Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
217 Reviews (217)
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
8
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.1
Layout
4.2
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.9
90.4%
Recommend this course
200 out of 217 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.0
32 Reviews (32)
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.0
Layout
4.1
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.9
StaffFriendliness
4.5
87.5%
Recommend this course
28 out of 32 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.0
49 Reviews (49)
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.0
Layout
4.2
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.5
87.8%
Recommend this course
43 out of 49 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6421 yards
Slope 124
Rating 70.7
Book a Tee Time at
Pebble Brook Golf Club - North
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1990
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Open: 3/01 Closed: 11/30
Architect Gary Kern (1990) Ron Kern (2015) Ron Kern (1990)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Smart Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Food & Beverage

Snacks

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Reviews

4.0
217 Reviews (217)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 6
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 12
Water Hazards 8
This course/club is great for:
Locals 14
Playing Multiple Courses 10
Walkers 6
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 11
Convenient to the City 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/01/2021

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Pebble Brook Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played

SLOW

The bar/restaurant was closed. Tee time 11:20. There were 6 people on the tee box in front of us at 11:20. They did not tell us they had 2 outings scheduled ahead of us. We played 9 holes in 3 hours and 15 minutes and decided to quit. One of our threesome quit after 3 holes and asked if he could get a credit because of the conditions and the person at the front desk refused. Good customer service…

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/09/2021

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you didn't enjoy your time with us and that you weren't able to play at the pace you wanted. We did not have any golf outings during your round. Due to the amount of rain we had the days prior, we had walking only on one course and pathy only on the other. Our bar/restaurant was closed due to a scheduling issue, so we apologize that you weren't able to enjoy our menu. Thank you again for your review and we appreciate your feedback!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great fun

Course was in really good late season condition. Pace, perfect; price very good. Fun course, staff was outstanding.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/18/2021

Outstanding! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Pebble Brook Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played

Cart Paths

I recently golfed the south and north courses with friends from Ohio.
The fairways and greens were acceptable, but the condition of the cart paths was disappointing.
My guests commented that their course in Ohio, which is an average or lower rated course, is in better condition.
Needless to say, it was discouraging to hear their comments since I live on the course.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/08/2021

Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Pebble Brook Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 28
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great pace today

Two-some played in less than 3 hrs right after lunch. North course in good shape.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/30/2021

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Pebble Brook Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/08/2021

Fantastic! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Pebble Brook Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/15/2021

Wonderful! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Pebble Brook Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/13/2021

Terrific! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Pebble Brook Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/23/2021

Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Pebble Brook Golf Club - North Course!

Played On
Reviews 14
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/23/2021

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Pebble Brook Golf Club - North Course.

Played On
Reviews 51
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Hot day

Temp 94 when we finished. Course is in good condition.
Didn't wait on a shot.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/11/2021

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Pebble Brook Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great time

Play PB north all the time, conditions are in great shape - some of the best i've seen the greens! well done, mgmt team

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/17/2021

Fantastic! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Pebble Brook Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/05/2021

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Pebble Brook Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
First Time Playing

Subpar standards

The course looks great when you arrive, and the staff is friendly. We played an early morning tee time, but we immediately were followed by several groups of 2 & 3 people, who seemed to be members playing a scramble. They were very disrespectful, including one group who completely skipped hole 2 and passed on to hole 3 to get in front of us. They then played extremely slow (they hadn’t even finished teeing off by the time we got to them), and slowed down our entire pace of play.

The greens are in god awful shape, especially for the price you pay to play here. Divots everywhere, and there was even an entire chunk taken out on one of the greens that looked like someone hit it with a wedge.

Fairways were in very rough shape as well. The conditions and sportsmanship are what I would expect from a $20 course, not a course that charges $60 a round.

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/06/2021

Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Pebble Brook Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great Course!

First time playing. Course was well maintained, challenging but not too challenging. Course staff was attentive and very friendly.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/28/2021

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Pebble Brook Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/20/2021

Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Pebble Brook Golf Club - North Course.

Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Personal best forc18 holes

Check in - easy
Putting green - convenient, in good shape
Starter (Jim) - very friendly. He had to drive up to us at first green to say cart paths only. Pro shop hadn’t said anything.

Sure enough due to recent rains that had only let up the previous afternoon, the course was pretty wet. Drove through several puddles and small ponds that had accumulated along the way. #9 was probably the wettest hole I’ve ever played.

Nonetheless had 92 with 5 pats (4 on front 9) with birdie on par 3 #14. I fell apart on #18 and took a 9, and blew a par 4 on #17 and took a double bogie. Nonetheless I broke 100 with personal best 92, and had a very enjoyable round with my neighbor and Sam, a recent Purdue grad who joined us.

Golf is a great game. Thanks Pebble Brook.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/21/2021

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Pebble Brook Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

What is going on????

I've played this course plenty of times over the last 4 years....not sure what the issue is. The main issues was the greens!! Every green was in really bad condition. From 20-30 ball marks to bare or burned spots that are trying to grow back. Paid $42 via a hot deal.....would be very upset if I paid full price. This will be the last time I play this course this year.....hopefully next year is better.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/14/2021

Thanks for your review! We apologize that you didn't enjoy your time with us and that our conditions didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use your review to help us improve moving forward. Thank you again and we hope you give us another try in the future!

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

CART PATH ONLY

Weather and course were fine. Disappointed to have to pay for a cart and then not be able to use with cart path only play.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/12/2021

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear your experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for choosing Pebble Brook Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good balance of challenging and forgiving

Just enough challenge to keep it interesting but most holes are pretty forgiving if you send it off the fairway a bit, tee boxes were all on good shape, greens were a bit beat up but not because of course management, mostly unrepaired ball marks,

Really like this course, will play many more times

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/07/2021

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Pebble Brook Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Nearby Courses
Noblesville, Indiana
Public
3.9285588235
217
Noblesville, Indiana
Private
0.0
0
Noblesville, Indiana
Public
3.3362857143
114
Noblesville, Indiana
Public
3.3362857143
114
Westfield, Indiana
Semi-Private
4.3571428571
3
Noblesville, Indiana
Public
3.3362857143
114
Noblesville, Indiana
Public
4.5
4
Westfield, Indiana
Semi-Private
0.0
0
Cicero, Indiana
Public
4.7018764706
379
Carmel, Indiana
Public
4.6130588235
160
Golf Packages
FROM $597 (USD)
LAKE GENEVA, WI | Discover Lake Geneva’s premier must-visit destination at Geneva National Resort & Club. Located off the wooded slopes and shores of Lake Como, the semi-private Geneva National presents 54 holes of legendary golf designed by Arnold Palmer, Gary Player and Lee Trevino, along with on-course lodging at the Cottages & Suites at Geneva National.
Now Reading