Crumpin-Fox Club in Bernardston, Massachusetts, USA | GolfPass
A sunny day view of a green at Crumpin-Fox Club.
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
372 Reviews (372)
5 Stars
285
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
8
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.5
Layout
4.8
Friendliness
4.7
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.4
96.3%
Recommend this course
357 out of 372 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
93 Reviews (93)
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.8
Value
4.6
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.8
96.8%
Recommend this course
90 out of 93 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
116 Reviews (116)
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.8
Value
4.6
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.7
96.6%
Recommend this course
112 out of 116 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 7023 yards
Slope 147
Rating 75.1
Book a Tee Time at
Crumpin-Fox Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1977
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Open: 4/01 Closed: 11/15

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Golf Simulator Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper attire is required.

Food & Beverage

Restaurant

Lodging

Lodging Available

Available Facilities

Clubhouse

Available Sports

Tennis

Accolades

Reviews

4.6
372 Reviews (372)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 26
Patio Dining 21
Amazing Food 14
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 26
Bunkers 24
Water Hazards 21
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 25
A Bucket list/Top 100 Pick 17
A Weekend Splurge 17
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 27
In the 'Burbs 12

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Top 10 Contributor
First Time Playing
Good weather
Used cart

A real New England gem

Two of the most important factors in rating a course is how memorable is it and was it interesting? On both accounts, Crumpin-Fox comes through with flying colors. Having just played it, I could remember every hole, and no two holes were alike. Elevated tees, water hazards, interesting greens complex and a variety of doglegs make Crumpin-Fox one of the most interesting courses in New England. Well worth the drive.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser

Class Operation from the beginning

Friendly staff easy to check in. Free bag of range balls. Starter was really flexible got us off before our time. Course is in super shape considering the dry, dry summer. Greens perfect and challenging. We got the pin placements from the mornings MA Amateur Tournament. The course is visually stunning and a decent challenge. You can’t miss on a round here

Conditions Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser

The most overrated course in America

Terrible shape !!! Slow greens, bunkers need qo ...NO DRINKING WATER ON THE ENTIRE COURSE...95; degrees. Can you say Law suit ?

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/16/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, psnopek! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Crumpin-Fox Club!

Played On
Reviews 4
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/16/2022

Hi, Todd8224911. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Crumpin-Fox Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/15/2022

Hi, SHOWFASHOW. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Crumpin-Fox Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/15/2022

Hello, sgmolina. We appreciate the review. You rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Crumpin-Fox Club. Let us know, in the comments, how and where you would like to see changes from the course. Thanks for the feedback!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Consistently Great

Do not hesitate; play this course. It beats me up every time but I keep trying. For the mid-and low handicappers; newbies will be a bit frustrated by the difficulty and will certainly lose several golf balls. A golf destination that’s you need to add to your golf itinerary.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/15/2022

Hi, u314160544789. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Crumpin-Fox Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/12/2022

Hi, u451735161. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Crumpin-Fox Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

One of my favorite courses

Has the feel and conditions of a private course. One of my favorites!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/12/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, u887051932. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Crumpin-Fox Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 15
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2022

Hello backbay. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating! We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future to earn that last star and thanks for choosing Crumpin-Fox Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2022

We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share your favorite part of your experience and what we can do to earn that last star! Thanks for golfing at Crumpin-Fox Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great as usual

The course is challenging but not punishing, which I love. Greens were rolling nice and fast. I played the yellows for the first time which made some of the tougher holes just a little bit more tractable. Overall I just love the design here

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/04/2022

Hello. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us 5 stars. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the pristine course conditions. We work hard to provide an exceptional experience, and it's very satisfying to hear from golfers like you who appreciate our efforts. We will inform the entire team so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back at Crumpin-Fox!

Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/04/2022

Hello, leonski06248. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us 5 stars. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the pristine course conditions. We work hard to provide an exceptional experience, and it's very satisfying to hear from golfers like you who appreciate our efforts. We will inform the entire team so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back Crumpin-Fox Club!

Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/04/2022

Hello, leonski06248. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us 5 stars. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the pristine course conditions. We work hard to provide an exceptional experience, and it's very satisfying to hear from golfers like you who appreciate our efforts. We will inform the entire team so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back Crumpin-Fox Club!

Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/04/2022

Hello, leonski06248. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us 5 stars. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the pristine course conditions. We work hard to provide an exceptional experience, and it's very satisfying to hear from golfers like you who appreciate our efforts. We will inform the entire team so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back Crumpin-Fox Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2022

Hi, Awningman34. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Crumpin-Fox Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Golf Course

A plus for staff. Hard to find a weed. Great place..

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/01/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Pattihaas. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Crumpin-Fox Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/01/2022

Hi, u314162686764. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Crumpin-Fox Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/01/2022

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, u205911183. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Crumpin-Fox Club!

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Course

Excellent golf course. Issue is pace of play. 5+ hours, waited on every hole.
It is a hard course, There was a ranger. This was a week day. No excuse.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/01/2022

Hello. Thank you for reviewing the course. We apologize for the delay of play during your round. This is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We work hard to accommodate everyone who visits our course and to best control pace allowing everyone to finish in a reasonable amount of time. We will continue to look for ways to improve, and we are glad to see you rated the course conditions to be great during your game. Thank you for playing Crumpin-Fox Club. We hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 4
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/01/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, kuzmicz! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Crumpin-Fox Club!

Nearby Courses
Gill, Massachusetts
Public
5.0
1
Northfield, Massachusetts
Semi-Private
3.6764705882
4
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Semi-Private
3.4286
7
Turners Falls, Massachusetts
Semi-Private
0.0
0
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Public
3.0
1
Brattleboro, Vermont
Semi-Private
4.0064166667
53
Ashfield, Massachusetts
Public
3.1372647059
21
Spofford, New Hampshire
Semi-Private
1.5
2
Ashfield, Massachusetts
Public
5.0
1
Athol, Massachusetts
Semi-Private
4.1321
106
North Amherst, Massachusetts
Public/Municipal
4.0
2
Keene, New Hampshire
Semi-Private
5.0
2
Golf Packages
FROM $197 (USD)
ATLANTIC CITY, NJ | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Seaview, A Dolce Hotel and 2 rounds of golf at Seaview Golf Club - Bay & Pines Courses.
Now Reading