Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.5
568 Reviews (568)
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
262
3 Stars
82
2 Stars
53
1 Stars
27
Conditions
3.1
Value
3.9
Layout
4.2
Friendliness
4.2
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.4
71.7%
Recommend this course
457 out of 568 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.2
91 Reviews (91)
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
19
1 Stars
13
Conditions
2.6
Value
3.3
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.2
StaffFriendliness
4.0
58.2%
Recommend this course
53 out of 91 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.4
153 Reviews (153)
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
27
1 Stars
17
Conditions
2.9
Value
3.6
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.1
64.1%
Recommend this course
98 out of 153 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 70
Length 6561 yards
Slope 143
Rating 72.1

Inniscrone Golf Club in Avondale is one of the toughest public courses in the area. It is a formidable challenge to say the least, but an enjoyable one. None of the holes run parallel to each other and no two holes are alike either. The greens have quite a bit of variation from one to the next but mostly they are very large and extremely fast. Although the greens only have mild contouring, the rippling landscape still provides plenty of challenges throughout. Strategically placed bunkers perfectly complement the dramatic elevation changes, ranging from pot bunkers to vast expanses of sand. Inniscrone Golf Club's ninth hole is a memorable one since it encapsulates the course's appeal with a ridge of cross-bunkers just off the tee and even more along the left side.

Book a Tee Time at
Inniscrone Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1998
Golf Season Open: 4/01 Closed: 11/15
Architect Gil Hanse (1998)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fee
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Food & Beverage

Snacks

Available Facilities

Clubhouse

Accolades

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Pennsylvania (2016 #21)

Reviews

3.5
568 Reviews (568)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 15
Patio Dining 6
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 34
Forced Carries 34
Bunkers 29
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 34
Locals 21
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 18
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 36
In the 'Burbs 25

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Awesome course

Course was gorgeous. Challenging but entertaining holes. Favorite course I’ve been to in months. The ground was tough to get the tee in, but outside of that, the grass was perfect.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/15/2021

Terrific! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Inniscrone Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun course that needs some care.

I really like this course. It’s fun and not expensive. I’ve played it a few times and really it boils down to two things. It’s a municipal course and could use some tweaks surrounding course maintenance. The greens haven’t been in the greatest shape and that’s probably more to the fact that people don’t repair their ball marks. Step up people, do your part to keep public courses nice!

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/11/2021

Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Inniscrone Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 9
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Great Day

The golf course was in pretty good shape considering all the wet and frozen weather recently.. As my golf partner said if you can golf well at Inniscrone you can golf well anywhere.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/07/2021

Excellent! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Inniscrone Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Poor condition

The greens are slow and in terrible condition. The traps are even worse.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/15/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that our course conditions didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Winter Conditions

Left after 9 holes. This was not worth the winter rate. Tee boxes were in worse shape than a low end muni.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/15/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that our course conditions didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 9
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2020

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Inniscrone Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/24/2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take customer feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind. Thank you for playing Inniscrone Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
2.0
First Time Playing

Unkept and slow pace

Grass on the greens were nearly as long as the fairway. Rough is deep 5-6 inches in some places. About half of the tee boxes are all dirt. No Marshall keeping pace of play. Bunkers unplayable. Will not be going back anytime soon.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/16/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that our course conditions didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Shame They Let This Place Go...

This used to be a very good track and great value...but no more. It’s obvious no more money goes into this place and it’s sad to see. Bunkers overgrown, fairways not cut, tee boxes in shambles and the worst greens I’ve played on all year anywhere. Honestly FDR’s greens in Philly are better than these were. So thick and full of holes and moss that it’s an auto-two putt like they were just punched. Too bad because this is still a picturesque and challenging track but it’s not even worth the $43 on a Saturday morning. A true bummer.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/16/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that our course conditions didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/09/2020

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Inniscrone Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

clubhouse is pretty and people operating course nice enough but it was slow and greens not in good condition

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/09/2020

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our clubhouse and that our staff left a great impression on you, but we apologize that our course conditions didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/09/2020

Outstanding! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Inniscrone Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

I hope it’s not like this all the time..

The tee boxes were mostly dirt, judging speed on the greens was pointless, and the rough was 6 inches deep with grass laying over. I get that it’s late in the season, but it looks like nothings been done to this course for weeks. No Rangers and the pace of play was awful. 2 1/2 hours on the front nine and we called it a day.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/09/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that our course conditions didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use your review to help us improve moving forward. Thank you again and we hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/02/2020

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Inniscrone Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 9
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/02/2020

Wonderful! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Inniscrone Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Previously Played

ok but not great.

1: course was not maintained, green and sand traps are not maintained.
2. cancellation policy does not apply. its written that you can cancel 24 hours before your scheduled reservation to reimburse your booking deposit. but when you call them to cancel, they will tell you that it is non refundable.

A Big Red Flag for me.
Will stop playing there and will not recommend any of my family and friends to give them any business.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/11/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that our course conditions didn't meet your expectations and for the confusion regarding our cancellation policy. We believe you contacted GolfNow for the refund, but you booked through Golfpay which is a separate entity. We reached out to the GolfPay support team to get the full amount refunded to you. We had them reach out to you directly as well, but they were unable to connect with you. They confirmed that they refunded you, so please reach out to their support team if you have any other questions or concerns.

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Twice a year
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Wet weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/27/2020

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Inniscrone Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

I really love this couse layout and wish I lived closer. I'm not a scratch golfer and not very long off the tee but this course makes you use your head like a pro. Some holes driver is out of the question, and the short part 3 No 5 is also no gimmie, because long is dead!

We were fine until the turn - what is it about the turn that grinds the pace of play to a halt? Tee times are appropriately far apart, but still a back up> The course was not even that crowded, but when I teed off there were 2 groups backed up on 10, and when I finished 9 there was the same log jam. ??? The pace on the back must be glacial when the course is crowded.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/23/2020

Outstanding! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Inniscrone Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/21/2020

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Inniscrone Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/21/2020

Fantastic! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Inniscrone Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Nearby Courses
Avondale, Pennsylvania
Public
3.7259882353
174
Avondale, Pennsylvania
Private
5.0
1
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Semi-Private
3.4046352941
122
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Private
4.0
1
Newark, Delaware
Public
4.5034823529
306
Wilmington, Delaware
Public
4.0320176471
207
Newark, Delaware
Private
5.0
2
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Semi-Private
4.6637117647
382
Wilmington, Delaware
Private
5.0
3
Wilmington, Delaware
Private
0.0
0
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Semi-Private
4.3238117647
170

Stay & Play Offers

From $119
Valid dates: Sep 01, 2020 - Feb 28, 2021
The Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort is proud to partner with MGM Resorts to provide you with an incredible Las Vegas trip.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE