The Trophy Club in Lebanon, Indiana, USA | GolfPass
A view of a hole at The Trophy Club.
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
449 Reviews (449)
5 Stars
302
4 Stars
124
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
3
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.7
Layout
4.8
Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.1
97.4%
Recommend this course
433 out of 449 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.8
36 Reviews (36)
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.8
Layout
4.9
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.9
100.0%
Recommend this course
36 out of 36 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.6
48 Reviews (48)
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.7
Layout
4.9
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.9
100.0%
Recommend this course
48 out of 48 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Style Links
Par 72
Length 7317 yards
Slope 138
Rating 75.3
Book a Tee Time at
The Trophy Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1998
Golf Season Open: 3/01 Closed: 12/01
Architect Tim Liddy (1998)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Food & Beverage

Bar

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Meeting Facilities, Banquet Facilities

Accolades

Reviews

4.6
449 Reviews (449)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 11
Course Challenges Include:
Undulating Greens 39
Bunkers 38
Water Hazards 33
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 36
Locals 28
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 24
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 44
Convenient to the City 13
In the 'Burbs 12

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great Golf Course

The Links style layout was fantastic - open, yet challenging with great views and elevation changes. Fairways and greens in great condition (bunkers were saturated/wet from recent heavy rains that week). Out and back design with a full service snack bar/sandwich shop mid course was perfect - fast and convenient. Pace of play was good and the yardage book in the golf cart was a big help for a first time visitor. Staff was friendly and helpful throughout. Will play here again for sure. Highly recommended.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 12
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 8
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course, wide open, you get to use all of your Clubs.

First time at The Trophy Club. I really enjoyed the course. If you played the tees that matched your handicap, you got see all of different lies. I got to use most of the clubs in my bag. The greens were great, the only disappointing part was that some player's before us didn't repair their divots. The staff was accommodating and great to deal with. I have friends that have a lake home on Raccoon Lake. Every time I get to Indiana, this is a course I will play. If you haven't played Trophy Club, you are miss out. I highly recommend this golfing adventure.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/05/2022

Wow! We are so happy you enjoyed your round, biofrogger54! We look forward to seeing you again soon at The Trophy Club.

Played On
Reviews 54
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Good 18 course Worth long driving to play

Five star. The on course shop from food, drinks to cigars!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/05/2022

Wow! We are so happy you enjoyed your round, u000007330153! We look forward to seeing you again soon at The Trophy Club.

Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Mixed feelings

Course was in excellent condition and normally love playing there, but they botched the pace of play. We were 30 minutes behind at 10:30 in the morning with no explanation or apology. Several holes we sat and waited up to 10 minutes to tee off. We got through 14 holes and a storm kicked up. Had they kept up pace of play we would have finished. Very frustrating and took away from the positives this course has to offer.

Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/08/2022

Hi, wellerrules! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at The Trophy Club!

Played On
Reviews 20
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/05/2022

u3045572, thank you for the awesome rating! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another great experience, and thanks for choosing The Trophy Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/15/2022

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, harryjones8812. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing The Trophy Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

We played in less than four hours, which has not happened before out there. Happy to see it, but don’t know why.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/15/2022

mdgardne1958, thanks for the amazing review and for choosing The Trophy Club. We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 12
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/15/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u000001577005! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing The Trophy Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Great Round of Golf

Our group absolutely loved this course. Conditioning is great and the layout had a great flow. Greens are tough they have a lot of undulation and run off areas but they roll pure. The course is challenging - especially if there’s a heavy wind and there are a handful of holes that require good strategy with tee shots but it’s a fun test. Fun 19th hole to settle bets as well. On top of all that the staff is great. Would definitely recommend giving this course a try!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/15/2022

Thank you for your review, Kelvin6112275. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at The Trophy Club. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/22/2022

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us, Mingo60. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at The Trophy Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/29/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u000004194218! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing The Trophy Club!

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/22/2022

u408348032, thank you for the awesome rating! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another great experience, and thanks for choosing The Trophy Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/22/2022

Hi, Kristin8152833. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing The Trophy Club.

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Hidden Gem

Course was in great shape only thing was they need to pay attention to the sand traps not enough sand them.

Love it. One of my favorite courses to play in the in the area.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/06/2022

mdignan, thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing The Trophy Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Love this course

Love this course. Great value for the money. The only complaint is that the bunkers were almost unplayable. The sand was hard and full of small rocks.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/06/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Kentbo12. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate your business. The Trophy Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 5
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/06/2022

Hi, u811690762. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at The Trophy Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Bunkers were bad

Have always loved this course and took the 45 minute drive to the middle of nowhere to play it. Love the layout, a lot of cool holes and a difficult course to play from the tips and blues. Most of the course was in good condition, greens were not super fast, but weren’t bad either. The bunkers however were awful. Multiple are like the dry mud you see at municipal courses and the rest are raked, but only the first half inch isn’t solid mud. Otherwise a good experience.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/17/2022

Thanks so much for your wonderful review, u314160357761. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Please visit again soon. Thanks for choosing The Trophy Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/17/2022

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us, Brock012346. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at The Trophy Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/17/2022

Hi, u000005623023. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Trophy Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Nearby Courses
Lebanon, Indiana
Private
4.8
5
Lebanon, Indiana
Public
4.0
1
Zionsville, Indiana
Public
2.6667
3
Brownsburg , Indiana
Public
2.0
3
Frankfort, Indiana
Public/Municipal
3.5252
19
Lebanon, Indiana
Semi-Private
4.1070176471
143
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Public
4.75
4
Jamestown, Indiana
Public
4.0
1
Frankfort, Indiana
Public
2.0
59
Zionsville, Indiana
Semi-Private/Resort
0.0
0
Zionsville, Indiana
Semi-Private/Resort
0.0
0
Pittsboro, Indiana
Public
4.0
1
Now Reading