GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
1115 Reviews (1115)
5 Stars
675
4 Stars
367
3 Stars
54
2 Stars
13
1 Stars
6
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.6
Layout
4.6
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.2
96.2%
Recommend this course
1074 out of 1115 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.6
28 Reviews (28)
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.5
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.2
StaffFriendliness
4.6
96.4%
Recommend this course
27 out of 28 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.6
94 Reviews (94)
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.7
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.3
StaffFriendliness
4.6
97.9%
Recommend this course
92 out of 94 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Style Links
Par 72
Length 6891 yards
Slope 127
Rating 72.0
Book a Tee Time at
Delaware Springs Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1992
Golf Season Year round
Architect Dave Axland (1992) Dan Proctor (1992)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - $14
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Delaware Springs Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed Yes
Walking Allowed Yes

Food & Beverage

Bar, Snacks, Grill

Accolades

Reviews

4.6
1115 Reviews (1115)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 42
Amazing Food 22
Watching the Game 19
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 70
Undulating Greens 44
Thick Rough 31
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 73
Locals 64
Advanced Golfers 52
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 77
Convenient to the City 25
Near the Airport 12

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Good weather
Used cart

The Best Keep Getting Better

This place keeps exceeding expectations. The greens were the fastest I have played this year, the fairways were great, and the hamburger after the round topped off a great experience. For the price you cannot beat it. I only hope it stays under the radar and does not get over played or too expensive.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
ed058607-20db-5a61-b357-90512260cbc2
Commented on 10/02/2015

Thank you for your review of Delaware Springs Golf Course. We appreciate your feedback and are happy you always have an enjoyable experience with us. We hope you will continue to play here year round and please let us know if you need anything!

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Excellent course

One of the best courses I played in central Texas! Very good technical course

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Pretty nice course

Overall it was a nice place to play. I only gave it average score for conditions based on being the course is in it's dormant state. I would think during growing season it would be fun to place to play and pleasing to the eye.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 23
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Consistent Enjoyment Course

Can always count on DS being a welcomed challenge with consistent greens and course worthy obstacles to heighten the joy of golf. Unlike other courses, which encompass unnecessary moguls and severely titled fairways throughout the course, DS just hits you with quick greens, well placed traps and doglegs at just the right distance to challenge your game. Was a Monday and while we didnt see the bev cart we did see a marshall about every 6 holes which is always nice to keep play moving.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great day

My friend and I had a great day and a great round of golf! We were paired with a couple of guys that were very nice as well

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/18/2024

Henry8793627, thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Delaware Springs Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 15
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Wet and rainy….

The course was as good as could be expected considering it was raining the first 4 holes, and prior to our arrival.
Staff was more than adequate considering we were virtually the only 2 players out there, it being Friday, and it being right before the Holidays.
Always enjoy playing Deleware though….

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/18/2024

Hi, RG423C88C19EBD7DE228. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Delaware Springs Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

One of my favorite’s amongst all the others in the Austin area. The course is kept in very good conditions.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/18/2024

u314162653170, thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Delaware Springs Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 15
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Beautiful afternoon

A beautiful December afternoon, and great course conditions. Only gripe would be the “Five-some” playing in front of us on the back 9 slowing the pace of play.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/18/2024

Hi, RG423C88C19EBD7DE228. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Delaware Springs Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/05/2023

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Delaware Springs Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

One of the best public courses in the area

Greens are rolling fast while soft enough to hold approach shots. Fairways aren’t perfect but they’re greener than most and very forgiving to straight shooters. Trees and bunkers provide a good challenge (especially on windy days) making the course more fun to play every time.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/12/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your detailed feedback and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the fast greens and the challenge provided by the trees and bunkers. We apologize if the fairways weren't in perfect condition, but we're constantly working to improve them. Overall, we're glad you had a fun time playing at Delaware Springs Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/28/2023

Hi, don4093. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Delaware Springs Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course in great condition for this time of the year

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/28/2023

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Delaware Springs Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/07/2023

Hello u345359520. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating! We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future to earn that last star and thanks for choosing Delaware Springs Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Advanced
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Awesome

I’ve played all public courses within an hour of Austin and this one takes the crown, conditions similar to star ranch which is by far best public venue in area. Where it separates itself from the rest is pace of play and the views, never felt like I was playing in people’s backyards. I played 18 solo in just under 2.5hrs, an hour faster than any round I’ve had in town. Greens are ROLLING

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/28/2023

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Wayne24. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Delaware Springs Golf Course thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 20-24
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

very good condition

very good condition, greens were quick and true. it is much better than Lighthouse GC.
would play again

Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/28/2023

u886657990, thank you for your kind words! The team has worked very hard to get where we are, and we appreciate golfers like you taking notice. We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Delaware Springs Golf Course

Played On
Reviews 12
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/02/2023

Hi, sjkimtx. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Delaware Springs Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Great TX Hill Country Gem

The course was in great shape and the greens rolled true. Given the weather conditions recently in south Texas it was really in remarkable shape. Staff were helpful and friendly! Played a Horseshoe Bay Resort Course the day before and we liked this one better!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/11/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our golf course. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the course and that our staff was helpful and friendly. We strive to provide the best experience for our customers and appreciate your feedback.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/11/2023

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, Michael6731334. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Delaware Springs Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/11/2023

Hi, Dehartm. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Delaware Springs Golf Course. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/26/2023

Hi, braddearing. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Delaware Springs Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Course Value

Best kept secret of the north austin area. Great course conditions, especially considering recent weather. Fairways are wide open and green, soft lies and no bare patches. Greens are in good condition, only a couple of tee boxes were spotty or bumpy. Great value for the price, staff was friendly.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/29/2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our golf course, Chad. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the course conditions, the value for the price, and the friendly staff.

Nearby Courses
Kingsland, Texas
Semi-Private
1.5258833333
104
Meadowlakes, Texas
Semi-Private
4.4069882353
534
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Resort
3.7142857143
2
Kingsland, Texas
Semi-Private
3.7913882353
626
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Resort
4.0952285714
4
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Semi-Private
3.7059
17
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Private
5.0
5
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Resort
4.0
5
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Resort/Private
5.0
2
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Resort
4.1428571429
7
Spicewood, Texas
Private/Resort
4.375
8
Spicewood, Texas
Private
4.6389714286
87
Golf Packages
FROM $217 (USD)
AUSTIN, TX | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Horseshoe Bay Resort and 3 rounds of golf on Horseshoe Bay's Apple Rock, Ram Rock, & Slick Rock Courses.
FROM $297 (USD)
SAN ANTONIO, TX | Come play where the pros play! Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at the JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at TPC San Antonio (The Canyons & The Oaks Courses), site of the PGA Tour’s Valero Texas Open.
FROM $197 (USD)
SAN ANTONIO, TX | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at La Cantera Resort & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at La Cantera Resort - Resort Course.
Now Reading