Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.8
57 Reviews (57)
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.8
Layout
4.7
Friendliness
5.0
Pace
4.8
Amenities
4.7
97.6%
Recommend this course
54 out of 57 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
0%
Recommend this course
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
0%
Recommend this course
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 5428 yards
Slope 126
Rating 72.7
Book a Tee Time at
Huron Shores Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.co.uk

Course Details

Year Built 1925
Fairways Blue Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Open: 4/01 Closed: 11/15
Architect Jeff Gorney

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper attire is required.

Food & Beverage

Bar, Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Internet Access

Reviews

4.8
57 Reviews (57)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Patio Dining 8
Drinks 7
19th Hole Scenic Views 6
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 9
Forced Carries 8
Narrow Fairways 7
This course/club is great for:
Locals 8
Seniors 8
Advanced Golfers 7
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 11

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Great Play!

Fantastic customer service from the moment you walk in. Ownership is taking every precaution during the COVID pandemic.

Brand new carts with the option of a divider. Each cart was cleaned after coming off course with a professional style sprayer.

Course is fun, yet challenging. Be prepared to play your 3 wood as you have to play over a few small rivers. Worth the play!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

I hope the course finds a buyer

Lots of fun! Great time! Fun layout! I hope the course stays open. Would be a shame to see it go.

-lifetime customer

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course

The course is great but with the deals alone it becomes the best value I’ve ever played

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 17
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Good times

Interesting course,more difficult than the yardage would leave you to believe,it beat us up but a good game could be had!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

SK Day

We vacationed I'm Port Sanilac for two weeks. Friends visited for a few days during our stay. We didn't know what to expect from Huron Shores. Everything with HS was an over-the-top unexpected pleasure. Staff friendliness, course condition,clean carts, pace, challenge factor, price, etc., exceeded our expectations.. Great casual restaurants in nearby Port Sanilac for lunch after playing
i

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Tight, challenging layour

Love this gem right by the lake . Not a long course but has some very demanding shots. Fairways and greens have held up nicely considering the weather this season. Always have a good time when I play here .

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 20-24
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

A Crown Jewel!

It's the best kept secret along Lake Huron. If you have a set of clubs...you must give Huron Shores a try! A fair yet tempermental course that will sneak up on you if you let your guard down. A variety of challenging shots that will test your club selection and patience. Some nice secluded holes with great views. Also, check the hours as some great price points of value. Excellent attentive staff with cold and imaginative spirits at the bar. However...... a Michigan State flag is missing from the side of the club house! That is my only improvement request! GO GREEN!!!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 17
Handicap Don't know
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Huron Shores

The course was in great shape considering all the rain we had. We even had to wait out a pop up thunderstorm. But the greens absorbed the water very well. I would definitely recommend this course to friends

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

I think they would draw a much better business if they would lower their prices.

Conditions Good
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 17
Handicap Don't know
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Huron Shores

We weren't able to play. The course was too wet. We paid for a cart but they didn't have any there yet and I was not able to walk 18 holes as that was are only option. I have asked for a refund but as of yet heard if we will get one.

Conditions Poor
Layout Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/07/2019

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding regarding your recent reservation and refund. It sounds as though you booked your round with us through GolfNow. If you have any questions regarding your GolfNow reservations in the future, please do not hesitate to contact 1 (800) 767-3574. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 14
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Great up north gem in thumb

Only drawback is price at $45 and yet I’ll pay it to play again Great course, highly recommend. Great condition of course. Look forward to going in 2019

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 14
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Great upnorth gem. Little pricey

Played in 7/18. Great up north course. First off tee in am. Nice desk worker. Course was in great condition Great unique features. Nice wildlife views. As a beginner a little pricey.

Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Conditions

Great shape.unfortionately we picked a very wet day.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 13
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Nearby Courses
Lexington, Michigan
Resort
3.1666666667
2
Sandusky, Michigan
Semi-Private
2.9705882353
20
Melvin, Michigan
Public
2.72225
5
Ubly, Michigan
Public
4.6119666667
34
Golf Packages
FROM $167 (USD)
Savor the marvelous destination that is Northern Michigan and enjoy up to 36 holes a day during the long summer days! Our Boyne golf package features exceptional flexibility and selection thanks to two of the state's finest multi-course golf resorts.
FROM $157 (USD)
NIAGARA FALLS, CAN | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at your choice of two hotels and 3 rounds of golf at Legends on the Niagara Battlefield and Usher's Creek courses, and Whirlpool.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE