GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.8
234 Reviews (234)
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.9
Value
4.6
Layout
4.9
Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.3
99.1%
Recommend this course
228 out of 234 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
0%
Recommend this course
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
0%
Recommend this course
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Style Links
Par 73
Length 7093 yards
Slope 143
Rating 74.4

Course Details

Year Built 1998
Fairways Dominate Creeping Bent Grass
Greens Dominate Creeping Bent Grass
Golf Season Open: 4/15 Closed: 11/01
Architect Mike DeVries (1998)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Accolades

Reviews

4.8
234 Reviews (234)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 6
Course Challenges Include:
Undulating Greens 13
Bunkers 12
Water Hazards 8
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 15
Advanced Golfers 13
A Bucket list/Top 100 Pick 10
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 15

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Excellent weather
Used cart

Great course, like a private country club setting

Pilgrim's Run is a gem. The club house is nice, the range great and the very large putting green nice. We were one of the few players on the course and it has a country club feeling. You hardly ever see the other golfers even on a crowded day because the holes are tree lined. I recommend this gem to anyone, but it is a bit challenging, but fair and fun.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 14
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/10/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/26/2022

Hi, smak4432. We would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 15
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Always Nice!

Course is always in great shape. It’s out of my way but still try to play each year.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/20/2022

Your feedback is important to us, Tsizzle. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/07/2022

Hi, sromers15. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great track!

I love this golf course. The only issue I've ever had was on this visit and with the starter who was a bit rude and to make a long story short was creating problems where there wasn't any. Aside from that, the ranger was friendly, and the staff in the clubhouse was great. Also reasonably priced merch! Can't say enough good things about the layout. The conditions of the course were great. The greens rolled true. Not overly fast and not slow but rolled well. Slower than a green at Arcadia or Oceana GC, which I didn't mind. Overall, great experience. Peak rates are a bit high. I could see it being a great course for $55-65, but $90 is a bit of a stretch.

Aside from the ranger, the range balls could definitely use an update. Mix of (mainly) Pinnacle, Top Flite and Wilson and some of the covers on the balls were peeling off and just overall super beat up. Having a mid sized bucket included in the round is a nice perk, but could use an update!

For the price of the "Hot Deal" I scored on GolfNow, I'd give it a 4.8 out of 5 stars. Great course, great experience.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/09/2022

Your feedback is important to us, JayRoma. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 5
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

So beautiful

This course is great. No houses or development anywhere. Beautifully manicured course meanders through the woods. This course is very challenging for my skill group. This is a good thing but be prepared to not shoot your personal best first time out.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/26/2022

Your feedback is important to us, matthewfine. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/26/2022

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, wmshook81. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Fantastic Course if you have the time!

This course is amazing. It is my favorite by far in the greater Grand Rapids area. The next best isn’t even close!

That said the pace of play is always very very slow. Yesterday we were unable to complete 18 give the pace. By the time we got to number 10, 3 groups were on the tee waiting for the group in front.

It is such a great course and is worth the drive and the price. I just wish the tee times were better spaced or that the pace of play was better regulated.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/22/2022

Thank you for your positive comment about our course and we apologize for any slow play that took place Friday. Could you please help me by letting me know what tee time you had so I can look into this more. Thank you

Played On
Reviews 24
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

5 hour round

Beautiful golf course, played many times. I'm's. Piece of play was terrible, comma 5 hours to play 18 holes. No ranger on the course to move things along

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/23/2022

Thanks so much for the great review, u000001597479. We look forward to welcoming you back to our course soon. Thanks for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 24
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

5 hour round

Terribly slow pace of play, no ranger on the golf course to increase speed. Management only said they were sorry

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/16/2022

Hello, u000001597479. Thank you for reviewing the course. We apologize for the delay of play during your round. This is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. With that in mind, we are working to best control pace and allow everyone to finish in a reasonable amount of time. We will continue to look for ways to improve. Thank you for playing and we hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser

Hidden Gem

Great course and very friendly staff. The course was in great condition. The greens are like a sheet of glass, so very quick.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/18/2022

Hi, u314163237993. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Pilgrim's Run Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/16/2022

Hi, u314163237993. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Awesome!

Very nice course that was in phenomenal shape. Everything from start to finish was top notch!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/16/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, u226214068. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Pilgrim's Run Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/27/2022

Hi, u000002128304. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great course

Great course in so many ways. Just unfortunate that there were too many divots on most of the fairways and no mechanism to “repair” any of them as a golfer.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/22/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Slabs1962. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate your business. Pilgrim's Run Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/19/2022

Hi, u382001367. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/19/2022

We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share your favorite part of your experience and what we can do to earn that last star! Thanks for golfing at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

My Favorite West Michigan Course

Pilgrims Run is one of the best maintain courses I have played, love the holes creativity, beautiful scenery, new upgrades to pro shop, overall great golfing experience.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/19/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, EcPkjCG0JqvC9Un0VgtQ. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Pilgrim's Run Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Course

Heard about this course through a golf website and they only said good things. Drove a little over an hour to play it for myself and was blown away. This course was very fun to play, had a mix of challenging holes as well as getable holes. The green complexes are great and pins were in some tough and fun spots. Course was pure and was a blast to play. Highly recommend and I will be back again.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/12/2022

Hello, Jack5584209. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your round at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club. Please visit us again soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/24/2022

Hi, u000007171789. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Pilgrim's Run Golf Club!

Nearby Courses
Pierson, Michigan
Public
3.8563470588
142
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Public
4.4205882353
325
Kent City, Michigan
Public
3.75
8
Sparta, Michigan
Public
3.85
40
Rockford, Michigan
Public
3.4444
9
Sparta, Michigan
Private
0.0
0
Gowen, Michigan
Semi-Private
4.4230333333
95
Gowen, Michigan
Public
3.8895294118
59
Newaygo, Michigan
Public
3.0
1
Stanwood, Michigan
Resort
4.7298352941
92
Ravenna, Michigan
Public
2.5356
117
Comstock Park, Michigan
Public
0.0
0
Golf Packages
FROM $127 (USD)
GRAND RAPIDS/KALAMAZOO | Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at Quality Inn – Battle Creek and 3 rounds of golf at The Medalist Golf Club, Angel’s Crossing Golf Club, and The Grande Golf Club.
FROM $147 (USD)
GRAND RAPIDS/KALAMAZOO | Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at FireKeepers Casino Hotel and 3 rounds of golf at The Medalist Golf Club, Riverside Golf Club, and Binder Park Golf Course.
FROM $617 (USD)
KOHLER, WI | Enjoy 2 nights’ accommodations at The American Club or the Inn at Woodlake and 3 rounds of golf at Blackwolf Run (River or Meadow Valleys Course) and Whistling Straits (Straits or Irish Course)
FROM $557 (USD)
KOHLER, WI | Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at The American Club or the Inn on Woodlake and 4 rounds of golf at Blackwolf Run (River & Meadow Valley Courses) and Whistling Straits (Straits & Irish Courses).
FROM $347 (USD)
STEVENS POINT, WI | Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at The Inn at SentryWorld and 2 rounds of golf at SentryWorld Golf Course (site of the 2023 U.S. Senior Open).
Now Reading