Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.2
226 Reviews (226)
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
4
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.6
Layout
4.5
Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.2
94.0%
Recommend this course
216 out of 226 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
23 Reviews (23)
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.8
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.6
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.9
100.0%
Recommend this course
23 out of 23 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.2
32 Reviews (32)
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
3
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.5
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.9
90.6%
Recommend this course
29 out of 32 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Style Links
Par 72
Length 7005 yards
Slope 139
Rating 73.6
Book a Tee Time at
Heritage Shores Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2007
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Arthur Hills (2007)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Visa, Discover or Mastercard accepted
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Food & Beverage

Snacks, Restaurant, Beverage Carts

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Accolades

Reviews

4.2
226 Reviews (226)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 11
Patio Dining 6
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 25
Bunkers 22
Undulating Greens 15
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 15
Locals 15
A Weekend Splurge 12
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 24

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Most wonderful place on Earth

First time here. Definitely off the beaten path for me but well worth it. I will be back.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 11
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 10
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

This course is challenging

This course is challenging with a good course layout. The pace of play is good as long as you hit your ball in the fairway. The grass is thick and tall in the rough and will definitely slow down the pace of play looking for your ball. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing that I can say that I am really disappointed in at this course was the snack bar not much to choose from other then a hot dog and pretzel bites. This course is a 55+ community but open to the public.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/23/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 30
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Hidden Gem

This place is a hidden gem. Staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. My playing partner was late and they did everything they could to accommodate our group. As far as the course, Water on 17 of 18 holes. Course in Great shape as always true test from back tees. I will be back

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/23/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/23/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Heritage Shores

Great course in good shape. Not too difficult fir weekend golfers. Friendly staff

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/13/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you have a great day.

Played On
Reviews 13
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/13/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you have a great day.

Played On
Reviews 8
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great value at Heritage Shores

Nice staff and practice facility. Interesting layout with premium on accuracy. Fairways and greens were in great shape. Best course in the area for the money!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/13/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you have a great day.

Played On
Reviews 12
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/01/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review. Hope to see you again.

Played On
Reviews 45
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fantastic

Everything at the course was great, it was a little wet, but with all the rain we’ve had, it was fantastic!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/26/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review with us. Hope that you have a great day!

Played On
Reviews 11
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Walt dog

What a beautiful course to play for all levels. You can’t go wrong here!!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/26/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review with us. Hope that you have a great day!

Played On
Reviews 14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/13/2021

Thank you for playing ​and sharing your review.

Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review with us.

Played On
Reviews 23
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review with us.

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review with us.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review with us.

Default User Avatar
Anonymous
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review with us.

Played On
Reviews 23
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review with us.

Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review with us.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Bob T

Great course, greens were nice, some challenging holes. Love playing it.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2021

Thank you for playing and sharing your review with us.

Nearby Courses
Seaford, Delaware
Municipal/Public
3.8261411765
79
Georgetown, Delaware
Private
4.0593142857
127
Millsboro, Delaware
Semi-Private
4.6144411765
296
Milton, Delaware
Public
4.1929058824
136
Delmar, Maryland
Public
2.3333
3
Golf Packages
FROM $147 (USD)
ATLANTIC CITY, NJ | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodations at Seaview Dolce Hotel & Courtyard Allentown Behtlehem/Lehigh Valley and 4 rounds of golf at Seaview Pines Course, Seaview Bay Course and Architects Golf Club.
FROM $217 (USD)
ATLANTIC CITY, NJ | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Seaview, A Dolce Hotel and 2 rounds of golf at Seaview Bay & Pines Courses.
FROM $277 (USD)
LEESBURG, VA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Lansdowne Resort and 2 rounds of golf at The Golf Club at Lansdowne - Greg Norman & Robert Trent Jones Jr. courses.
FROM $187 (USD)
WILLIAMSBURG, VA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection and 2 rounds of golf at Golden Horseshoe Golf Club - Gold & Green Courses.
FROM $207 (USD)
WILLIAMSBURG, VA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Kingsmill Resort and 2 rounds of golf at Kingsmill Resort - Plantation & River Courses.
Now Reading