View of the 4th green at Oakcreek Country Club.
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
1396 Reviews (1396)
5 Stars
974
4 Stars
348
3 Stars
57
2 Stars
12
1 Stars
5
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.7
Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.1
96.5%
Recommend this course
1352 out of 1396 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.5
121 Reviews (121)
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.3
Layout
4.7
Pace
3.7
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.6
95.0%
Recommend this course
115 out of 121 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.6
297 Reviews (297)
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.4
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.7
96.0%
Recommend this course
285 out of 297 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Style Traditional
Par 72
Length 6824 yards
Slope 131
Rating 71.5
Book a Tee Time at
Oakcreek Country Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1968
Fairways Blue Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
GPS No
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Cut off shorts, gym shorts, beach wear, halter tops, tank tops and t-shirts are not appropriate.

Food & Beverage

Bar, Grill, Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Meeting Facilities, Banquet Facilities

Accolades

Reviews

4.6
1396 Reviews (1396)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 38
Patio Dining 19
Brunch 17
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 81
Undulating Greens 52
Elevation Changes 36
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 79
Advanced Golfers 56
A Weekend Splurge 53
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 66
Convenient to the City 45
Near Local Attractions 45

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Average weather
Used cart

Outstanding Course

Will be making this a must play when I'm down in the Phoenix area. Played it for 1st time last year with my wife, and with my son the other day. Have an affiliation with Club Corp, which will continue to bring me back. An hour and 20 minute drive North of Phoenix takes you to another world. Greens were fast with big breaks, especially 18. Course was in amazing condition, carpet fairways and greens were beautiful. Pace of play was excellent, following men's league on a cool November morning.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
6da5c927-55c3-5d13-b2a3-49c654f9c471
Commented on 11/30/2015

Hi Barrypolar,

Thank you for playing at Oakcreek Country Club. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and thank you for the 5 star rating. We are glad to hear that you were able to make this a family affair! We hope you will be back to see us again for another round soon.

Best Wishes,
Oakcreek Country Club Management

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Breath taking

Absolutely beautiful course. Better than the pictures. The hospitality of the staff was outstanding. If I am ever back in the area I definitely return to this course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Cold weather
Used cart

Nice--but cold day

Typical RTJ course layout, if you have trouble hitting it straight you might find trouble and the numerous sand traps. Tight lies on the fairways, generous greens roll true but not extremely fast. Because of the recent storms they've had the sand traps we're mini lakes you had to drop out of. Pro shop staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Would've enjoyed it more in 75 degree weather for sure.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/21/2023

Hi. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back at Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/18/2023

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/04/2023

We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/02/2023

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/02/2023

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/25/2022

Hi. We would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Very accommodating staff, rescheduled rainy day for perfect day. Course is immaculate , we were paired with super nice Canadian couple. All made for memorable round. All that and beautiful views!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/20/2022

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Jim

The course itself is beautiful with the views of all the red rocks all around. I wish they had a ranger out there. because the goofs ahead of we’re playing with a drone and not paying attention to who was behind them. On top of that they were crappy golfers. Make matters worse there was a group of six ahead of them. Come in man!!!r

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/20/2022

We apologize for the pace of play issue you experienced. We always try to keep a great pace when having our golfers on the course. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback as we will use your review to better the experience going forward. We hope you give us another try in the near future!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/28/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/24/2022

Hello. Thank you for visiting us at Oakcreek Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/23/2022

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

It was very chilly and they were hosting the Asian q school plus there was a 1 hour frost delay so not in their control.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/15/2022

Hi. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Oakcreek Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Pace of play

Pace of play for 18 was 4:40. Would benefit from a Marshall to improve pace of play. Staff is friendly, nice views.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/14/2022

We apologize for the pace of play issue you experienced. We always try to keep a great pace when having our golfers on the course. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback as we will use your review to better the experience going forward. We hope you give us another try in the near future!

Played On
Reviews 21
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Just Okay

Round pushed back an hour without communication. Pace was extremely slow, 5+ hour round, barely got 18 holes in. The course conditions were okay, some tee boxes bare, patchy fairways, but the greens were nice and quick.

It was nice playing with the red rocks in the background, but without that it would be average at best.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/21/2022

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting Oakcreek Country Club, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Best in the Sedona Area

Conditions are top notch, unlike others close by. Your only choice and for a cheaper green fee.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/16/2022

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great view, great staff !

This golf course has one of the best view I have seen in my life.
The Green are great and very fast.
Also, the staff is very friendly. On the other hand, the practice range could be way better and the fairways on the front 9 were very average.
Thanks !

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/12/2022

Thank you for your review. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at Oakcreek Country Club. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/10/2022

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Oakcreek Country Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 12
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Good shape for this time of year.

Nice track. Greens are awesome but tricky fast especially if you are putting downhill (welcome the dreaded three putts). Listen to the advice of the starter regarding approach positioning when coming to the greens and the tendency of the greens to run away from the mountains. Enjoyable to play with very few surprises if it is youre first time. This is at best a four hour and 15 min. course, even if you are walking (only allowed for early birds?). We played in 5 hrs. with a power cart. This was slow (and we are mid/high handicappers). I attribute some of this to the tricky greens. A bit overpriced but I assume you are paying for the fabulous mountain backdrop. Staff are friendly and accommodating.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/10/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate your business. Oakcreek Country Club thanks you!

Nearby Courses
Sedona, Arizona
Resort
4.2205411765
289
Sedona, Arizona
Public
4.6893176471
273
Sedona, Arizona
Resort
3.5619142857
19
Sedona, Arizona
Resort
3.8537
82
Lake Montezuma, Arizona
Public
0.0
0
Cornville, Arizona
Public
3.3771529412
52
Munds Park, Arizona
Semi-Private
4.8245666667
40
Cottonwood, Arizona
Public
4.0893352941
227
Golf Packages
FROM $267 (USD)
SEDONA | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock and 2 rounds of golf at Oakcreek Country Club & Sedona Golf Resort.
FROM $257 (USD)
SEDONA | Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at the Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock and 2 rounds of golf at Sedona Golf Resort.
FROM $277 (USD)
PHOENIX/SCOTTSDALE | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at The Boulders Resort & Spa and 3 rounds of golf at Troon North Golf Club Pinnacle Course, The Boulders South Course and North Course.
FROM $197 (USD)
PHOENIX/SCOTTSDALE | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodations at a Private Condo or House Rental and 4 rounds of golf at Troon North Golf Club, Eagle Mountain Golf Club, Lookout Mountain Golf Club & Boulders Golf Club.
FROM $217 (USD)
PHOENIX/SCOTTSDALE | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodations at the Scottsdale Marriott Old Town and 4 rounds of golf at Troon North Golf Club, Westin Kierland Golf Club, The Phoenician Golf Club and Papago Golf Course.
Now Reading