View from the 5th tee at Lighthouse Country Club
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
571 Reviews (571)
5 Stars
334
4 Stars
192
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
12
1 Stars
4
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.7
Layout
4.6
Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.4
Amenities
3.7
95.4%
Recommend this course
550 out of 571 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
27 Reviews (27)
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.6
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.7
92.6%
Recommend this course
25 out of 27 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.5
69 Reviews (69)
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.7
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.4
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.7
95.7%
Recommend this course
66 out of 69 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 71
Length 6558 yards
Slope 129
Rating 72.4
Book a Tee Time at
Lighthouse Country Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1968
Fairways 419 Bermuda Grass
Greens Tifeagle Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Leon Howard (2006) Jerry Slack (2006)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Accolades

Reviews

4.4
571 Reviews (571)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 15
Amazing Food 11
Dinner 10
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 34
Bunkers 29
Undulating Greens 25
This course/club is great for:
Locals 27
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 24
Seniors 23
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 34
Convenient to the City 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Average weather
Used cart

Great Value

Lighthouse is a fun course. It is set a beautiful part of the Texas Hill Country with a Lake just a solid tee shot away. The greens and fairways were in great shape, especially for August in Texas. The cost was excellent.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 77
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great layout

Have played this course for years! Wonderful location and layout! Seems to always be improving! Was an unusually quiet Saturday! Last time we played the place was crawling with players! This trip was pretty much the opposite. Maybe the $50 rate was a stretch for this type of course amenities. We have enjoyed it for much less but pretty much everything else in the world has gone up so why not tee times at Lighthouse. We will return!

Conditions Excellent
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/18/2023

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice course but desperately needs water.

Sadly, this course is suffering due to lack of water. Greens are so fast as to be extremely difficult. Dead patches in fairways and on tee boxes, too. Pray for rain.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/13/2023

Hi,

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes.

Your feedback helps us do better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly.

Thank you for visiting Lighthouse Country Club. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/13/2023

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 4
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/09/2023

We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share your favorite part of your experience and what we can do to earn that last star! Thanks for golfing at Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 17
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Layout, Poor Course Conditions

3rd time playing this course and all 3 times have the same issues:
Positives - course layout is great, views of Round Mountain and course topography excellent, staff was welcoming and friendly
Negatives - Hard as asphalt greens, no grass in fairways...well dead grass...everywhere, no cart paths to speak of creates bumpy ride, unkept tee boxes (seems the answer is just throw more sand down)
With such an awesome layout would help if the course experienced regular general maintenance and some watering every now and then.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/06/2023

Hi! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. Please know the current conditions are by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We will continue to work towards a 5-star experience and we hope to see you back!

Played On
Reviews 8
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/09/2023

We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share your favorite part of your experience and what we can do to earn that last star! Thanks for golfing at Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Good golf and good staff

Accommodating staff that started us on the back nine to avoid crowds on the front nine. We played a 3-hour round.
Always a good challenge and great shape.
They have only partial paved paths, but not that important for me.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/14/2022

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Beautiful and challenging

Another great afternoon at Lighthouse. The people are so friendly and Groundskeeper Zach tracked me down to return my cell phone! What a lifesaver! I was able to start on 10 and avoid some foursomes and had the course to myself! Fantastic bang for your buck!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/07/2022

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/08/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/03/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Perfect weather
Used cart

Fairways are well kept, but the greens are incredible. Greens are quick, but true. Plus, they hold shots well.
A few tee boxes could use some TLC, but overall this is a great experience.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/19/2022

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/17/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Conditions are not excellent as prior reviews saud

I had heard the conditions were not great, but recent reviews indicated they were excellent, so I went. While not bad for the drought conditions, it's only average. There are lots of weeds on the tees and encroaching on some greens. The one bunker I hit out of was rock hard. It was worth the discounted price, but don't go expecting excellence.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/07/2022

Hi, MikeHarris512. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Lighthouse Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 77
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played

Great for the money

Love the course layout and the price we pay. Everyone is friendly! Pro shop is looking better than ever. We did have 6 people n front of us and the snack bar when we made the turn and one employee working the entire area. She was very sweet and working very hard but what a waste of time! Our round turned into a 5 hour round. That part was awful.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/04/2022

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Lighthouse Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/30/2022

Hi. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Lighthouse Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 13
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/12/2022

Hi. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Lighthouse Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 17
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/26/2022

We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Lighthouse Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Good day of golf

Excellent course conditions. Very nice layout with tough greens. Good value for money only negative is no beer cart.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/24/2022

Thank you for visiting us at Lighthouse Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Good Greens

The greens rolled smoothly and were fast. Lots of slope and angulation making the fairly easy course slightly challenging.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/24/2022

Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your round at Lighthouse Country Club. That's what we like to hear! We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Best Greens in Austin

This course is in better shape than most I’ve played in Austin so far. For the value it’s makes Grey Rock looks like a cow field. It is a little outside the Austin area, but worth the drive. I’ll be playing there more and more.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/17/2022

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your round at Lighthouse Country Club. Please visit us again soon!

Nearby Courses
Kingsland, Texas
Semi-Private
4.6419857143
103
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Semi-Private
3.7059
17
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Resort
4.0
5
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Resort
4.0833333333
7
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Private
5.0
5
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Resort
3.8333333333
2
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Resort
4.05555
4
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Resort/Private
5.0
2
Meadowlakes, Texas
Semi-Private
4.4999764706
449
Burnet, Texas
Public
4.5450705882
1016
Llano, Texas
Public
4.2699294118
78
Golf Packages
FROM $217 (USD)
AUSTIN, TX | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Horseshoe Bay Resort and 3 rounds of golf on Horseshoe Bay's Apple Rock, Ram Rock, & Slick Rock Courses.
FROM $297 (USD)
SAN ANTONIO, TX | Come play where the pros play! Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at the JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at TPC San Antonio (The Canyons & The Oaks Courses), site of the PGA Tour’s Valero Texas Open.
FROM $197 (USD)
SAN ANTONIO, TX | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at La Cantera Resort & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at La Cantera Resort - Resort Course.
Now Reading