A sunny day view of a hole at Sienna Plantation Golf Club.
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
629 Reviews (629)
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
298
3 Stars
118
2 Stars
49
1 Stars
48
Conditions
3.4
Value
3.7
Layout
4.2
Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.5
77.3%
Recommend this course
485 out of 629 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.2
74 Reviews (74)
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
9
1 Stars
11
Conditions
3.0
Value
3.3
Layout
4.0
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.2
StaffFriendliness
4.0
63.5%
Recommend this course
47 out of 74 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.7
135 Reviews (135)
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
11
1 Stars
11
Conditions
3.4
Value
3.7
Layout
4.2
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.5
StaffFriendliness
4.2
78.5%
Recommend this course
106 out of 135 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 7151 yards
Slope 132
Rating 73.7
Book a Tee Time at
Sienna Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2000
Golf Season Year round
Architect Arthur Hills (2000) Mike Dasher (2000)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes
Pull-carts No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Sienna Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Appropriate golf attire

Food & Beverage

Bar, Grill

Available Facilities

Banquet Facilities

Accolades

  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Most Improved U.S. Golf Courses (2015 #11)

Reviews

3.6
629 Reviews (629)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 12
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 17
Water Hazards 17
Forced Carries 15
This course/club is great for:
Locals 18
Advanced Golfers 11
Seniors 9
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 17
Convenient to the City 9
Worth the Drive 8

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Good weather
Used cart

Great course for great value!

i have been playing here a couple of times per week for 3 years. They have a good senior rate on Mon - Thur. The greens were re-done in the fall of 2014 are are in very good shape now. Not terribly fast, but the roll very consistent. From the blue tees this course is one of the toughest in the Houston area. Several holes have fairly tight driving areas, it is heavily wooded with several ravines. Par 3's are long but 2 of the Par 5's are reachable with two good shots. #18 is a great finishing par 5 with 2 ravines to cross and heavy woods on both sides of the fairway. #11 and #13 are two of the more challenging par 4's you can play, but followed by #16, a reachable par 4. You will use most every club in your bag and the doglegs are evenly split both directions. Love this course!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 30
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 102
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/23/2022

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We would love to know how we can earn those last two stars next time! Thanks for playing Sienna Plantation Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 24
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 76
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played

Getting better

Course in good shape but should be better in the coming weeks if has some rain. Most greens are good and some working on the bad grass.
Will be back in a couple of weeks.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/19/2022

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting Sienna Golf Club, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Horrible Condition!

Course in horrible condition. Greens have bad spots all over them and a lot of the tee boxes were just dirt with no grass. Definitely would not recommend this course.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/12/2022

We’re sorry to hear of your less-than-satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We value our customers' opinions and would like to make things right and determine how we can provide a solution that makes you smile. Please contact us directly at the pro shop at (281) 778-4653 Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

What a shock.

Played this course many times and never saw it in this bad condition. Other courses that had gotten plenty of rain are now in great condition, but not this one. Not sure what is going on, but if I lived at Sienna, I would be plenty upset that their course is in such bad shape. The family that runs this course also runs other courses and are known for putting in the course as little as possible and putting in their pocket as much as possible. What a shame. Not going back any time soon.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/08/2022

Thank you for reviewing the course. We would like to apologize for your recent experience.

We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied during your round. We pride ourselves on our providing great service and the high-quality standards we maintain.

We would like to make things right. Please reach out to our management team at the pro shop.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/08/2022

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear your experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for choosing Sienna Plantation Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Terrible Green

Only 2-3 holes have perfect green. The rest are either pumpy or were invaded by crab grass!

I've played there 4 times and this time was bad.

Will not be coming back.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/30/2022

Hi! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Sienna Plantation Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 13
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/29/2022

Hello, We appreciate the review. You rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Sienna Plantation Golf Club. Let us know, in the comments, how and where you would like to see changes from the course. Thanks for the feedback!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Previously Played

Terrible greens and bad ownership

The owners don’t up keep this course enough, they own sienna and Greatwood and both are in bad shape. They pocket money and don’t put it back into the course. Greens and fairways need work. Once two great courses with good layouts are now slowly dying. Don’t spend ur money here in the fort bend area. I recommend quail valley much better value for your money

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/15/2022

We’re sorry to hear of your less-than-satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies.

