the drive

Whoever decides hole placement for greens will not be receiving a Christmas gift.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Awesome Outing

Just great track beautiful day for 18 . Just was able to get 10 though

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice course, play was a little slow

Course was in good shape. Greens were nice. Play was good until #7 then it came to a screeching halt. Should have expected that on a Sunday afternoon.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/29/2021

Hi, u000006343863. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Tangle Ridge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 10
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Check in is always a circus here. One guy running the process. And for over a year it seems to be his first day using a computer. Four employees behind the counter. Only one working on check ins. Due to their computer skills a long line forms. The other three laughing and joking. Not a great optic from a customer service standpoint.

The greens were like putting on a head of broccoli. But I’ve seen much worse.

Despite these issues this is still a nice course and worth playing for the money.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/22/2021

Hello, rlsinclair. Thank you for visiting us at Tangle Ridge Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 4
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/22/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, Blackside! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Tangle Ridge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 20
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Haven't play here in a few years was always one of my favorite courses going back it did not disappoint great course great day of play!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/22/2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us, kirk2. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Tangle Ridge Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/22/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, Geronimo8150681! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Tangle Ridge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/15/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, Nupe93! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Tangle Ridge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/15/2021

Hi, u000003334562. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Tangle Ridge Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 14
Handicap 20-24
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/15/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, jordan03! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Tangle Ridge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Worth it

Came down from Denton for a little day play get away …. Amazing conditions… seems like a true “golfers” course. Bob in the pro shop was solid … I was running behind / firefighter. … he took care of it …. Pace was slower then 2 degree syrup … but just get more Heinekens !

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/15/2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us, u037121323. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Tangle Ridge Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 254
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/09/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u408005176! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Tangle Ridge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 41
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/09/2021

Hi, BallsndaAir. We would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Tangle Ridge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 8
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/09/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, Ikerogolf! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Tangle Ridge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/09/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, richgvalles98! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Tangle Ridge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 26
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

perfect day

course is in great condition, greens are smooth but fast!!!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/09/2021

Thank you for your review, u000007963283. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at Tangle Ridge Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 10
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/09/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, ChiefHack! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Tangle Ridge Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/09/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, yenboys! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Tangle Ridge Golf Club!

Nearby Courses
Midlothian, Texas
Public
2.75
4
Mansfield, Texas
Public
3.9782470588
602
Mansfield, Texas
Private
4.5833333333
5
Mansfield, Texas
Private
4.5833333333
5
Grand Prairie, Texas
Public
1.0
1
Grand Prairie, Texas
Semi-Private
3.8656058824
459
De Soto, Texas
Private
4.2285941176
344
Grand Prairie, Texas
Public
4.3689117647
580
Grand Prairie, Texas
Public
4.3689117647
580
Grand Prairie, Texas
Public
4.3689117647
580
Arlington, Texas
Public/Municipal
4.6742857143
355
Dallas, Texas
Semi-Private
2.3345
143
Golf Packages
FROM $217 (USD)
AUSTIN, TX | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Horseshoe Bay Resort and 3 rounds of golf on Horseshoe Bay's Apple Rock, Ram Rock, & Slick Rock Courses.
FROM $297 (USD)
SAN ANTONIO, TX | Come play where the pros play! Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at the JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at TPC San Antonio (The Canyons & The Oaks Courses), site of the PGA Tour’s Valero Texas Open.
FROM $197 (USD)
SAN ANTONIO, TX | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at La Cantera Resort & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at La Cantera Resort - Resort Course.
Now Reading