Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
479 Reviews (479)
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
239
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
21
1 Stars
11
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.2
Layout
4.3
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.1
88.8%
Recommend this course
432 out of 479 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
44 Reviews (44)
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.2
Layout
4.4
Pace
3.8
Amenities
4.2
StaffFriendliness
4.3
88.6%
Recommend this course
39 out of 44 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
92 Reviews (92)
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
6
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.2
Layout
4.3
Pace
3.8
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.3
85.9%
Recommend this course
79 out of 92 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6784 yards
Slope 140
Rating 73.2
Book a Tee Time at
Towne Lake Hills Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1994
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Arthur Hills (1994)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed No
Single Allowed No

Food & Beverage

Bar, Grill

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Reviews

4.1
479 Reviews (479)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 16
Watching the Game 9
Brunch 7
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 36
Forced Carries 24
Undulating Greens 16
This course/club is great for:
Locals 24
Advanced Golfers 19
A Weekend Splurge 13
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 32
Worth the Drive 20
Convenient to the City 9

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Did Not Get to Play

Got there at 7:30 am for 8:30 tee time. Range was not ready and there was a frost delay. Got very little info even though they still were booking tee times. Finally left at 10am without playing and no idea when I would tee off. Am not going back. Very little communication and no apologies for the delay.

Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/19/2021

Thanks for the review. We see you rated the course 1 star. We take single star feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our management team at (770) 592-9969. Thank you for playing Towne Lake Hills Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/15/2021

We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Woodstock Jewel

Great course, a little wet...cart path only nice greens

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/11/2021

Thank you for your review, Derrick. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at Towne Lake Hills Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/08/2021

Wow, we are so happy you enjoyed your round! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/12/2021

Hi, Derrick. We would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Towne Lake Hills Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Cold weather
Used cart

Solid course, can get fairly mucky in the winter

Towne Lake Hills is gonna be one of your better public courses in the area, especially if you can get a decent Hot Deal. It's well-maintained, always play tough, and is overall just a nice walk in the woods. Just be aware that with the nature of Georgia weather, this course can get a little messy with leaves in the fall and wet conditions on days after a frosty morning. Nothing that will ruin the experience, but expect to clean your clubs and shoes after the round.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/05/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome the feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Towne Lake Hills Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 19
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Wet weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/15/2020

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're so happy you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Towne Lake Hills Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/14/2020

Hi, Matthew. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Towne Lake Hills Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser

Great course! Great weather! Good times!

Wished it was recognized that we weren’t the cause of the pace of play backing but it was due to others in front of us who were obviously skipping holes! We were rushed by a Ranger who was more concerned with the what he was hearing from others than the facts. I was playing with my son for the 1st time in a while and it put a little bit of a damper on the day. In the end it should be about the enjoyment of playing golf and not about the worrying about the few that are impatient.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/13/2020

Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Towne Lake Hills Golf Club! Thank you for the 4-star rating!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course- wish it was walkable

Loved the course- fun and challenging layout. I usually love to walk but this course is 100% NOT walkable. Other than that- would totally play it again.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/01/2020

Hello, u314159402958. Thank you for visiting us at Towne Lake Hills Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Great course!

I really enjoyed my round at Town Lake Hills! Its a fun course with a challenging layout - not many straight away bomber holes. The greens were in great shape and rolled very fast! The rough was a bit high - we lost a few balls that definitely were in play, just nestled down in the second cut. That's probably more of an indication of my ability than the course conditions! :) The starter and ranger were some of the nicest guys I've had the pleasure of speaking with. Great experience - will certainly return!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2020

Hi, kjones2. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Towne Lake Hills Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good course slow pace

Slow pace. Teed off at 1:54 left at hole 16 at 5:45 cause it was to dark.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2020

Hi, u5895752. Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the delay of play during your round. This is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements before your next game. Thank you for playing Towne Lake Hills Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Beautiful course, leaves a little out of control

My threesome was grouped with a solo player on a Monday 8:20 AM tee time the week of Thanksgiving, so I would expect to be grouped with others just about every time if you have less than four. Course looked great and played pretty tough from the blue tees. I am certainly not a good golfer, but I at least had a chance at GIR just about every hole.