We value our customers' opinions and would like to make things right and determine how we can provide a solution that makes you smile.

Please contact us directly at the pro shop. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Played On
Reviews 12
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Most courses are in mediocre condition because of lack of rain. Greens are bumpy and weedy. Too pricey for conditions. Will recommend to the group other venues. See you down the road.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/24/2022

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us, and for the 3 stars. We're sorry to hear the course may not have been in the best shape on the day of your round. We appreciate your feedback as we work to make any necessary improvements. Thank you for choosing to golf with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Sienna Plantation Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Sienna needs help

Fairways a lot of dead grass, greens had a lot of weeds, tee boxes hard. Would spend $35 on this course. Greens were really bad

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/16/2022

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We understand your frustration with the construction projects underway. Please bear with us as we work diligently to make improvements. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 30
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Previously Played

Won’t be back

This course is in terrible condition. I’ve been playing it ever since it opened over 18 years ago. Great layout and 3 months ago, the greens were just fine. Greens are now full of weeds and it’s readily apparent that no effort has been make by the course superintendent to kill them. Golf Now should remove Sienna Plantation from its list of course.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/08/2022

Thank you for reviewing the course. We would like to apologize for your recent experience.

We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied during your round. We pride ourselves on our providing great service and the high-quality standards we maintain.

We would like to make things right. Please reach out to our management team at the pro shop.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

worst greens in Houston area

EVERY green was in the same condition. Every putt/bounced, hopped all over the place. On most tee boxes you needed a drill in order to get a tee in the ground.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/08/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review and leave feedback on your recent round with us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Your feedback is extremely important to us. It is always our utmost goal to provide our golfers with a fun and enjoyable time and apologize if we missed the mark. For further resolution in this matter, please feel free to reach out to our staff in the pro shop at (281) 778-4653. We hope to hear from you soon, and thanks for choosing Sienna Plantation Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Not worth the money

This course should be $30 per round, not worth the $65. Course is in terrible shape. The greens are hard as a rock with weeds. The bunkers barely have any sand and the layout is just odd. No Marshall to be found on a Sunday to keep pace of play going. The F&B facilities are a joke. Just a couple of old ladies moving slower than molasses sand not at all friendly. They were so slow getting us beers that the group behind us passed us on the turn. The cart girl was friendly, and no diss on her because she was apologetic on the ridiculously outdated service, but to use a credit card on the cart was terribly slow due to having to hand write a carbon cc transaction. Like what decade are we in? Bathrooms look like the nastiest dive bar in the hood that’s it better to just poop in the woods. I had high expectations for this course since it’s in such a high end neighborhood, but it might as well been the crappy muni course in the hood. Don’t waste your money here. You can get the same or better at a lot of other courses for half the cost. Won’t be back.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/03/2022

Thank you for reviewing the course. We would like to apologize for your recent experience.

We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied during your round. We pride ourselves on our providing great service and the high-quality standards we maintain.

We would like to make things right. Please reach out to our management team at the pro shop.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Amazing layout, perfect greens

Amazing layout, keeps round interesting and makes you use all clubs. Greens are fast and well maintained!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Nearby Courses
Missouri City, Texas
Semi-Private
4.0025058824
463
Missouri City, Texas
Semi-Private
4.3534529412
376
Sugar Land, Texas
Private
2.6
5
Richmond, Texas
Public
4.0
1
Sugar Land, Texas
Private
2.6
5
Sugar Land, Texas
Private
5.0
1
Pearland, Texas
Public
3.6478117647
1014
Sugar Land, Texas
Public
3.3830882353
672
Pearland, Texas
Semi-Private
4.2021294118
816
Golf Packages
FROM $297 (USD)
SAN ANTONIO, TX | Come play where the pros play! Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at the JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at TPC San Antonio (The Canyons & The Oaks Courses), site of the PGA Tour’s Valero Texas Open.
FROM $217 (USD)
AUSTIN, TX | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Horseshoe Bay Resort and 3 rounds of golf on Horseshoe Bay's Apple Rock, Ram Rock, & Slick Rock Courses.
FROM $197 (USD)
SAN ANTONIO, TX | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at La Cantera Resort & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at La Cantera Resort - Resort Course.
Now Reading