Oakcreek Country Club in Sedona, Arizona, USA | GolfPass
View of the 4th green at Oakcreek Country Club.
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
1284 Reviews (1284)
5 Stars
901
4 Stars
325
3 Stars
44
2 Stars
9
1 Stars
5
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.7
Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.1
96.7%
Recommend this course
1246 out of 1284 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
182 Reviews (182)
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.8
96.7%
Recommend this course
176 out of 182 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
256 Reviews (256)
5 Stars
191
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.8
96.5%
Recommend this course
247 out of 256 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Style Traditional
Par 72
Length 6824 yards
Slope 131
Rating 71.5
Book a Tee Time at
Oakcreek Country Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1968
Fairways Blue Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
GPS No
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Cut off shorts, gym shorts, beach wear, halter tops, tank tops and t-shirts are not appropriate.

Food & Beverage

Bar, Grill, Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Meeting Facilities, Banquet Facilities

Accolades

Reviews

4.7
1284 Reviews (1284)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 38
Patio Dining 19
Brunch 17
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 81
Undulating Greens 52
Elevation Changes 36
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 79
Advanced Golfers 56
A Weekend Splurge 53
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 66
Convenient to the City 45
Near Local Attractions 45

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Average weather
Used cart

Outstanding Course

Will be making this a must play when I'm down in the Phoenix area. Played it for 1st time last year with my wife, and with my son the other day. Have an affiliation with Club Corp, which will continue to bring me back. An hour and 20 minute drive North of Phoenix takes you to another world. Greens were fast with big breaks, especially 18. Course was in amazing condition, carpet fairways and greens were beautiful. Pace of play was excellent, following men's league on a cool November morning.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
6da5c927-55c3-5d13-b2a3-49c654f9c471
Commented on 11/30/2015

Hi Barrypolar,

Thank you for playing at Oakcreek Country Club. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and thank you for the 5 star rating. We are glad to hear that you were able to make this a family affair! We hope you will be back to see us again for another round soon.

Best Wishes,
Oakcreek Country Club Management

Default User Avatar
Anonymous
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/08/2022

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/08/2022

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Oakcreek Country Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another great experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/05/2022

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Monday AM Round at Oakcreek CC, Sedona, AZ.

Fairways and Greens in great condition.
Tee boxes mostly OK...some are chewed up.
Practice range is decent.
No Ranger on the course, so pace of play on the back nine was painful. A ranger on the course would be very useful. People do not have any "Etiquette" training; they do not let you play through.
Value wise, I was able to get a "Hot Deal" rate. Normally, the rates run 80-100$. That is just a tad on the high side for a course like this in Mid-Arizona.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/03/2022

Thank you for visiting us at Oakcreek Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/01/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, ! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Oak Creek Cayon

Staff very friendly and accommodating, especially after ran caused a disruption of a Jr PGA event and later tee times.
Pace of play on back nine was horrendous as the final group in the Jr PGA event were extremely slow. If there is a pace of play penalty is such an event, it should applied to this group.
Course was in good shape, with beautiful scenery. Greens were in good shape, and well bunkered.
I would play again

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/02/2022

Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your round at Oakcreek Country Club. That's what we like to hear! We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/29/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great views

Usually play this course once a year and always enjoy both the course and the views. Course is well maintained and many interesting holes.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/29/2022

Hi, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course

Robert Trent Jones course that was in excellent condition. The staff was very friendly and helpful .
A great value .

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/22/2022

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Oakcreek Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/29/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Vacation golf at its finest

Great course for our vacation round of golf. Staff was superb and the drinks were fairly priced. Only know would be the carts are a bit worn but the views make that a secondary thought rather quickly. If you are in the Oak Creek/Sedona area,, highly recommend.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/01/2022

Wow! We are so happy you enjoyed your round! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Oakcreek Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 16
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/08/2022

We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Used cart

I was paired up with a member whose knowledge of the English language was minimal. Her knowledge of golf etiquette was far less than minimal. The course backed up at 13 tee box and I left at 15 Tee box taking local streets back to the parking lot. Nice course and friendly staff. Too bad for the circumstances.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/22/2022

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting Oakcreek Country Club, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Never Disappoints

Oakcreek Country club is such a special layout, always in great condition and a joy to play. Fairways and greens were in super condition. Greens were a little on the slow side, but always true. Just love the diversity of shot-making afforded to you as you play, and the views are always stunning!

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/22/2022

Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your round at Oakcreek Country Club. That's what we like to hear! We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/13/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Oak Creek

Course was so well maintained and taken care of I couldn’t imagine a better day on the course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/22/2022

We would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/12/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Awesome

Loved this course. Vacationing in Sedona and chose it randomly and it was perfect. We rented clubs instead of traveling with our own and they were great. Just a super cool desert course with incredible views. I kept having to remind myself to look up from just looking down fairways and enjoy all the scenery around the course. 10/10 would play again

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/22/2022

We would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Oakcreek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/12/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Oakcreek Country Club!

Nearby Courses
Sedona, Arizona
Resort
4.0839411765
273
Sedona, Arizona
Public
4.7192235294
255
Sedona, Arizona
Resort
3.0612142857
19
Sedona, Arizona
Resort
3.25
82
Lake Montezuma, Arizona
Public
0.0
0
Cornville, Arizona
Public
3.3321882353
51
Munds Park, Arizona
Semi-Private
3.9474
38
Cottonwood, Arizona
Public
4.1736294118
213
Golf Packages
FROM $267 (USD)
SEDONA | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock and 2 rounds of golf at Oakcreek Country Club & Sedona Golf Resort.
FROM $257 (USD)
SEDONA | Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at the Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock and 2 rounds of golf at Sedona Golf Resort.
FROM $277 (USD)
PHOENIX/SCOTTSDALE | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at The Boulders Resort & Spa and 3 rounds of golf at Troon North Golf Club Pinnacle Course, The Boulders South Course and North Course.
FROM $197 (USD)
PHOENIX/SCOTTSDALE | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodations at a Private Condo or House Rental and 4 rounds of golf at Troon North Golf Club, Eagle Mountain Golf Club, Lookout Mountain Golf Club & Boulders Golf Club.
FROM $217 (USD)
PHOENIX/SCOTTSDALE | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodations at the Scottsdale Marriott Old Town and 4 rounds of golf at Troon North Golf Club, Westin Kierland Golf Club, The Phoenician Golf Club and Papago Golf Course.
Now Reading