View of the 10th green from EagleStick Golf Club
Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.5
394 Reviews (394)
5 Stars
247
4 Stars
108
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
9
1 Stars
7
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.5
Layout
4.7
Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.5
92.0%
Recommend this course
367 out of 394 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.2
34 Reviews (34)
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.9
Value
4.3
Layout
4.6
Pace
3.7
Amenities
4.2
StaffFriendliness
4.7
85.3%
Recommend this course
29 out of 34 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
54 Reviews (54)
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.4
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.8
88.9%
Recommend this course
48 out of 54 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 70
Length 6508 yards
Slope 120
Rating 70.1

EagleSticks Golf Club tumbles across gently rolling farmland situated just outside of Zanesville. The constant up-and-down characterizes the course from the rolling fairways to the undulating greens. The total elevation changes amount to more than 100 feet. The hilly terrain is adorned with pristine forests of oak, maple, ash, oak, and walnut trees. Cascading waterfalls can be found throughout the golf course as well. There are scenic views everywhere but don't let that distract you, the challenging layout requires your full attention. There are 90 bunkers strategically situated along the fairways and greens. It's not particularly long at 6,500 yards from the back tees, it's a golf course that instead favors accuracy over power. The par-5 11th is EagleSticks Golf Club's signature hole. Starting with a daunting downhill plunge, there is a creek that splits the fairway and a stream that runs alongside the left approaching the green.

Book a Tee Time at
Eaglesticks Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1990
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Open: 4/01 Closed: 12/31

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Kelly Morrow Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code No tank tops or cutoffs

Food & Beverage

Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Accolades

Reviews

4.5
394 Reviews (394)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 44
Watching the Game 34
Patio Dining 33
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 60
Undulating Greens 52
Bunkers 43
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 44
A Weekend Splurge 39
Locals 34
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 53
Convenient to the City 32
Near Local Attractions 10

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 250 Contributor
Ohio Advisor
First Time Playing
Good weather
Used cart

Worth the Trip

Go play this course right now! EagleSticks was A++ from beginning to end. The course is absolutely amazing and a great challenge, with thrilling and beautiful holes. The staff is the envy of every other public course. Followed a few foursomes as a 2 and still played in 4 hours flat. It's almost 3 hours away and I can't wait to go back.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
141c531c-edba-57e9-893f-a4162fd494e4
Commented on 08/11/2016

Tsmithjr9,

On behalf of EagleSticks I can't say "Thank You" enough. You highlighted so many of the things that we strive for, and I am sure glad you appreciated the experience. Many times people give good reviews, but I read through many of your previous reviews, and you are fair but have a critical eye. The next time you are in, please take the time to introduce yourself to me. Thank you again,

Kelly Morrow
PGA Professional

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/09/2021

Hi, u505876683. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at EagleSticks Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 14
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Love this course

If you like to play out of Bunker‘s this is not the course for you, bunkers do not have good drainage. Other than that this course is awesome. I love to play there any time I have the chance!!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/22/2021

Hello, Oldpoppy32. Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your round at EagleSticks Golf Club. That's what we like to hear! We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice course had to wait for carts....

Course is in good shape. Wet in parts from heavy rain. Aeration happens at this time of year so it is to be expected. What wasn't expected was waiting 30 minutes past our tee time to tee off because they were out of carts. Seems like we were lucky as ours made it 18 holes, others were abandoned or pushed in as they were running out of charge. Love the course, don't love a 5.5 hour round.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/20/2021

Hi, Maherdogg. Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the delay of play during your round. This is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements before your next game. We are glad to see you rated the course conditions and value to be great during your game. We will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing EagleSticks Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Great course and staff

This is truly a hidden gem that seems to appear out of nowhere in urban Zanesville. You just can’t believe what a gorgeous piece of property awaits you when you pull in off of a main road.

The staff there is amazing and friendly and always takes care of their customers. Really nice clubhouse, and the bar and restaurant are real treat with wonderful food, beer, and a full-scale sports bar set up.

I would highly recommend this course, and it is certainly worth the hour Drive from Columbus to play this great track.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/12/2021

Wow! We are so happy you enjoyed your round, BlaHuIwxhSBrcI3rcOKf! We look forward to seeing you again soon at EagleSticks Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/27/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, Carl5876134. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing EagleSticks Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/27/2021

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us, december1210. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at EagleSticks Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/13/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, u314160983520. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing EagleSticks Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Conditions were rough

Traps were not raked and rough was extremely high. There were several areas of rough that were long overdue to have been cut, and some that appeared to have been recently bush-hogged leaving areas of undergrowth so rugged it was impossible to play from if you hit into it. The pandemic may be the reason to blame for the poor upkeep but I didn't expect an upper tier course to be kept in this manner. Greens and fairways were generally in good shape.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/07/2021

Thank you for your review, u461252702. We will pass along your positive experience and feedback to our team at EagleSticks Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Tough if cart path only

It is a workout when it is cart path only. You can be far away from path, walking up and down some serious terrain carrying 1/2 your bag.
We thought the pace of play could be better for a upper tier venue.
5 1/2 hour round with 3 players

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/07/2021

Hi, cwilson43235. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you had enjoyed your time at EagleSticks Golf Club, and pride ourselves on delivering the best experience possible.

We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Good guys

Course is always super fun to play. Left my range finder and they offered to mail it back to me for free! How nice is that!?

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/05/2021

Your feedback is important to us, MfVSqDrrTIUtcoMvPdsr. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing EagleSticks Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/23/2021

Hi, u000007789528. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at EagleSticks Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 55
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

You can score here, but you’ve got to be on your game.

Fun, scenic layout with great weather and a hot rate? What’s not to love? Not the longest course but you get what you deserve: if you’re wild you’ll score higher; if you’re accurate and efficient you can challenge your personal best.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/17/2021

Wow! We are so happy you enjoyed your round, Kevin91581! We look forward to seeing you again soon at EagleSticks Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/18/2021

Hi, u000007416542. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at EagleSticks Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 19
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Nice course

Nice layout...drive range in good shape, nice putting green. Greens rolled well. Fairways in good shape. Most tee boxes in good shape a few were pretty beat up and really hard to get a tee in. The food at the restaurant was good...recommend the burgers.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/02/2021

Hello, Andrew5701494. Thank you for visiting us at EagleSticks Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course

Great course for all levels of players, not very long but if it were longer it would be much more difficult. Food amenities afterwards are very good

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/26/2021

Thanks so much for the great review, u674824366. We look forward to welcoming you back to our course soon. Thanks for choosing EagleSticks Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/20/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u314160218626! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing EagleSticks Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Previously Played

What happened ?

i used to play discourse when it first opened up. I thought it was spectacular and was glad it was close to my home in Cambridge. Now that I live in Northeastern Ohio I drove down to Zanesville to meet some classmates for around of golf. I was not impressed with the condition of the course. The fairways had clumps of grass from recent mowings. And the bunkers are a disaster. No sand and weeds everywhere. We lost one ball in it bunker that was full of 3 to 4 inches of water. this is such a great layout and the owners need to get on the superintendent or the superintendent needs to get on the owners and get things straightened out. I’d hate to see the course continue to be in this shape. Fix it up and I’ll be back.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/19/2021

Hi, GSpittle! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at EagleSticks Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice greens and fairways

The greens and fairways were very nice but the rough was a little unkept and the traps were basically unplayable. Many of the traps were full of water despite the one marshal stating that they hadn’t had a lot of rain lately. Potential to be a great course if the traps and rough issues are addressed.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/12/2021

Hello, u842467900. Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear your experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for choosing EagleSticks Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Previously Played

Not the course it used to be

I’ve played this course in the past and was excited to play it again. I was extremely disappointed. Not sure if this has changed hands or not, but this is not the same course as it was in the early 2000’s.
None of the bunkers were raked and most had excessive grass growing in them, making them unplayable. The ponds were weed covered. The flowerbeds were severely unattended. No longer worth the drive or cost to play this course. Layout is awesome and challenging but the poor course maintenance is what you’ll remember most when the round is over.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/12/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us, 1WvFAI3gxehkgDC99J7B. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting EagleSticks Golf Club, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Top 100 coarse in Ohio

I’ve played this coarse three times and each time the coarse is maintained well. The coarse layout is defiantly one of the most difficult designs in the state of Ohio. Over the coarse of 30+ years I’ve been lucky enough to have played most well known private and public courses. The staff and other players are very welcoming and eager to accommodate your group.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/09/2021

Hello, u721683385. Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your round at EagleSticks Golf Club. That's what we like to hear! We hope to see you again soon!

Nearby Courses
Zanesville, Ohio
Private
5.0
3
Zanesville, Ohio
Public
4.0
1
Zanesville, Ohio
Public
4.3333333333
4
Hopewell, Ohio
Semi-Private
4.1897117647
90
Nashport, Ohio
Public
3.375
32
Chandlersville, Ohio
Public
0.0
0
Norwich, Ohio
Public
0.0
0
New Lexington, Ohio
Semi-Private
0.0
0
Nashport, Ohio
Public
4.1172588235
163
Thornville, Ohio
Public
5.0
3
New Concord, Ohio
Public
5.0
1
Golf Packages
FROM $277 (USD)
LEESBURG, VA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Lansdowne Resort and 2 rounds of golf at The Golf Club at Lansdowne - Greg Norman & Robert Trent Jones Jr. courses.
FROM $157 (USD)
NIAGARA FALLS, CAN | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at your choice of two hotels and 3 rounds of golf at Legends on the Niagara Battlefield and Usher's Creek courses, and Whirlpool.
Now Reading