The 4th fairway and green at Cobblestone Golf Course
Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.2
730 Reviews (730)
5 Stars
316
4 Stars
262
3 Stars
75
2 Stars
39
1 Stars
38
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.1
Layout
4.6
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.0
89.2%
Recommend this course
624 out of 730 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.2
100 Reviews (100)
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.1
Layout
4.7
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.5
89.0%
Recommend this course
89 out of 100 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.2
156 Reviews (156)
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
8
1 Stars
4
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.0
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.4
89.1%
Recommend this course
139 out of 156 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 71
Length 6759 yards
Slope 139
Rating 73.5
Book a Tee Time at
Cobblestone Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1993
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Championship Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Finger Dye Spann (1993)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed Yes
Fivesomes Allowed No
Single Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire.

Accolades

  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Most Improved U.S. Golf Courses (2015 #6)

Reviews

4.2
730 Reviews (730)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 16
19th Hole Scenic Views 9
Watching the Game 8
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 35
Bunkers 31
Elevation Changes 29
This course/club is great for:
Locals 37
Advanced Golfers 31
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 31
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 34
Worth the Drive 27
Convenient to the City 12

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Wow, course keeps getting better and better

Oh my.. the course today was the best I’ve ever seen it. Green and lush, very well manicured and the greens? ... incredible

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Best course around Atlanta

Unbelievable experience. My girlfriend and I played first time here. It was the best course so far around Atlanta. Well-maintained course, challenging layout, fast and true green, cushiony fairway, and friendly staff. It has everything. I will definitely play soon as possible. Thanks for maintaining this level.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/13/2021

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Cobblestone Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Best Muni I've ever played!

Played 36 holes today, course is in great shape. Had a lot of rain so it was cart path only. Some areas had longer rough than others and I'm sure it was due to wet conditions. The greens were immaculate and quick. Rolling around 10's in the afternoon.

Met the superintendent and talked with him early in the morning prior to my first round. Very nice guy and helpful with some local knowledge. If you see Ashley roaming around the putting green, say hi and pick his brain.

All the staff were very nice. The pace of play was closer to 4:45 than the posted 4:20 but nobody playing seemed to care. It was a nice day on a beautiful course with some lakeside holes. Overall the course is very challenging while also being fair. Not a lot of crazy blind shots, what you see is what you get.

I will be back for sure.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/12/2021

Hi, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Cobblestone Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
4.0
First Time Playing

Lots of potential to be a fantastic track, baffling flaws

This course has the skeleton to be the best public track in the Atlanta metro by a landslide. Lovely lakefront property, challenging layout, great variety among holes, true rolling putting surfaces. But there's flaws that made me very thankful that I didn't pay full price for the five hour round I played at Cobblestone today.

Your maintenance staff needs to get on the same page. If you're going to leave the grass so shaggy that half of the fairway shots become fliers and the rough can cover golf balls, maybe don't put the pins in tournament spots on a Saturday and roll the greens? I doubt even 10 percent of your traffic can actually play well in those conditions, while the vast majority are likely weekend warriors who already struggle to break 100. It's no wonder the round took so long- I was paired with brand new golfers, and we still had to wait on just about every full swing we took today.

There was an obvious regular waiting at the first tee for his time, and for some reason he felt the need to insult every member of my group as we teed off, even asking to see two of our handicap cards as we were playing the tips and saying he would "send us a flyover" if we played too slowly. Fortunately, we were two groups ahead of him, but if that's not the type of first impression you want to provide for your course, maybe your starter shouldn't be laughing at everything he says.

Your ranger also told me not to drive around in the rough while looking for my ball on the 14th hole. I would not have minded and happily obliged if this wasn't at the four hour mark into my round. No apology for the horrendous pace or anything or effort to address that, just very tone deaf.

I really want another crack at this course because it is just such a great track on paper, but that will be weighed heavily against the mediocre experience I had today. There's just too much high quality public golf around Atlanta to chance dealing with that again.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/27/2021

Hi, we would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Cobblestone Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great first impression!

Cobblestone is a gem; however, she is also a devil. This course is not for the hacker. Very penal rough and sand and water abounds. Nevertheless, I loved it! You have to appreciate a true work of art. Cobblestone, thankyou for a very enjoyable yet humbling round. I'll be back when my play is worthy of such a beast.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/27/2021

Hi, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Cobblestone Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

Hard to beat

A beautiful course throughout, especially by the lake.
Well designed with a few really tough greens to keep you focused. Friendly staff and no problems. Say no more.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/24/2021

Thank you for your review. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at Cobblestone Golf Course. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Fun course, Looking to play again.

