Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
296 Reviews (296)
5 Stars
190
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.6
Layout
4.6
Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.3
96.1%
Recommend this course
283 out of 296 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
80 Reviews (80)
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.6
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.5
StaffFriendliness
4.9
97.5%
Recommend this course
78 out of 80 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
130 Reviews (130)
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.6
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.5
StaffFriendliness
4.8
95.4%
Recommend this course
124 out of 130 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6661 yards
Slope 139
Rating 72.3
Book a Tee Time at
Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2015
Golf Season Year round
Architect Arthur Hills (2015) Steve Forrest & Associates (2015)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fee

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Golf Simulator Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Visa, American Express, Mastercard, Discover
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Available Activities

Swimming

Available Sports

Tennis

Accolades

Reviews

4.6
296 Reviews (296)

What Golfers Are Saying

Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 11
Water Hazards 11
Elevation Changes 6
This course/club is great for:
9-Hole Rounds 10
Locals 9
Seniors 7
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 6
Worth the Drive 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great course, great practice facility, friendly helpful people working there. Couldn’t have had a better experience. Extremely challenging course with long par fours even from the front tees. Back nine is fairly new but the whole course is very well-kept.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/01/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, isaisorcia! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Great First Experience

Very difficult greens, lots of forced layups. Perfect conditions especially for mid November. Definitely plan on playing again

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/23/2021

Hi, u314161173776. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Worth playing!

My wife and I both enjoy playing a round of golf at Plantation Lakes. The course is always in great shape. Their fairways are well kept. The only hold back on this course is the construction going on along some of the course.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/23/2021

Hi, winkmiester. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We understand your frustration with the construction projects underway. Please bear with us as we work diligently to make improvements. We are grateful for golfers like you and your wife who are loyal to the course. We hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Greens

In great condition but the undulations make for plenty of the dreaded 3 putts

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/23/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, klewis1498! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

with pins in tough positions

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/12/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u000007933917! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 11
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

1st choice

I have been playing this course for three years. It gets better every day.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/11/2021

Hi, JimKelly. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Plantation

Great layout, impeccable greens. Played with a couple of members who only added to the experience.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/04/2021

Hi, u457644025. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 10
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great Course

Great golf course very challenging and different from other courses in the area with lots of sand bunkers. Everything looks good on the course very green and cut nicely. The driving range and putting areas were impressive as well as the snack bar. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only downside to playing here would be the construction of homes being built on the course.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/15/2021

Hello, bennmstr. Thank you for visiting us at Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/15/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, klewis1498! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 13
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Beautiful course

Beautiful course with a great layout.very friendly staff.only downside are the ridiculous fast greens. I would love to see them slow the greens down quite a bit.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/11/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, Anthony488! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/11/2021

Hello, Michael7428275. Thank you for visiting us at Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/11/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u715698022! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/06/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u411812294! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 8
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Challenging Track.

This course was in great condition with the new cart paths and tunnels completed on the back 9.
One of the most challenging tracks in the area that places a premium on the tee shot. Long par 4s and short par 5s but lots of trouble to avoid on lay ups. Plenty of sand, water, and undulating greens.
Bring your A game!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/27/2021

Hello, eschwarz53237. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us 5 stars. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the pristine course conditions. We work hard to provide an exceptional experience, and it's very satisfying to hear from golfers like you who appreciate our efforts. We will inform the entire team so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/28/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u000007511254! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/28/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u314161992770! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Golfskinutd2

Greens were aerated so they were bumpy….great layout with challenging greens. Can’t wait to play again!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/22/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, DKentSmith1953! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 11
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course gives the premiere courses a run for their money.

I have played this course for the last 3 years. It has always been in impeccable condition. It is very fair but challenging at the same time.
Staff is beyond friendly and helpful.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/13/2021

Hello, RGE95D712EAC0A34E2A3. Thank you for visiting us at Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Absolutely loved your course. Great layout. A bit difficult for seniors on some par fours. (long ) Would highly recommend this course. Beautiful.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/09/2021

Hello, PWZxGjJ8kIAORpgUvmdY. Thank you for visiting us at Plantation Lakes Golf and Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Nearby Courses
Georgetown, Delaware
Private
4.0593142857
127
Long Neck, Delaware
Public
4.6289764706
418
Millsboro, Delaware
Private/Resort
4.9285714286
5
Dagsboro, Delaware
Private
4.8
15
Millville, Delaware
Semi-Private/Resort
0.0
0
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Public
2.0
2
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Public
3.0
2
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Private
5.0
1
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Private/Resort
4.5
2
Golf Packages
FROM $147 (USD)
ATLANTIC CITY, NJ | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodations at Seaview Dolce Hotel & Courtyard Allentown Behtlehem/Lehigh Valley and 4 rounds of golf at Seaview Pines Course, Seaview Bay Course and Architects Golf Club.
FROM $217 (USD)
ATLANTIC CITY, NJ | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Seaview, A Dolce Hotel and 2 rounds of golf at Seaview Bay & Pines Courses.
FROM $187 (USD)
WILLIAMSBURG, VA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection and 2 rounds of golf at Golden Horseshoe Golf Club - Gold & Green Courses.
FROM $207 (USD)
WILLIAMSBURG, VA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Kingsmill Resort and 2 rounds of golf at Kingsmill Resort - Plantation & River Courses.
FROM $277 (USD)
LEESBURG, VA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Lansdowne Resort and 2 rounds of golf at The Golf Club at Lansdowne - Greg Norman & Robert Trent Jones Jr. courses.
Now Reading