Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.5
288 Reviews (288)
5 Stars
146
4 Stars
106
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
10
1 Stars
4
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.5
Layout
4.7
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.4
92.0%
Recommend this course
260 out of 288 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
27 Reviews (27)
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.4
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.3
StaffFriendliness
4.6
85.2%
Recommend this course
23 out of 27 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.5
75 Reviews (75)
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.5
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.3
StaffFriendliness
4.5
90.7%
Recommend this course
68 out of 75 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6803 yards
Slope 132
Rating 73.6
Book a Tee Time at
Lost Marsh Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2004
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed No walkers on weekends until 1pm.
Dress code Proper golf attire is required at all times. No tee shirts, tank tops, jerseys or denim.

Food & Beverage

Restaurant

Reviews

4.5
288 Reviews (288)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
19th Hole Scenic Views 14
Drinks 14
Patio Dining 11
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 36
Forced Carries 22
Thick Rough 21
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 25
Locals 19
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 15
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 29
Worth the Drive 27

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Gimmicky layout

Just a really gimmicky, stupid layout with way too much water. For some reason the silver tees were way up. The 5th hole was only 190 yds for a par 4. Most of the holes have a really pinched landing area. I probably used my driver 3 times.

Greens were in pretty rough shape - lots of dead spots and pitch marks. Some of the pin placements were comically unfair.

Fairways and tee boxes are laid out so you have to shape a shot around a tree or water hazard, but that doesn't enhance the playing experience. It's not risk-reward - it's just penal golf all around.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Poor
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/16/2021

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Lost Marsh Golf Course. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great course, poor service

Played here on birthday with friends and family playing here for the first time. The Pro was able to accommodate a late addition to our group which was nice but had to keep hearing from him how it messes up the tee times. Apparently they let other people online book the same tee time if the group is not filled, not allowing for late additions to the group. Im sure other busy and expensive courses do the same but I wasn’t accustomed to that and it wasn’t communicated when I booked on Golf Now. A little annoying but moving on...

When our group of 3 got to about the 11th hole, a ranger comes by and mentions we need to pick up the pace. We mentioned that we let the group behind play through which took some time and the ranger says “that’s not the answer”...having worked in guest service I couldn’t see myself or a coworker saying that to a well paid guest. We ended up finishing on pace after we caught up from letting the previous group through. Haven’t really experienced that type of overall guest service from a golf course. Hoped for a better experience, especially at that price point.

However, the course is beautiful and in great shape. Greens were fast, which I like. The lady working the beverage cart was very nice and made herself accessible throughout the round. Course could have more Porto potties on the course as my wife had to wait about 6 holes to use a bathroom. Have played here a handful of times and sadly won’t be going back soon.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Fair
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/15/2021

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are sorry to hear your customer service experience was not up to par. Please reach out to our management team at (219) 932-4046, and thanks for visiting Lost Marsh Golf Course. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/11/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Lost Marsh Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Windy.

Great course. Windy playing conditions so it cost my playing partners a few balls. All want to return when the winds gusts are under 30mph.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/01/2021

Thank you for the awesome review! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another great experience, and thanks for choosing Lost Marsh Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Found Lost Marsh

Go see for yourself the outstanding value this golf course provides. It’s got everything for everyone and it will not disappoint ! If it’s very windy just grip rip it and forget about it. Beautiful unique challenging layout. Awesome natural pristine nature areas around despite the heavy industry that’s close by. Easy to get to and if you want more recreational fun / punishment hit the casino on way home. Look forward to my next round.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/26/2021

Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Lost Marsh Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Course has some Ups and Downs

For the price, the facility and the staff I would be back. The layout is ridiculous on a couple holes, we're talking about two 90 degree dog legs on one hole, or playing lily pads golf from one fairway to the next with marsh in between, but it makes it interesting and challenging in it's own way.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/26/2021

Wow! We are so happy you enjoyed your round! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Lost Marsh Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Lost Marsh

This was my first time playing Lost Marsh and I loved it! The layout will test any skill level, the greens were fast and true and the course was perfect! It was chilly and very windy on the first 5 holes but when you enter the wooded areas, it got less windy due to the trees. The on-cart GPS really comes in handy for first time players like myself. Great course...will include in the rotation!

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/07/2021

Thank you for your review. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at Lost Marsh Golf Course. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/30/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Lost Marsh Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Windy day fun

This course is a tough layout on a calm day. We played in 25mph winds but had a great time and enjoyed the challenge! The course is in great shape for this early in the season. The staff is excellent and very welcoming. This track is a must play in Chicagoland.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/30/2021

Thanks for the amazing review and for choosing Lost Marsh Golf Course. We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 11
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/27/2021

We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Lost Marsh Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Beautiful course fantastic conditions

Played Lost Marsh on an early Friday morning nobody there beautiful layout tough but fair you better hit it straight

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/30/2021

Thanks for the amazing review and for choosing Lost Marsh Golf Course. We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Terrible

Took 6 hours to play 18 holes, such slow pace, they let too many people out.

Conditions Good
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/19/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Lost Marsh Golf Course. We hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/15/2021

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Lost Marsh Golf Course.

Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/15/2021

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Lost Marsh Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/12/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Lost Marsh Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/14/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Lost Marsh Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 15
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course!

Nice course
Good layout
Well maintained
Clubhouse & grill are nice

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/08/2021

Your feedback is important to us. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing Lost Marsh Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Tough course

Extremely difficult course very narrow fairways with trouble everywhere. Can see it playing slow on weekends with so many hazards in play for average golfers

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/06/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting Lost Marsh Golf Course, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/05/2021

we want to hear more about your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Lost Marsh Golf Course!

Nearby Courses
Hammond, Indiana
Public
4.5202941176
288
East Chicago, Indiana
Public/Municipal
4.0
1
Burnham, Illinois
Public
2.4097294118
71
Calumet City, Illinois
Public/Municipal
2.2637058824
86
Riverdale, Illinois
Public
3.3268588235
125
Highland, Indiana
Public
3.8938470588
199
Lansing, Illinois
Private
0.0
0
Chicago, Illinois
Public/Municipal
3.9327764706
34
Munster, Indiana
Municipal
4.5819294118
34
Chicago, Illinois
Public/Municipal
3.553
68
Golf Packages
FROM $597 (USD)
LAKE GENEVA, WI | Discover Lake Geneva’s premier must-visit destination at Geneva National Resort & Club. Located off the wooded slopes and shores of Lake Como, the semi-private Geneva National presents 54 holes of legendary golf designed by Arnold Palmer, Gary Player and Lee Trevino, along with on-course lodging at the Cottages & Suites at Geneva National.
FROM $617 (USD)
KOHLER, WI | Enjoy 2 nights’ accommodations at The American Club or Inn at Woodlake, and 3 rounds of golf at Blackwolf Run and Whistling Straits courses.
FROM $557 (USD)
KOHLER, WI | Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at The American Club or Inn at Woodlake, and 4 rounds of golf at Blackwolf Run and Whistling Straits courses.
FROM $327 (USD)
STEVENS POINT, WI | Enjoy 1 nights' accommodation at Holiday Inn Express and 2 rounds of golf at SentryWorld Golf Course.
FROM $167 (USD)
Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Boyne's Highlands or Mountain resorts with the option to play 18 or 36 holes of golf of your choice between five Boyne golf courses.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE