View from the 5th tee at Lighthouse Country Club
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
626 Reviews (626)
5 Stars
346
4 Stars
208
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
21
1 Stars
11
Conditions
3.5
Value
4.1
Layout
4.4
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.4
76.9%
Recommend this course
585 out of 626 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.8
19 Reviews (19)
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.3
Value
4.0
Layout
4.4
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.1
StaffFriendliness
4.5
73.7%
Recommend this course
14 out of 19 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.3
52 Reviews (52)
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Stars
7
Conditions
2.9
Value
3.7
Layout
4.2
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.2
StaffFriendliness
4.3
61.5%
Recommend this course
32 out of 52 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 71
Length 6558 yards
Slope 129
Rating 72.4
Book a Tee Time at
Lighthouse Country Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1968
Fairways 419 Bermuda Grass
Greens Tifeagle Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Leon Howard (2006) Jerry Slack (2006)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Accolades

Reviews

3.8
626 Reviews (626)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 15
Amazing Food 11
Dinner 10
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 34
Bunkers 29
Undulating Greens 25
This course/club is great for:
Locals 27
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 24
Seniors 23
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 34
Convenient to the City 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Average weather
Used cart

Great Value

Lighthouse is a fun course. It is set a beautiful part of the Texas Hill Country with a Lake just a solid tee shot away. The greens and fairways were in great shape, especially for August in Texas. The cost was excellent.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 16
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Fairways

I've played this course numerous times and I continue to say "STOP cutting the fairways too short". You play the entire round on the dirt/ground. There is no grass beneath the ball. No need to have grass in fairways this short

Conditions Fair
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun Day

Always an enjoyable time, nice layout, family friendly

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Slow Pace

We had to stop after 13 holes because we were waiting on the tee boxes 15 minutes due to the course stacking tee times too close together and allowing 5 on the tee in front of us!

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/08/2024

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us, jonibed. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting Lighthouse Country Club, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Perfect Day for golf!

Beautiful day on a beautiful course. Last day of 2023 and warm sunny and breezy. Was not too busy and as a solo golfer I was able to play with a wonderful father and daughter on the back nine. Always a warm and friendly staff and a challenging course. Recommend this course to everyone.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/04/2024

Thanks so much for your wonderful review, u903036327. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Please visit again soon. Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 11
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Mucho Better

All regular greens back in use. 3-4 are still a bit rough but puttable. Rest are fair-good. Fairways etc. still in great shape. I’m recommending to our group that plays all over to put this course back in the “rotation.”
The young fella taking care of the carts was very friendly.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/04/2024

Thanks so much for your wonderful review, u847833676. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Please visit again soon. Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Would play if close

Good course if you are close to. Not worth it to make a drive out there. Good value, fun layout and decent conditions, but not worth driving super far for.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/04/2024

Hi, u314162163819! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/05/2023

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit.

We take customer feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind.

Played On
Reviews 6
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/20/2023

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, LNesmith. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/26/2023

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, u000005558979. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/26/2023

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, Kilo71. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 20-24
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

i phoned to ask condition of greens and told they were good. i thought some of them were very poor especially around the edges of the greens. they were quite fast. i would not play again until greens are sorted out. delaware springs is nicer.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/19/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the conditions of the greens that you experienced. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration to improve our course.

Played On
Reviews 48
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

A nice secret location and course

Course was in good condition save for a couple greens, however seems like the staff is working on many improvements.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/11/2023

Thanks so much for your wonderful review, EOKane. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Please visit again soon. Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/09/2023

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, gteltow. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Getting better and better

Course is in good shape and on its way to great shape. Just need to keep doing what they are doing and it will be a super nice course.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/26/2023

Thanks so much for your wonderful review, u314163600264. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Please visit again soon. Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/11/2023

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, JLHERBST. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 11
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Great Value, Excellent Layout

I love this course. Personally, I think it has the best layout in the whole Austin area, and the pro shop and starter are the nicest people you'll meet at a course. It's an excellent value for the price. Small range, but has alot of chipping areas. Although there are 6 temporary greens, the course is still very playable. For a hot, Texas summer, the conditions are still pretty darn good. I can't wait to play it again when those greens do heal.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/21/2023

Thanks so much for your wonderful review, OnePuttPete. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Please visit again soon. Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 63
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

summer in central texas

4 or 5 temporary greens. Several greens had missing grass. All the boxes and most fairways where good. But all courses are hurting on the greens right now. Of the greens that are not temp they were excellent.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/01/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the temporary greens and missing grass on some of our greens. We appreciate your understanding, and we are glad to hear that you found our fairways and non-temporary greens to be excellent.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fairways

Great course to play with several ponds, great pack saddle views and great fairways. Grenns are being worked on to get inline with the rest of the course.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/17/2023

Thanks so much for your wonderful review, u314164260624. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Please visit again soon. Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 11
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Walked

Need to let people know if there are temporary greens

I like Lighthouse CC. I enjoy the course layout a lot and have a lot of fun playing there. The holes are interesting and while the conditions could be better, for the price, it's usually worth the drive.
Usually.
I was very disappointed when, after an hour and a half drive to the course, I discovered they had six greens closed due to weather damage from December.
I'm the first to admit I'm no turf grass specialist or course superintendent, but it's hard to believe you can't get grass to grow in Texas nearly 8 months after it died.
Setting that aside, why wouldn't you put that in your course description on GolfNow? Or put some sort of alert in the reservation system to let people know? (Yes, I have mentioned this to GolfNow, so I'm not only blaming the course.)
It was exceedingly frustrating to drive all the way out there only to discover a third of the greens were closed.
Beyond all that, the pace of play yesterday was atrocious. Where were the course marshals? My son and I walked the front nine and still had to wait on every tee shot and every approach for a two-some in a cart in front of us.
Honestly, I'm not entirely sure I'll be back since I'm moving even further away and driving two hours to discover I'm not playing the course as intended would be intolerable. It's a shame, though, because I genuinely do like the course.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/05/2023

Hi, PittsburghTodd,

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes.

Your feedback helps us do better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly.

Thank you for visiting Lighthouse Country Club. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Nearby Courses
Kingsland, Texas
Semi-Private
1.5258833333
104
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Semi-Private
3.7059
17
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Resort
4.0
5
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Resort
4.1428571429
7
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Private
5.0
5
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Resort
3.7142857143
2
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Resort
4.0952285714
4
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Resort/Private
5.0
2
Meadowlakes, Texas
Semi-Private
4.4069882353
534
Burnet, Texas
Public
4.5824823529
1115
Llano, Texas
Public
4.2726647059
122
Golf Packages
FROM $217 (USD)
AUSTIN, TX | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Horseshoe Bay Resort and 3 rounds of golf on Horseshoe Bay's Apple Rock, Ram Rock, & Slick Rock Courses.
FROM $297 (USD)
SAN ANTONIO, TX | Come play where the pros play! Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at the JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at TPC San Antonio (The Canyons & The Oaks Courses), site of the PGA Tour’s Valero Texas Open.
FROM $197 (USD)
SAN ANTONIO, TX | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at La Cantera Resort & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at La Cantera Resort - Resort Course.
Now Reading