GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
333 Reviews (333)
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
113
3 Stars
100
2 Stars
30
1 Stars
17
Conditions
3.4
Value
4.2
Layout
3.6
Friendliness
4.2
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.1
81.4%
Recommend this course
268 out of 333 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.6
16 Reviews (16)
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.1
Value
3.7
Layout
3.5
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.6
StaffFriendliness
3.9
75.0%
Recommend this course
12 out of 16 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.8
58 Reviews (58)
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.5
Value
4.2
Layout
3.6
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.1
StaffFriendliness
4.1
84.5%
Recommend this course
49 out of 58 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Style Executive
Par 63
Length 4915 yards
Slope 95
Rating 62.9
Book a Tee Time at
Cordova Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1958
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Shoes & shirts are required at all times. Only appropriate dress may be worn

Food & Beverage

Bar, Grill

Available Facilities

Clubhouse

Reviews

3.7
333 Reviews (333)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 12
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 11
Water Hazards 8
This course/club is great for:
Locals 19
Beginners 14
Walkers 12
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 16

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Not Worth the Money

We called and the pro-shop said they were wide open and to come on down. We showed up and there were 3-4 groups backed up on the first tee. Then the pro-shop said they will do what they can to fix the issue and we managed to get squeezed in. The lady at the pro-shop said the guy we spoke with is known for saying that the course was wide open. She did what she could to correct the issue but there’s nothing worse than being lied to about the course being wide open and showing up to get frustrated and being told we may not get to the pay. The course was muddy and nearly every shot had mud caked on the ball. No marshals were on the course and we noticed twosomes playing and the nail in the coffin was the 8-some that was holding everything up. The facilities were poor. The mats we hit off needed to be replaced and some hitting areas didn’t even have a mat. I definitely will not be going back to this course.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

To much money

So total price $140 for 4 people.
Course condition was not bad especally after tge storms we had.
What i hateabout this course is the people. I lost 3 balls. Each time center of fair way each time my ball was hit by players that had hit into our fairway.
I had one ball i had played 4 rounds with. A guy hit my ball which us clearly marked. He swear it was not my ball. The very next hole i hit right of the green. We were deleyed but some orher golfers that were in our fairway. I walk up for my chip shot and theres my ball the guy went and replaced it.. which thankyou its tge furst time i have ever played 4rounds witb tve same ball. But still.

It happened 2 more times that. To our group.

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Fair
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Played On
Reviews 27
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Cold weather
Walked

Unique Course - Slowly improving

Have been playing this course off-and-on over the years. It has been gradually improving over the last year or so. Greens are now in the best shape, relatively speaking. Fairways still have too much dirt. All the par 3s are quite interesting with a wide range of distances - making for a unique course. On the downside ... power cart rental fee is too high and not competitive.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/16/2022

Hi Kevin5891680. Thank you for taking the time to rate our course. We’re thrilled you had a good experience! We appreciate your kind words regarding the improvement of our course conditions. We will pass your sentiments along to our Maintenance staff. We will also pass your concern along to our Management Team. As we continue further improvements this year, we again appreciate you taking the time to provide us with great feedback. Thank you for playing Cordova Golf Course. We hope you’ll visit us again soon for another round!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/06/2022

Hi u1077090. Thank you for taking the time to review our course. We're interested to hear about your 3-star experience and would like to hear more feedback. Please email our management team at cordovagc@crpd.com if you would like. Thank you for playing Cordova Golf Course. We hope to hear from you soon.

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/01/2022

Hi jordan0805. Thank you for taking the time to rate our course. We're thrilled you had a good time! We value our guest experience and your review is important to us. We hope to see you back at Cordova Golf Course soon!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Day.

I’m not a great golfer, but I love to play. I like playing this course because it gives me the chance to hit several different shots.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/14/2022

Hello, u314162843211 and thank you for your 5-star rating! We appreciate your feedback, and we're thrilled you had an excellent experience. Thank you for choosing Cordova Golf Course. Please book another round with us soon!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/18/2022

Hi u396821209!! Thank you for taking the time to rate our course. We're thrilled you had a good experience! We value our customer feedback, and your review is important to us. If you have any feedback you'd like to provide, please email our management team at cordovagc@crpd.com. We hope to see you back at Cordova Golf Course soon for another round!

Played On
Reviews 40
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great practice Round

I was playing as a single so so quickly caught up to slower groups so I jumped ahead a few holes then played those holes at the end of my round. Tees were kind of beat up, they need to be moved up or back. Fairways were ok yet lots of bare dirt spots, greens we’re we’re very nice but very slow, not a problem just needed to figure out how much harder I needed to putt the ball. No aerating till November per the girl at check in.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/06/2022

Hi GFMiranda5544! Thank you for taking the time to rate our course and provide feedback. We're thrilled you had a good time! We value our customer experience, and your review is important to us. We will pass your feedback along to our management team. We hope to see you back at Cordova Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Course

Excellent but gotta get early for golf karts

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/06/2022

Hi pediestaemt. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your round at Cordova Golf Course. Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please visit us again soon!

