3300 Championship Parkway, Fort Worth, Texas 76177, US
(817) 961-0800
Location Map

About Dallas Ft. Worth Marriott Hotel and Golf Club at Champions Circle

In the historic Texas golf city of Fort Worth is the Dallas-Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle. This 10-floor property has 272 guest rooms and suites and features 16 meeting rooms with over 37,000 total square feet. There are three dining concepts as well as a breakfast buffet. It is located near the Texas Motor Speedway and 23 miles from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport. The Golf Club at Champions Circle is located a short drive away and offers stay-and-play packages for visiting golfers. The club features 18 holes stretching to 6,487 yards from the black tees and plays as a par 71. The facility also has a short game area, rental clubs and a driving range.

Facts

Price Range$$, $$$
Property Class★★★
Acres189
Year Opened2001
Number of Units100-300

Amenities

RestaurantsBar, Fine, Buffet, Casual
Room TypesRoom, Suite
Fitness CenterYes
Practice FacilityYes
Golf School/AcademyYes
Banquet SpaceYes

Services

Room ServiceYes
ConciergeYes

Rules

Is the resort pet friendly?Yes
Is resort stay required for a tee time?No

Golf courses at Dallas Ft. Worth Marriott Hotel and Golf Club at Champions Circle

Reviews

3.7
580 Reviews (580)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Great Course for the price!

This is now my second time visiting this course. This course features a challenging front 9, and a fairly easy back 9. I do have to say the 11th hole is the hardest on the entire golf course, even though the rest of the back 9 isn't too hard to complete.

The course conditions were excellent, however, the pace of play was definitely hard to deal with. Even though we were a group of 2, the groups in front of us were slow. I cannot complain too much about the pace of play because most courses seem to have this issue. Just a suggestion, groups of 4 and 3 should go out in the morning, while groups of 2 should go out later in the day or morning, it may speed things up a little (or vis versa). Last thing to note: the driving range wasn't terrible, but it wasn't too much of a range. Just a few flag poles surrounded by grass, but it is a good area to warm up in. (No yardage sign is posted)

Regardless, this course is excellent, I will definitely be going back in the future. Highly recommend this course for the excellent prices it offers.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/04/2020

Hey Max! We are so happy you enjoyed your second time to the course. We appreciate your suggestions and hope to see you again soon!
-Robbie

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Complete package in DFW

Been coming back here for a while and it's made tremendous improvements since around this time last year. Course is currently in overall great condition and new management really seems to be making a positive difference. We seem to luckily get the cart gal Sarah who's been there quite a while now every time we play and without fail always see her at least 6 times during our round which is twice as much than we see other cart girls at other courses! awesome! All the staff is very welcoming. My only complaint would be pace of play some days with no marshall but cant be that mad when you're off work and playing golf. Keep up the good work guys!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/04/2020

Hey nooonz42831918 ! Thank you so much for the feedback! We are so happy you have enjoyed your experience at Champions Circle and we will make sure to let Sarah know she is appreciated! We will look into improving pace of play as well. Thank you again for the review, we really appreciate it.
-Robbie

Played On
Reviews 86
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Gettin better

Course continues to improve after tough year previous. Greens much better and a bit bumpy yet. Will return.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/02/2020

Thank you for your review, voskuildave. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at The Golf Club at Champions Circle. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Good, but a little pricey

I have to admit, so far out of the courses I've played in NW DFW, this is my favorite. I do have to say the course conditions were excellent, and the trees all around the course made it feel like I was in an actual forest, which is rare in NTX. All of this comes with the exception of the price. I got a good deal of $20 since I had a discount code, however, on a regular tee time, it's $35-40. It is a bit pricey unfortunately which will limit how many times I go to this course. I wish that they had an annual pass for unlimited tee times because I would definitely use it. The driving range was not open the day I went so I cannot review that.

Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/01/2020

I would pay for that pass if it didn't include a scam access fee. I would have to play more than 6 times a month to make my money back, which means I'd spend well over $300 a month. No thanks. Let me know when you have a better golf pass that doesn't overcharge.

Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/01/2020

Hey Max!

We really appreciate your feedback and have good news for you! We actually do have an annual pass program for $49 a month and then $15 access fee every time you play. Every 10th access fee is free, and that comes with unlimited range usage. Please ask a Pro Shop associate for more details next time you come see us!

Played On
Reviews 36
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Champions golf course

They apparently haven’t had anyone come and re do their GPS. ON OUR GPS hole 1 was hole 10. But when went to the back 9 nothing matched up. So we had to play the back 9 without our GPS devices.

Because of a tournament everything was running 30 minutes late. When we finally teed off, the group in front of us had 5 but only 4 golf bags. One of their players was horrible so they were giving her lessons. They were so slow. I called the pro shop and complained but nothing was done about it. No Marshall. It was horrible.

The course was in good shape. It’s a shame we had to wait so long between holes especially when the pro could have done something about it.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/28/2020

Hello fspain. Thank you for taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass along your feedback to the staff so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting us!

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
First Time Playing

Disappointment

Played a practice round and stroke play tournament and very disappointed with the course conditions. Fairways were in good shape but if you were not on them you were screwed. For such a tight layout I’d expect decent secondary rough. If you are even a few feet off the fairways you played your next shot on dirt, mud, and at best very thin grass. Played two days in a row and it was obvious the greens were not mowed and pins never changed positions. Super slow, STIMPed our at best rolled at 7-8 at best. I would expect better course conditions for such a large stroke play tournament. If you pay more than $30 to play the course you’re paying too much. Disappointed and will not be back and will not recommend.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/28/2020

Hi, krpindel. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting The Golf Club at Champions Circle. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
First Time Playing

Not Impressed

Fairways are in great shape but don’t miss them. Very poor conditions just off where secondary rough should be and beyond that it’s terrible. For such a narrow course the secondary rough should be more than patchy grass, dirt and mud. Greens are super slow, like putting on shag carpet. The 2 days I played they were rolling at 7 to 8 at best. I would expect better conditions for the stroke play tournament we held there. Disappointed to say the least. Won’t be back and don’t recommend unless they drop the price to $25 to $30.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Course

Enjoy playing this course many times. Always fun and challenging

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/28/2020

u894235134, thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing The Golf Club at Champions Circle.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Outstanding Staff

I arrived bright and early for my tee time to loosen up on the range and enjoy the local scenery. Upon arrival I didn’t even have to touch the door handle. There was a nice young man who greeted me, and opened the door so I could walk right in. The bathrooms are immediately right at the entrance so you can wash your hands and utilize hand sanitizers.

I went to the pro shop to check in and never had to touch a thing. The staff was so courteous and informed me that my fees were already covered. I asked to purchase one of their custom Under Armour T-Shirts (awesome value for as good as these are) and they asked what color and size I wanted. They informed me they would get it for me, and showed me where my cart was.

Upon loading up my cart with my clubs, my shirt arrived and the young fella was very courteous and even introduced me to the Cart Girl who would be delivering snacks and beverages all day!

First class service by this team. I can see why this place is so popular!! Course was backed up on the back 9 by people enjoying themselves and the game of golf. No need to get mad about it even though it slows down play, this is one of the best atmospheres in DFW for people Learning to play. This staff does a tremendous job on making you feel welcome and know that you are appreciated as a patron.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/28/2020

We are so happy you enjoyed yourself here at The Golf Club at Champions Circle enough to recommend us! We will let our team no that their efforts were appreciated! We hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/11/2020

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, nico28! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing The Golf Club at Champions Circle!

Played On
Reviews 23
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/11/2020

Thank you for visiting us at The Golf Club at Champions Circle. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/11/2020

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us, u000004496541. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/11/2020

Thank you for visiting us at The Golf Club at Champions Circle. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 12
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Not long but accuracy required

Nice track...course conditions decent... good value ...staff great!
Definitely a place where a little course knowledge is beneficial...not really long or tricked up but quite a few holes present a challenge if you are not in proper position off the tee as it's a little tight in spots...would love to play it again!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/12/2020

Hi dtsb1. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. We would love to have you back! Thank you for playing The Golf Club at Champions Circle.

Played On
Reviews 86
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

In a couple weeks

Course rounding into shape...Redesign took out a couple challenging holes and added par 3's...Should be in good shape 1 June..

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/15/2020

Hi voskuildave. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing The Golf Club at Champions Circle.

Played On
Reviews 51
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/06/2020

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, u000007090695. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed from your round with us. Thanks for choosing us!

Played On
Reviews 38
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

GPS Not usable

New course reconstruction terribly planned. Should have used driving range area. Club needs to notify Garmin and golfshot of course changes. Walking from 16th to 17th takes unusual detour. At completion of 18th requires walking back towards 17th tee.

Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/15/2020

Hi pafournier! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/27/2020

Wow, we are so happy you enjoyed your round, bray125! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 50
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played

Champions Circle

I have played this course numerous times over the years. There is a lot of construction going on around the course which should be finished in the next few months. I would wait until all of the construction is completed before I play it again. It will be really nice with a new club house and the holes are changed to meet the new surroundings they will have.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/27/2020

Hi nextround. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! Yes we are doing a lot of projects on the course and hope to have them finished up in the near future for everyone to enjoy! Thank you for playing The Golf Club at Champions Circle.

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Championship Circle

The weather was perfect, the staff friendly and helpful. Hot dogs were being cooked fresh on a grill by the chipping practice (they were delicious!) Beer specials.
The course was in great shape. Greens were fast. Looking forward to playing again at Championship Circle

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/09/2020

Your feedback is important to us, u000004496541. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing The Golf Club at Champions Circle.

Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE