Fox Run Golf Club in Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA | GolfPass
A view of a green at Fox Run Golf Course
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.2
315 Reviews (315)
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
105
3 Stars
74
2 Stars
48
1 Stars
39
Conditions
2.8
Value
3.7
Layout
3.6
Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.1
68.6%
Recommend this course
225 out of 315 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.2
34 Reviews (34)
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Stars
1
Conditions
2.9
Value
4.0
Layout
3.6
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.0
StaffFriendliness
4.4
70.6%
Recommend this course
24 out of 34 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.2
55 Reviews (55)
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
12
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.0
Value
3.9
Layout
3.7
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.1
StaffFriendliness
4.2
70.9%
Recommend this course
39 out of 55 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Style Links/Parkland
Par 71
Length 6278 yards
Slope 117
Rating 70.3
Book a Tee Time at
Fox Run Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1986
Golf Season Open: 4/01 Closed: 11/01
Architect Local Personnel

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Ryan Norman Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Food & Beverage

Restaurant

Available Facilities

Banquet Facilities

Accolades

  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Most Improved U.S. Golf Courses (2015 #17)

Reviews

3.2
315 Reviews (315)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 10
Patio Dining 6
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 15
Thick Rough 13
Water Hazards 12
This course/club is great for:
Beginners 18
Locals 18
Walkers 12
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 25
Worth the Drive 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

just love it!

I love fox run. Played lots of public courses in area this summer and fox run has become our favorite. The scenery is beautiful, the course is in really good condition. Greens are somewhat slow but we always have a great time. Excellent value with golf now deals.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/12/2022

Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit.

We take customer feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2022

Thank you for reviewing us. We see you rated the course 3-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve before your next round. Feel free to comment on this review or reach out to the team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Fox Run Golf Club, and we hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
3.0
Previously Played

Remodel needed

Clubhouse seems to be in disrepair and you can smell mold. Most clubhouses have at least some sort of food to eat besides small bags of chips. Indoor staff is not very friendly and lack any sort of hustle. Cart girl was great but only saw her once. I would say the hardest working person at the course is the grounds superintendent. The grass was still petted good given the fact it’s been weeks since significant and regular rainfall. Clubhouse need some work on all exterior woodwork such as decks and steps. Water jugs need to be secured we watched a guy take the lid off and ISO’s a towel into the drinking water

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/08/2022

Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Fox Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played

Good public course

Dur to the recent heat the fairways had been let go a little long to avoid burning. The crab grass was starting to take over though. Best feature even with heat, the greens. They were soft and really grabbed the ball on flight. Greens were pretty close to perfect for 100 degree days.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/08/2022

Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Fox Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Getting better

The course is heading in the right direction, still need to repair ball washers and have more water available on course.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/29/2022

Hi! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Fox Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/29/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Fox Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 8
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/02/2022

We appreciate the review. You rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Fox Run Golf Club. Let us know, in the comments, how and where you would like to see changes from the course. Thanks for the feedback!

Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/22/2022

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Fox Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/03/2022

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear your experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for choosing Fox Run Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/22/2022

Hello and thank you for your rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Fox Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 8
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/22/2022

Thank you for reviewing us. We see you rated the course 3-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve before your next round. Feel free to comment on this review or reach out to the team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Fox Run Golf Club, and we hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Solid as ever

Used this app to golf here multiple times and can’t get enough. I’m an intermediate college kid and this is the most bang for your buck place around! Great course!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/22/2022

Wow! We are so happy you enjoyed your round! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Fox Run Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Excellent Course for its Value

What a fun course to play, and a great value. An older course so some of the holes are not very long, but still a good course for all abilities. Course in great shape. Greens soft and receptive, smooth and fast. Even had a drink and snack cart on the course. Only negative comment was 2 very slow groups that started on hole 10 just before we made the turn, turning our less than 4 hour round into almost 5 hours. Otherwise, a fun enjoyable course to play.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/07/2022

Hello, Thank you for visiting us at Fox Run Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/07/2022

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take customer feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Good value

This is a nice public course that is great for the value minded golfer. The course has a nice mixture of terrain and the smaller greens reward accurate irons.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/07/2022

Hi! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Fox Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Cut the grass

Really long roughs that look like they hadn’t been cut in weeks

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/07/2022

Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the poor experience you had during your visit. The current condition is by no means the standard we strive to achieve and are working diligently to improve the course. Thank you for playing and we hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/14/2022

Hello! We would love to hear more about your 3-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn more stars, and thanks for golfing at Fox Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/07/2022

Hello. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We would love to know how we can earn those last two stars next time! Thanks for playing Fox Run Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Horrible course but good for beginners

Rough was almost ankle high, greens were poor with dirt patches in every green but one ( hole 4) lay out was bad with every hole next to each other. Staff was extremely friendly.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Poor
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/07/2022

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to review the course. We take single star feedback very seriously at our course. You are welcome to comment further or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/10/2022

Thank you for reviewing us. We see you rated the course 3-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve before your next round. Feel free to comment on this review or reach out to the team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Fox Run Golf Club, and we hope to see you again soon.

Nearby Courses
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Private
4.2
10
Omaha, Nebraska
Public/Municipal
4.3235294118
15
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Public
3.0
1
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Public/Municipal
4.2022176471
70
Bellevue, Nebraska
Semi-Private
0.0
0
Omaha, Nebraska
Private
4.0
1
Carter Lake, Iowa
Public
4.0476647059
211
Omaha, Nebraska
Public
1.75
9
Papillion, Nebraska
Municipal
4.2098294118
136
Bellevue, Nebraska
Military
4.0
1
Omaha, Nebraska
Public/Municipal
4.4801529412
47
Bellevue, Nebraska
Public
4.80555
187
Golf Packages
FROM $137 (USD)
LAKE OZARK, MO | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at The Lodge of Four Seasons and 2 rounds of golf at The Lodge of Four Seasons - Cove & Ridge Courses.
FROM $197 (USD)
LAKE OZARK, MO | Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at The Lodge of Four Seasons and 3 rounds of golf at The Club at Porto Cima (Troon Privé) and The Lodge of Four Seasons – Cove & Ridge Courses.
Now Reading