This is actually my second time playing this course. The first time was almost 12 years ago when I first started playing golf. I had no business on this course then. Now today a very different story.
This is a very fun and manageable course with some very real challenges. If you are new, move to the forward tees and have fun. If you want to test yourself then work back on the tees. The course demands accuracy. It was in very good shape considering the tons of rain that had fallen days before. The grounds staff and crew for this course maintain this gem wonderfully.
I am looking forward to playing her again.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/08/2021

We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us 5 stars. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the pristine course conditions. We work hard to provide an exceptional experience, and it's very satisfying to hear from golfers like you who appreciate our efforts. We will inform the entire team so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back Cobblestone Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great surprise.

First time playing here in years after I quit going due to past conditions. Place was beautiful and everything was in great shape.

Inside staff abd marshals were all super friendly. Would have like to see the beer girl more, though.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/21/2021

We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back at Cobblestone Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 17
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Challenging

Round was tougher being cart path only due to rain previous days. Good mix of par types. Hard time if you don’t hit approach well scoring.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/03/2021

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you had enjoyed your time at Cobblestone Golf Course, and pride ourselves on delivering the best experience possible.

We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Sunday afternoon

Course is in best shape in years. Fully staffed with courteous starters and course monitors to watch pace of play. Water coolers on course and cart service. This course has always been nice as several holes run by the lake. Overall, a great experience.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/31/2021

Wow! We are so happy you enjoyed your round! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Cobblestone Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 11
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/30/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Cobblestone Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun round

This course always provides a challenging but fun round. Never disappointed at Cobblestone

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/30/2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Cobblestone Golf Course thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Cobblestone

Beautiful course. Traps poorly maintained and course doesn’t drain well. A little muddy in spots

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/30/2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate your business. Cobblestone Golf Course thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 79
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

Course conditions were OK considering all the rain we’ve had greens currently recovering from aeration and sanding.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/20/2021

Hello, Airkane. Thank you for visiting us at Cobblestone Golf Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 4
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/16/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, Todd! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Cobblestone Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 12
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course was great despite aerated greens

The greens rolled really well despite being covered with sand.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/17/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Cobblestone Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 79
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

No notice of sanding the greens…… Would not have played there if I had known this. Very disappointing, waste of time

Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/12/2021

Thank you for taking the time to review and leave us your feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced when booking your tee time. Our goal is to provide our golfers with all relevant information when booking their round online. We apologize if we missed the mark. Please feel free to reach out to our staff in the pro shop for further resolution in this matter. We hope to hear from you soon, and thank you for choosing Cobblestone Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/13/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Cobblestone Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Terrible details

I invited a friend to play that had never played there before. It was very disheartening to find they were only playing on the front 9, due to aeration. They said there was an alert when booking but I did not see it. There were others in the clubhouse that were complaining about this same problem. Looking over the reservation tee time details there was no mention of the aeration. I was very disappointed with the day and embarrassed that I brought a friend and payed for both of us to play on this day. You must do a better job informing golfers of the conditions!

Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/11/2021

Thank you for taking the time to review and leave us your feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced when booking your tee time. Our goal is to provide our golfers with all relevant information when booking their round online. We apologize if we missed the mark. Please feel free to reach out to our staff in the pro shop for further resolution in this matter. We hope to hear from you soon, and thank you for choosing Cobblestone Golf Course!

Nearby Courses
Acworth, Georgia
Semi-Private/Resort
4.1949411765
471
Kennesaw, Georgia
Private
4.5
2
Kennesaw, Georgia
Private
0.0
0
Acworth, Georgia
Private
5.0
2
Acworth, Georgia
Private
5.0
2
Kennesaw, Georgia
Private
0.0
0
Woodstock, Georgia
Public
2.2857142857
2
Woodstock, Georgia
Semi-Private
3.9539705882
583
Woodstock, Georgia
Private
4.0
1
Cartersville, Georgia
Semi-Private
4.2304823529
499
Marietta, Georgia
Public
3.8945411765
621
Golf Packages
FROM $227 (USD)
BRASELTON, GA | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Château Élan Winery & Resort and 3 rounds of golf at Château Élan Golf Club Château, Woodlands, and Par 3 Courses.
FROM $397 (USD)
TAMPA BAY, FL | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Saddlebrook Resort and 3 rounds of golf at Palmer or Saddlebrook courses including full breakfast buffet daily and unlimited use of practice facilities.
FROM $207 (USD)
TAMPA BAY, FL | Enjoy 1 nights' accommodation at Saddlebrook Resort and 1 round of golf at Palmer or Saddlebrook courses with unlimited use of practice facilities.
FROM $117 (USD)
BIRMINGHAM, AL | Enjoy 2 nights’ accommodations at your choice of select Marriott properties in the Birmingham area and 2 rounds of golf at Highland Park Golf Course.
FROM $227 (USD)
ASHEVILLE, NC | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations and 1 round of golf at Maggie Valley Club & Resort.
Now Reading