Default User Avatar
Anonymous
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/06/2022

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear your round was anything short of excellent. We would like to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to email our management team at cordovagc@crpd.com. We hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for playing Cordova Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/27/2022

Hi gjacobo1! Thank you for taking the time to rate our course. Though we're sorry to hear the weather was bad, we're thrilled you had a 5-star experience! We'd love to hear more about what you enjoyed. Please email us at cordovagc@crpd.com. Thank you for choosing Cordova Golf Course. We hope you'll visit again soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/31/2022

Hi fandangoman1. Thank you for taking the time to review our course. We're sorry to see you had a 2-star experience and would like to hear more feedback. Please email our management team at cordovagc@crpd.com. Thank you for playing Cordova Golf Course. We hope to hear from you soon.

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/30/2022

Hi Exceptenacetoitall! Thanks again for taking the time to rate our course. We would love to hear more feedback about your recent experience. Please email us at cordovagc@crpd.com. Thank you for playing Cordova Golf Course. We hope to see you again soon for another round!

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/03/2022

Hi u612279874. We appreciate you taking the time to rate the course. We strive to make everyone's visit to Cordova Golf Course an excellent one and we're interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. Please reach out to our management team at cordovagc@crpd.com. We would like to hear more about your experience. Thank you for playing Cordova Golf Course. We hope you'll give us another try!

Played On
Reviews 91
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played

Iron test

Plenty of long par 3 (10) testing your irons.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/26/2022

Hi linz4ucla! Thank you for taking the time to review our course and provide feedback. We are thrilled to see you had an excellent experience! If you have any further feedback, please email us at cordovagc@crpd.com. Thank you for playing Cordova Golf Course. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

It’s okay

Course was not scored correctly. Par 3 for most of the course. Fairways were burnt. Pace of play was slow due to course management.
Good price for a Sunday.
Totally a “fair” place to play

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/18/2022

Hi JustBeYou. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our course and provide us with feedback. We're sorry to hear your experience wasn't up to par. We continue working on enhancements to both course conditions and amenities, and would like to hear more about what we can do to improve. Please feel free to contact us directly at cordovagc@crpd.com. Thank you for playing Cordova Golf Course. We hope you'll visit us again!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/18/2022

Hi Exceptenacetoitall! Thank you for taking the time to rate our course. We are always looking to improve and would like to hear more about your recent experience. Please email us at cordovagc@crpd.com and we will share your feedback with our management team. Thanks for playing Cordova Golf Course. We hope to see you again soon for another round!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/18/2022

Hi harpinder. Thank you for rating our course. We're thrilled to see you had an excellent experience! If you'd like to share any feedback, please feel free to contact us at cordovagc@crpd.com. Thank you for playing Cordova Golf Course. We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Played On
Reviews 91
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/07/2022

Hi linz4ucla. Thank you for taking the time to rate our course. We appreciate your feedback. We're always looking to improve and would like to hear more about your experience. Please email our management team at cordovagc@crpd.com. Thank you for playing Cordova Golf Course. We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Played On
Reviews 40
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Walked

Great practice round

Played at 11am, walked with an umbrella on my push cart bc of the 100+ temps. Tees were pretty good, fairways not bad, some sections were hard and dried out. Greens were ok not too slow.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/06/2022

Hi GFMiranda5544. Thank you for taking the time to rate our course and provide feedback. We're thrilled to hear you had a good experience! If you have anything else you would like to share, please contact us directly at cordovagc@crpd.com. We hope to see you again soon for another round!

Nearby Courses
Sacramento, California
Private
4.7046411765
149
Sacramento, California
Public
4.0995352941
848
Mather, California
Public
4.2710294118
557
Carmichael, California
Public/Municipal
4.2699117647
486
Sacramento, California
Private
4.8
5
Sacramento, California
Public
3.99
251
Sacramento, California
Public
3.2101714286
88
Sacramento, California
Public/Municipal
3.64
25
Sacramento, California
Public
4.4545
11
Sacramento, California
Public/Municipal
3.719
121
Fair Oaks, California
Private
0.0
0
Elk Grove, California
Private
4.5
2
Golf Packages
FROM $277 (USD)
NAPA, CA | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Silverado Resort and Spa and 2 rounds of golf at Silverado Resort and Spa North & South Courses.
FROM $607 (USD)
SONOMA, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn and 1 round of golf at Sonoma Golf Club.
FROM $437 (USD)
SAN FRANCISCO, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Hotel Kabuki and 2 rounds of golf at Harding Park & Presidio Golf Club.
FROM $527 (USD)
SAN FRANCISCO, CA | Enjoy 4 nights’ accommodations at Fairmont San Francisco and 4 rounds of golf at TPC Harding Park, Presidio Golf Course, and Half Moon Bay Golf Links-Old & Ocean Courses.
FROM $917 (USD)
TRUCKEE, CA | Enjoy 2 nights’ accommodations at The Ritz-Carlton Lake Tahoe and 2 rounds of golf at Old Greenwood & Gray’s Crossing.
Now Reading