Sienna Plantation Golf Club in Missouri City, Texas, USA | GolfPass
A sunny day view of a hole at Sienna Plantation Golf Club.
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
610 Reviews (610)
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
291
3 Stars
113
2 Stars
47
1 Stars
44
Conditions
3.4
Value
3.7
Layout
4.3
Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.6
78.4%
Recommend this course
475 out of 610 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.5
64 Reviews (64)
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
7
Conditions
3.2
Value
3.5
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.0
70.3%
Recommend this course
45 out of 64 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.7
126 Reviews (126)
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
10
1 Stars
8
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.7
Layout
4.2
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.6
StaffFriendliness
4.1
80.2%
Recommend this course
101 out of 126 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 7151 yards
Slope 132
Rating 73.7
Book a Tee Time at
Sienna Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2000
Golf Season Year round
Architect Arthur Hills (2000) Mike Dasher (2000)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes
Pull-carts No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Sienna Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Appropriate golf attire

Food & Beverage

Bar, Grill

Available Facilities

Banquet Facilities

Accolades

  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Most Improved U.S. Golf Courses (2015 #11)

Reviews

3.7
610 Reviews (610)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 12
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 17
Water Hazards 17
Forced Carries 15
This course/club is great for:
Locals 18
Advanced Golfers 11
Seniors 9
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 17
Convenient to the City 9
Worth the Drive 8

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Good weather
Used cart

Great course for great value!

i have been playing here a couple of times per week for 3 years. They have a good senior rate on Mon - Thur. The greens were re-done in the fall of 2014 are are in very good shape now. Not terribly fast, but the roll very consistent. From the blue tees this course is one of the toughest in the Houston area. Several holes have fairly tight driving areas, it is heavily wooded with several ravines. Par 3's are long but 2 of the Par 5's are reachable with two good shots. #18 is a great finishing par 5 with 2 ravines to cross and heavy woods on both sides of the fairway. #11 and #13 are two of the more challenging par 4's you can play, but followed by #16, a reachable par 4. You will use most every club in your bag and the doglegs are evenly split both directions. Love this course!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Previously Played

Won’t be back

This course is in terrible condition. I’ve been playing it ever since it opened over 18 years ago. Great layout and 3 months ago, the greens were just fine. Greens are now full of weeds and it’s readily apparent that no effort has been make by the course superintendent to kill them. Golf Now should remove Sienna Plantation from its list of course.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/08/2022

Thank you for reviewing the course. We would like to apologize for your recent experience.

We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied during your round. We pride ourselves on our providing great service and the high-quality standards we maintain.

We would like to make things right. Please reach out to our management team at the pro shop.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

worst greens in Houston area

EVERY green was in the same condition. Every putt/bounced, hopped all over the place. On most tee boxes you needed a drill in order to get a tee in the ground.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/08/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review and leave feedback on your recent round with us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Your feedback is extremely important to us. It is always our utmost goal to provide our golfers with a fun and enjoyable time and apologize if we missed the mark. For further resolution in this matter, please feel free to reach out to our staff in the pro shop at (281) 778-4653. We hope to hear from you soon, and thanks for choosing Sienna Plantation Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Not worth the money

This course should be $30 per round, not worth the $65. Course is in terrible shape. The greens are hard as a rock with weeds. The bunkers barely have any sand and the layout is just odd. No Marshall to be found on a Sunday to keep pace of play going. The F&B facilities are a joke. Just a couple of old ladies moving slower than molasses sand not at all friendly. They were so slow getting us beers that the group behind us passed us on the turn. The cart girl was friendly, and no diss on her because she was apologetic on the ridiculously outdated service, but to use a credit card on the cart was terribly slow due to having to hand write a carbon cc transaction. Like what decade are we in? Bathrooms look like the nastiest dive bar in the hood that’s it better to just poop in the woods. I had high expectations for this course since it’s in such a high end neighborhood, but it might as well been the crappy muni course in the hood. Don’t waste your money here. You can get the same or better at a lot of other courses for half the cost. Won’t be back.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/03/2022

Thank you for reviewing the course. We would like to apologize for your recent experience.

We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied during your round. We pride ourselves on our providing great service and the high-quality standards we maintain.

We would like to make things right. Please reach out to our management team at the pro shop.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Amazing layout, perfect greens

Amazing layout, keeps round interesting and makes you use all clubs. Greens are fast and well maintained!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Grounds Keeper is MIA

I remember this course being good. Now it looks like a budget 9-hole.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/22/2022

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future.

Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 15
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Not for me

During my recent visit I was expecting a no frills golf experience but it was worst than expected. 1. Its easy to take a wrong turn on the course because there are some key areas with multiple outlets and no signs to direct you to the next hole. 2. Multiple holes had land that was separating which allowed balls to fall into the openings that was so deep you could not recover them. 3. The ground was very dry and we were not able to place a tee in the ground on multiple holes. 4. No refreshments carts were on the course. 5. Staff was dismissive and provide no info on here to head for the first hole. The course has major potential. It is a pretty area and would be great for new to moderate golfers. Im hoping this was just a fluke but the course needs a lot of refreshing.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/07/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review and leave your feedback of your recent round with us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at the course with us. Your feedback is extremely important to us. It is always our utmost goal to provide our golfers with a fun and enjoyable time and apologize if we missed the mark. For further resolution in this matter, please feel free to reach out to our staff in the pro shop. We hope to hear from you soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice out of the way course

Great course conditions needs carts upgraded otherwise a wonder place to play. Will play it again.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/07/2022

Thank you for reviewing us, We see you rated the course 3-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve before your next round. Feel free to comment on this review or reach out to the team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Sienna Plantation Golf Club, and we hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 11
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser

Greens were the best shape I've seen here in 5 years

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 20
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 17
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 8
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Great Course

Course itself is laid out cool, with interesting and different holes. It isn’t just the same old thing you see on some other courses. However, the sand bunkers need some more sand and maintenance. Greens, fairways, and tee boxes were all great. The areas around the course could use some love though… mow the grass and fix up the flower beds around the course and clubhouse please.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great round

The overall condition of the course and the greens were outstanding which made for a nice round of golf.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 101
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser

Sienna

Everything is good just need a little water on the tee boxes as it's tough to get your tee in the ground.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Nearby Courses
Missouri City, Texas
Semi-Private
3.9725941176
452
Missouri City, Texas
Semi-Private
4.3332647059
365
Sugar Land, Texas
Private
2.6
5
Richmond, Texas
Public
4.0
1
Sugar Land, Texas
Private
2.6
5
Sugar Land, Texas
Private
5.0
1
Pearland, Texas
Public
3.6913352941
989
Sugar Land, Texas
Public
3.3777941176
657
Pearland, Texas
Semi-Private
4.2207294118
812
Golf Packages
FROM $297 (USD)
SAN ANTONIO, TX | Come play where the pros play! Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at the JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at TPC San Antonio (The Canyons & The Oaks Courses), site of the PGA Tour’s Valero Texas Open.
FROM $217 (USD)
AUSTIN, TX | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Horseshoe Bay Resort and 3 rounds of golf on Horseshoe Bay's Apple Rock, Ram Rock, & Slick Rock Courses.
FROM $197 (USD)
SAN ANTONIO, TX | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at La Cantera Resort & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at La Cantera Resort - Resort Course.
Now Reading