View of a green at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club
Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.8
190 Reviews (190)
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.8
Value
4.7
Layout
4.8
Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.3
97.5%
Recommend this course
185 out of 190 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
51 Reviews (51)
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.8
Value
4.6
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.2
StaffFriendliness
4.8
96.1%
Recommend this course
49 out of 51 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
54 Reviews (54)
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.8
Value
4.6
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.2
StaffFriendliness
4.7
96.3%
Recommend this course
52 out of 54 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Style Links
Par 73
Length 7093 yards
Slope 143
Rating 74.4
Book a Tee Time at
Pilgrim's Run Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1998
Fairways Dominate Creeping Bent Grass
Greens Dominate Creeping Bent Grass
Golf Season Open: 4/15 Closed: 11/01
Architect Mike DeVries (1998)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Accolades

Reviews

4.8
190 Reviews (190)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 6
Course Challenges Include:
Undulating Greens 13
Bunkers 12
Water Hazards 8
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 15
Advanced Golfers 13
A Bucket list/Top 100 Pick 10
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 15

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Wet weather
Used cart

Great Layout

Just enough length and width of the FWs to provide some challenge, but ample room to shape shots and bomb the driver also. You definitely get the feeling of being remote while only miles away from Grand Rapids. Must play in my opinion.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Response from on 09/06/2018:
Hello jireland, thank you for the five-star review. We are glad you enjoyed our course and had an excellent experience at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club. Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon!
Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Walked

Simply the best course I play all year

I live in Florida so coming up to MI to play Pilgrim's Run is a special experience. The course is in amazing shape--so lush and green.

I love the layout and the staff are professional and friendly. You MUST play this course if you have the chance.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/15/2021

Your feedback is important to us. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 9
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/12/2021

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/12/2021

Thank you for the awesome rating! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another great experience, and thanks for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 64
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/12/2021

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/04/2021

Hi! We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Awesome course that needs rangers

This course is fantastic. A wide variety among the holes in terms of difficulty, elevation, and length. You can also get a tee time at a reasonable time. The only problem is that 18 holes on the weekend can run you 5+ hours and that occurs at too many courses in Michigan because people don’t follow pace of play and the rangers aren’t riding around to enforce it. Players spend too much time looking for their balls, very few play ready golf, and everyone watches everyone’s putting routine, stroke, and result (most often a miss) before even looking at their own putts. It’s incredibly frustrating that a round should take that long when it is preventable.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/20/2021

Thank you for the awesome rating! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another great experience, and thanks for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

One of the better golf courses in Muskegon area.

Love this course think I always score lower on front 9

Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/07/2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Pilgrim's Run Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Paradise !!

Great staff, great course, feels like Northern Michigan but is only a 30 minute drive from downtown Grand Rapids.

This place is PARADISE for ALL levels of golfer. The tips will beat you up but the whites and blues are fair.

Highly recommend !!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/07/2021

Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

ARE YOU KIDDING? OUTSTANDING

Excellent conditions just to hot. This one of western Michigan's best. The greens are tough and undulating. The course is manicured and service is super friendly. We will always try to play it when we are on that side of the state.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/13/2021

Thank you for your review. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 11
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Good track

Great course, clubhouse and staff. They could stand to upgrade their range balls though. The facility sits on a lot of sand and the balls hold that in the morning and even in the afternoon.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/25/2021

Hi Ben, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great course conditions, GREAT value

I have played this course about 5 times, and enjoy it more each time. The value you get for your money is amazing. This course is always in AMAZING shape. The fairways immaculate, the greens are firm and fast, and the rough is well maintained. There is a great variety of holes from easy to challenging. Please add this to your list of courses to play in the area.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/23/2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Pilgrim's Run Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/18/2021

We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience and what we can do earn that last star! Thanks for golfing at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
2.0
Previously Played

Starter was Super Rude

Arrived at 9:15 for 10:00 am tee time. Went to driving range to hit balls. 9:35. Starter came up as we were getting out of cart to tell us we were on tee. Rushed us to pair up with another twosome. Didnt let us hit balls to warm up. The two we played with were great. They also were rushed ahead. Totally messed us up. The starter was really rude and not friendly. Get rid of him. Just a ornery old man who acted like he didn’t want to be there. I wont pay $75 to play there ever again. Bad experience.

Conditions Excellent
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/18/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Your feedback helps us do better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly. Thank you for visiting Pilgrim's Run Golf Club. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/18/2021

Hi, u000008008098,

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes.

Your feedback helps us do better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly.

Thank you for visiting Pilgrim's Run Golf Club. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Pilgrim’s Run never disappoints!

Very nice course with friendly staff. They have a blue/white hybrid set of tees that are nice. The course is always in great shape. Kudos to the crew at PR!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/11/2021

Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Very nice course and great value for money

Played for first time (9 handicap). Very nice course, greens are rolling at a good pace. Lots of tee options for people to choose which is great and practice area is great for early round practice. Would definitely play the course again. The rough is long and thick so can be penal if missing lots of fairways. Played the white tees and a good challenge. Definitely more of a second shot and putting course if you want to score well.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your round at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club. Please visit us again soon!

Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2021

Hello, scottkilgren. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your round at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club. Please visit us again soon!

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played

Getting old

I wish the course would try to do more about improving the pace of play. I don't expect three hour rounds on a busy Saturday but the five hour 45 minute round we suffered through was ridiculous. Didn't see a.single player assistant until the 17th hole and he was clueless. This is not a once in a while thing anymore. Because of this they have slipped out of my number 1 choice of places to play. It's a shame.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/26/2021

Hi! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 34
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

My golf

Best West Michigan has to offer for the public golfer.

Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/26/2021

Thanks for the amazing review and for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon!

Nearby Courses
Pierson, Michigan
Public
3.4564529412
98
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Public
4.4828411765
280
Kent City, Michigan
Public
3.9523833333
8
Sparta, Michigan
Public
3.85
40
Rockford, Michigan
Public
3.8214285714
9
Sparta, Michigan
Private
0.0
0
Gowen, Michigan
Semi-Private
1.6566
39
Gowen, Michigan
Public
3.7
30
Newaygo, Michigan
Public
3.0
1
Stanwood, Michigan
Resort
4.7344058824
70
Ravenna, Michigan
Public
4.1785714286
114
Comstock Park, Michigan
Public
0.0
0
Golf Packages
FROM $617 (USD)
KOHLER, WI | Enjoy 2 nights’ accommodations at The American Club or Inn at Woodlake, and 3 rounds of golf at Blackwolf Run and Whistling Straits courses.
FROM $557 (USD)
KOHLER, WI | Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at The American Club or Inn at Woodlake, and 4 rounds of golf at Blackwolf Run and Whistling Straits courses.
FROM $167 (USD)
Savor the marvelous destination that is Northern Michigan and enjoy up to 36 holes a day during the long summer days! Our Boyne golf package features exceptional flexibility and selection thanks to two of the state's finest multi-course golf resorts.
FROM $597 (USD)
LAKE GENEVA, WI | Discover Lake Geneva’s premier must-visit destination at Geneva National Resort & Club. Located off the wooded slopes and shores of Lake Como, the semi-private Geneva National presents 54 holes of legendary golf designed by Arnold Palmer, Gary Player and Lee Trevino, along with on-course lodging at the Cottages & Suites at Geneva National.
FROM $327 (USD)
STEVENS POINT, WI | Enjoy 1 nights' accommodation at Holiday Inn Express and 2 rounds of golf at SentryWorld Golf Course.
Now Reading