Pearland Golf Club in Pearland, Texas, USA | GolfPass
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.2
813 Reviews (813)
5 Stars
249
4 Stars
372
3 Stars
115
2 Stars
37
1 Stars
40
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.4
Layout
4.4
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.0
89.4%
Recommend this course
713 out of 813 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
63 Reviews (63)
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.5
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.3
StaffFriendliness
4.6
88.9%
Recommend this course
56 out of 63 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
97 Reviews (97)
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.4
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.2
StaffFriendliness
4.6
89.7%
Recommend this course
87 out of 97 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6791 yards
Slope 136
Rating 73.6
Book a Tee Time at
Pearland Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1998
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Food & Beverage

Food & Beverage

Available Facilities

Clubhouse

Reviews

4.2
813 Reviews (813)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 15
Patio Dining 12
Brunch 11
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 35
Bunkers 34
Narrow Fairways 26
This course/club is great for:
Locals 37
Seniors 28
Advanced Golfers 21
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 38
In the 'Burbs 19
Worth the Drive 14

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Excellent weather
Used cart

WOW JUST WOW

HAD PLAYED SEVERAL ROUNDS HERE OVER THE LAST 5 YEARS AND THEN STOPPED BECAUSE THE LAYOUT AND CONDITIONS JUST PLAIN SUCKED.
AFTER TODAY JUST BLOWN AWAY, GOLF COURSE IS UN RECOGNIZABLE. BEAUTIFUL NEW DESIGN, CANT EVEN RECOGNIZE IT, GREENS ARE PERFECT MOST OF THEM ELEVATED LOTS OF UNDULATIONS AND QUICK. THE FRONT 9 IS ABSOLUTLEY PERFECT THE BAC NINE WILL BE THERE SOON.
GREAT JOB COUNTRY PLACE/PERLAND GOLF CLUB.
WILL BE BACK SOON AND OFTEN, IM CALLING MY BUDDIES NOW TO TEKM THEM HOW AWESOME IT WAS.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 45
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

weather beaten

the greens are in great shape, but fairways are dry and cracked, less grass. I blame it on the weather though. This course wasn't like this before the summer. It had gotten so hot and no rain for weeks. I still like playing this course. In spite of Golf course in Sugarland,Tx, where I live, I'd drive to Pearland to play golf.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/08/2022

Hi, dannybonus. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Pearland Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 80
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/08/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, 520896Jmj! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Pearland Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Great course, fairways in great shape. The greens were good and tender ⛳️ Beautiful. Condition. The staff was very friendly.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/25/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Arnoldo1911343. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Pearland Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser

Golf now issues

Pearland golf course is fantastic. However golf now is not. The greens were being airrated and golf now refused to put that on their website so we were aware. Pearland golf course said it was on their website and anyone who called they made aware, but that golf now refused to inform golfers booking through their website. I won’t ever book again through golf now due to this unless I can get a refund

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/25/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, u314159732765. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Pearland Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/13/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u000006147806! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Pearland Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 18
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/25/2022

Hi, stemenj. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Pearland Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 18
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Wrong day

Like the course, playing tomorrow, just went on wrong day, 25 person tournament ahead of me. Pace of play, well just the wrong day
Maybe could take off on 10 to get ahead of large groups??
All good, it happens

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/13/2022

Hello, stemenj. Thank you for visiting us at Pearland Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Best value anniversary membership

I started playing this course when I became an anniversary member. Fairways are in fair condition and can benefit from repairs of many baren areas. Greens are in good condition and challenging. The course should have more practice areas for sand, pitching, grass driving range. Otherwise, this is a great value golf course for the 2-year $300 membership despite block-out reservation during peak times.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Best Value

Course is back in shape and again the best value in houston!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/13/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, u000007576537. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Pearland Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 18
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Best course in area so far

Greens in good shape, Fairways and teeboxes taken care of. Best course I have played in area, even had a beer cart.
will play again for sure

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/05/2022

Hi, stemenj. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Pearland Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Pearland Golf Course

The entire Staff is Excellent. Clinton is Top Notch. Knowledgable, Professional, and has outstanding Customer Service Skills.

Ron Eck

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/13/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, h3Pt44aAzZpx417NPmkZ. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Pearland Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 15
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/05/2022

Hi, xzhanms. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Pearland Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 25
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/22/2022

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us, uooooo3427197. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Pearland Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/22/2022

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us, u0000045228. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Pearland Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/05/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, Jp2022! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Pearland Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 80
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/22/2022

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us, 520896Jmj. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Pearland Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 80
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/13/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, 520896Jmj! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Pearland Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 5
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/13/2022

Hi, Brad4d54. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Pearland Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Great value!

Challenging with fast greens that are well maintained. Try the BLT- it’s the best!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/13/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Aqorama. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Pearland Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 80
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/22/2022

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us, 520896Jmj. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Pearland Golf Club!

Nearby Courses
Houston, Texas
Public
3.4902764706
820
Pearland, Texas
Public
3.6920411765
990
Houston, Texas
Public
4.4323823529
290
Houston, Texas
Public
4.3637117647
538
Pearland, Texas
Private
5.0
2
Houston, Texas
Public/Municipal
3.8235294118
8
Missouri City, Texas
Semi-Private
3.9725941176
452
Friendswood, Texas
Public
3.9411764706
23
Friendswood, Texas
Public
3.9411764706
23
Friendswood, Texas
Public
3.9411764706
23
Missouri City, Texas
Semi-Private
3.6575411765
610
Golf Packages
FROM $297 (USD)
SAN ANTONIO, TX | Come play where the pros play! Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at the JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at TPC San Antonio (The Canyons & The Oaks Courses), site of the PGA Tour’s Valero Texas Open.
FROM $217 (USD)
AUSTIN, TX | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Horseshoe Bay Resort and 3 rounds of golf on Horseshoe Bay's Apple Rock, Ram Rock, & Slick Rock Courses.
FROM $197 (USD)
SAN ANTONIO, TX | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at La Cantera Resort & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at La Cantera Resort - Resort Course.
Now Reading