The biggest issue during the fall seems to just be the insane amount of leaves that the trees that completely surround every hole are dumping. More than a few tee boxes were almost completely covered other than a small cleared circle that the party before us had hit from. Also, there were three separate occasions where one of us hit a ball clearly in play just off the fairway, all four of us seeing it from the tees, and then being unable to find it just because of the sheer amount of leaves. Definitely bring a high vis ball if you plan to miss the fairways at all.

Other than that, Towne Lake Hills is gorgeous and should be a challenge even for low handicap golfers. Just make sure you stay strict with the pace of play or you will definitely have the marshals breathing down your neck.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Fair
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/02/2020

Hello, u639267138. Thank you for visiting us at Towne Lake Hills Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course!

Being from Louisiana, I loved the hills and turns. Was more challenging to me than the rating stated. Will definitely play again next time I’m in Atlanta

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2020

Hi, kurtisleaux. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Towne Lake Hills Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice fall course

Nice round in the fall. Leaves removed from the main part of the course. Greens still rolling pretty quickly.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/23/2020

Wow, we are so happy you enjoyed your round, u314160026187! Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

A little slow today...

Pace was slow; other than that always a good time

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/23/2020

Wow, we are so happy you enjoyed your round, UACats91! Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/17/2020

Hello, Topheavy. Thank you for visiting us at Towne Lake Hills Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice Fall Round

My second time playing Towne Lake. Course overall was in good shape, but leaves could have been blown off the greens. I'll be back.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/19/2020

Thank you for your great rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Towne Lake Hills Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Previously Played

Needs a lot of work

Tee boxes are a mess littered with broken tees and unfilled divots as well as very unlevel grounds. Fairways are decent, rough area is not in good shape! All areas off the holes are covered in leaves, impossible to find ball without stepping on it. Greens are beat up badly with unrepaired pitch marks as well as helicopter leaves. Very little sand in traps as well as bottles on cart, filled a few divots and was empty. For close to 70 dollars I expect much higher standards but I guess in our current times price gouging is going to take place. Seems as if the maintenance staff must be cutting back but for whatever reason their were at least 6 or 7 cart boys, starter, marshall, etc. standing around mostly! Could use a one or 2 guys on the actual golf course and make big improvements very quickly and easily! Disappointed in this club that used to be a good track, that unfortunately is no longer the case!

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/16/2020

Hi, u000006818471. We're very sorry for the experience you had at our course. We work hard to create a seamless experience with so you can focus on enjoying yourself and let us do the rest. We are going to escalate your review to our team in charge and do everything we can to improve. Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Be careful

The course is very nice . However not a single staff member was wearing a mask . As a physician in the area I know there are plenty of cases of COVID in the area . Please be aware of the risk you are taking. By playing there .
Also starters quite rude and ranger told us to hurry up when we had just waited in the prior hole.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Fair
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Nearby Courses
Woodstock, Georgia
Private
4.0
1
Woodstock, Georgia
Public
2.2857142857
2
Canton, Georgia
Semi-Private
4.2507352941
320
Kennesaw, Georgia
Private
4.5
2
Holly Springs, Georgia
Semi-Private
4.3005117647
397
Holly Springs, Georgia
Semi-Private
4.3005117647
397
Holly Springs, Georgia
Semi-Private
4.3005117647
397
Acworth, Georgia
Public
4.2641235294
600
Canton, Georgia
Private
0.0
0
Roswell, Georgia
Private
4.6190571429
4
Kennesaw, Georgia
Private
0.0
0

Stay & Play Offers

From $489
Valid dates: Jan 01, 2020 - Dec 31, 2020
Book our Classic Golf Package, which includes a stay at the Forbes Five-Star Lodge and legendary golf.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE