Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.5
545 Reviews (545)
5 Stars
313
4 Stars
180
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
5
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.3
Layout
4.7
Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.4
93.4%
Recommend this course
512 out of 545 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.6
73 Reviews (73)
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.3
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.8
93.2%
Recommend this course
68 out of 73 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.6
129 Reviews (129)
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.3
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.8
94.6%
Recommend this course
122 out of 129 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 71
Length 6897 yards
Slope 139
Rating 73.3
Book a Tee Time at
Westfields Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1998
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Fred Couples (1998) Gene Bates (1998) Matt Swanson

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code No blue jeans, cut-off shorts, tee shirts, or tank tops.

Food & Beverage

Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Accolades

Reviews

4.5
545 Reviews (545)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 21
Brunch 8
Dinner 7
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 34
Undulating Greens 29
Water Hazards 20
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 35
Locals 31
A Weekend Splurge 20
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 30
Worth the Drive 27
Convenient to the City 19

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

One of the best igolf courses n Northern Va

First time I played this course. Used every club in my bag. Each hole has its own personality. I played in the afternnon, and it was hot, but there was plenty of water, towels and refreshment cart all day. The staff gave cold towels and cleaned your clubs at the end. Got a great deal from GolfNow on the green fees. Will play it again.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2021

u314161179379,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to improving your experience next time you are here at Westfields!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2021

Snonaut,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to improving on your experience next time you are here at Westfields!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course Fred Couples!

I had a great time showed up 45 minutes early and took a look around the pro shop and the clubhouse or very friendly and inviting restrooms were very clean. It’s some balls at the range and loosen up head right out to the first hole where the starter was very friendly. I ended up as a Single so no one help me with how the course layout was but that’s better so I played safe. Highly recommend for an avid golfer maybe not so much for a beginner.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2021

u000007461671,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review! We are all happy to hear you enjoyed your time here at Westfields. We look forward to seeing you back on the course soon!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 20
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great challenging course to play

Played on cart path only day, on a cloudy day but otherwise all were good. I considered the course a value with the Golf now discount. The staff were friendly and organized.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2021

u138071652,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the club soon!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 20
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2021

NRLDino,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you back on the course soon!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2021

Bduan001,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you back on the course soon!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 23
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

This course is awesome

Westfields is a cut above the other public courses in the area. From being greeted in the parking lot by a course attendant to the friendliness of the starter to the exceptionally well kept fairways and greens, this course is awesome. Even the seats on the golf carts are first class and a cut above. Love this course especially when I can play after getting a good deal on golf now. I highly recommend!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/28/2021

u314159432605,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and for the very kind words! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you back on the course soon!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/28/2021

u000005662594,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you back on the course soon!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Bunkers needs a little attention.

Pace of play is excellent, greens a little bit slow that day..

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/28/2021

datu7903202,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and information. We look forward to seeing you back on the course soon!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/28/2021

u136652904,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and look forward to improving your experience next time you are here at Westfields!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/28/2021

u314162198786,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Westfields soon!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/28/2021

jackjhong,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you back on the course soon!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 25
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course in great condition

I was impressed with course maintenance. Tees, fairways and greens were in excellent shape. Pace of play was great. Our foursome finished in 4 hrs. The course is normally much more expensive. Price yesterday was very reasonable. I highly recommend Westfields Golf Course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/19/2021

ChinJen,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us an excellent review and the great feedback! We greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you back on the course soon!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 10
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/19/2021

robley11,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We always strive to provide a 5-star experience and look forward to improving on your visit next time you are here. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/19/2021

u000005159043,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Westfields soon!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 14
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/03/2021

Kevin714,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us an excellent review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you back on the course soon!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course

In great condition and a fun course overall. Only issue with it is the price. As a high handicapper with little pocket change, I am constantly looking for tee times at affordable prices. While westfields is worth it on a deal, their standard prices are a bit high for what it is.

Conditions Excellent
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/03/2021

rosscj2,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We do offer deals through our website, so please make sure to check there for the best rates available. We look forward to seeing you back on the course soon!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 12
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

No beverage cart
Course very very wet should have been closed

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/20/2021

mikevencak,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and would love to hear more about your experience. We look forward to seeing you back on the course soon!
-The Westfields Team

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Westfields -Friday the 13th round

Best course in NOVA hands down. The course is immaculate. Staff and service is, without hyperbolic overstatements, the best I've experienced.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Nearby Courses
Clifton, Virginia
Municipal
3.8475294118
137
Clifton, Virginia
Municipal
4.0830352941
145
Clifton, Virginia
Public
3.7837764706
48
Centreville, Virginia
Private
4.5
4
Fairfax, Virginia
Private
4.0
1
Fairfax, Virginia
Private
5.0
1
Fairfax, Virginia
Semi-Private
3.7333529412
467
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Public/Municipal
4.0869705882
93
Chantilly, Virginia
Semi-Private
3.5612117647
470
Bristow, Virginia
Public
4.0585529412
100
Oakton, Virginia
Public/Municipal
3.2777647059
48
Woodbridge, Virginia
Public
3.2880352941
604
Golf Packages
FROM $277 (USD)
LEESBURG, VA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Lansdowne Resort and 2 rounds of golf at The Golf Club at Lansdowne - Greg Norman & Robert Trent Jones Jr. courses.
FROM $187 (USD)
WILLIAMSBURG, VA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection and 2 rounds of golf at Golden Horseshoe Golf Club - Gold & Green Courses.
FROM $207 (USD)
WILLIAMSBURG, VA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Kingsmill Resort and 2 rounds of golf at Kingsmill Resort - Plantation & River Courses.
FROM $147 (USD)
ATLANTIC CITY, NJ | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodations at Seaview Dolce Hotel & Courtyard Allentown Behtlehem/Lehigh Valley and 4 rounds of golf at Seaview Pines Course, Seaview Bay Course and Architects Golf Club.
FROM $217 (USD)
ATLANTIC CITY, NJ | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Seaview, A Dolce Hotel and 2 rounds of golf at Seaview Bay & Pines Courses.
Now Reading