Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
156 Reviews (156)
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
6
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.2
Layout
4.3
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.3
86.5%
Recommend this course
139 out of 156 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.0
6 Reviews (6)
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.5
Value
4.0
Layout
4.3
Pace
4.5
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.5
83.3%
Recommend this course
5 out of 6 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.9
18 Reviews (18)
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.1
Layout
4.2
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.1
StaffFriendliness
4.3
83.3%
Recommend this course
15 out of 18 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6498 yards
Slope 129
Rating 70.8
Book a Tee Time at
Chatuge Shores Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1972
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Food & Beverage

Bar, Grill

Available Facilities

Clubhouse

Available Activities

Swimming, Billiards

Available Sports

Tennis

Reviews

4.0
156 Reviews (156)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 6
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 17
Narrow Fairways 9
Bunkers 6
This course/club is great for:
Locals 17
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 12
Seniors 10
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 10
Convenient to the City 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Other than the greens being irrated, course was in good shape.

Conditions Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Winter golf with Spring weather

I had only played Chatuge Shores a couple of times before this and it is a course that you need to play a few times to learn the landing spots. We played ion January 2 Andy considering the rain we have had it was in good condition. Good weather, friendly staff, and 2 nice groups that let our 2 some play through made this an enjoyable round.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Anonymous
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice layout!

Beautiful scenery. Good layout. Fun course.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Not the best but not the worst

Course layout is okay with many doglegs. Course condition is poor, my opinion is that not a lot of the budget goes to maintenance. Greens we're shaggy, fairways we're patchy, bunkers were ragged around the perimeters.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/29/2020

Hi, thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is extremely important to us. Please know that the current conditions are by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We will continue to work towards a 5-star experience and we hope to see you back!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 25+
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/05/2020

Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take customer feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind. Thank you for playing Chatuge Shores Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

None

Got to the course after making reservations online and paying with my credit care. They could not find reservation online and had to pay out of pocket to play. And the payment already was charged to my card

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/05/2020

Hello, thanks for the review. We see you rated the course 1 star. We take single star feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our management team at (828) 389-8940. Thank you for playing Chatuge Shores Golf Course.

Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/04/2020

I am sorry about your bad experience but your complaint is with Golf now not the golf course. If you paid for your fee online that money goes to Golf Now in exchange for the advertising not the to the golf course. We do not have the capability of collecting fees online only Golf Now does. If they failed to post it to our tee sheet we have no choice but to charge for you to play. You should have called Golfnow and they could have called us to confirm your payment. You should surely call them now and demand a refund to your credit card.

Played On
Reviews 31
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Solid Mountain Course

Chatuge is a solid option for those in the area. While it is not a high end track, it serves its purpose. Conditions weren't great but they also weren't bad. It fit well into our schedule and is a nice change of pace for those staying at the nearby Brasstown Resort who are looking to mix it up.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Excellent course

A lot of hills, water plays. scenery is great, you have mountain and lake views.Course is maintained well.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 8
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Hard to find a negative

Everything about this course is good. The layout is fantastic, the scenery can't be beat, the staff is easy going, the conditions are very good, greens roll well and true. The type of course you can play over and over.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

What could have been

This course has amazing potential, if the cart path wasn't so rough, if they could control the drainage, if they maintained the grass (all of it) a little more. Pros: gorgeous course, beautiful views, and a friendly staff.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 16
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Play with Member/Local

Great course and very challenging. Play with two locals if possible. Like with a lot of mountain courses it’s nice to know the places to hit to.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Great Day of Golf

Went out to play alone and two groups let me through quickly. Played all 18 in just over 2 hours.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 15
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 03/23/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the course. We take single star feedback very serious at our course. You are welcome to comment further or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Chatuge Shores Golf Course.

Default User Avatar
Commented on 03/23/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the course. We take single star feedback very serious at our course. You are welcome to comment further or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Chatuge Shores Golf Course.

Nearby Courses
Young Harris, Georgia
Resort
4.7746
234
Hayesville, North Carolina
Semi-Private
4.3478588235
309
Blairsville, Georgia
Public
4.4878705882
313
Blairsville, Georgia
Public
3.9695941176
177
Clayton, Georgia
Private/Resort
4.8095142857
4
Helen, Georgia
Semi-Private
3.4913333333
178
Franklin, North Carolina
Resort
4.1666666667
3

Stay & Play Offers

From $300
Valid dates: Jan 01, 2021 - May 30, 2021
We invite you to come and experience the serenity of Borrego and challenge of Rams Hill while benefiting from our package pricing as you select from 3 different lodging options.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE