Villa Olivia Country Club in Bartlett, Illinois, USA | GolfPass
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.4
385 Reviews (385)
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
145
3 Stars
76
2 Stars
50
1 Stars
46
Conditions
3.1
Value
3.6
Layout
3.8
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.1
67.1%
Recommend this course
261 out of 385 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.6
77 Reviews (77)
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
13
1 Stars
5
Conditions
3.4
Value
3.7
Layout
3.9
Pace
4.4
Amenities
3.2
StaffFriendliness
4.5
72.7%
Recommend this course
56 out of 77 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.5
123 Reviews (123)
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
19
1 Stars
12
Conditions
3.1
Value
3.6
Layout
3.8
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.2
StaffFriendliness
4.3
66.7%
Recommend this course
82 out of 123 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 73
Length 6510 yards
Slope 124
Rating 71.3
Book a Tee Time at
The Villa Olivia Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1926
Fairways Blue Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Open: 3/15 Closed: 11/15
Architect Tom Bendelow (1926) Dick Nugent (1926) Dick Nugent (1975)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - $14
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Accolades

  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Most Improved U.S. Golf Courses (2015 #24)

Reviews

3.4
385 Reviews (385)

What Golfers Are Saying

Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 12
Water Hazards 6
This course/club is great for:
Locals 10
Beginners 8
Advanced Golfers 7
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 17

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Excellent weather
Used cart

nice layout

It was the first time we played there and was real happy we did. the course overall was in great shape as were the greens. Some fairways were a little narrow but overall a very nice course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Course was good but the pro-shop had ice cream bowls on the ledge with fly's as well as garbage in and around the office area. A quick check by the office staff would have found these issues

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/16/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, u314163215562. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate your business. We will do better in doing outside checks around the course. Villa Olivia Country Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Above average municipal course

This course is challenging for the length. Everyone was very nice and we never waited on a hole. I would say the tee boxes could use some work along with some of the greens but I was pleasantly surprised with the round

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/16/2022

Hello, jradz3. Thank you for visiting us at Villa Olivia Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/15/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u000005209812! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Villa Olivia Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 7
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/15/2022

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us, u1458843934. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Villa Olivia Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/15/2022

Hello, u314161902536. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We would love to know how we can earn those last two stars next time! Thanks for playing Villa Olivia Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 9
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

senior playing 18 holes.

course in great shape. the ruff needs more attention, little too long. spent a lot of time locating golf ball. would help to speed up play. staff very friendly. had the buffet on Sunday and was very good for the price. will be back.

Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/16/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, paulcleland. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Villa Olivia Country Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/15/2022

Hi, u314161855683. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Villa Olivia Country Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Fair
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/12/2022

Hi, jackziebka. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We see you rated the course 1 star and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take single-star feedback very seriously at our course. You are welcome to comment further or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thanks for choosing Villa Olivia Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/12/2022

Thank you for reviewing us, Brian4391398. We see you rated the course 3-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve before your next round. Feel free to comment on this review or reach out to the team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Villa Olivia Country Club, and we hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 20-24
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/12/2022

We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share your favorite part of your experience and what we can do to earn that last star! Thanks for golfing at Villa Olivia Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Good bang for the buck

It’s not pebble beach but it played nice. Twilight rate was great and pace of play was nice. Course upkeep was an 8/10 but again I feel like I got more than I paid for.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2022

Thanks so much for the great review, EricCMC. We look forward to welcoming you back to our course soon. Thanks for choosing Villa Olivia Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Early is better

Not much traffic on the course when played early
We never caught up to anyone and we played pretty well

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/09/2022

Your feedback is important to us, u9932117. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing Villa Olivia Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/12/2022

We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share your favorite part of your experience and what we can do to earn that last star! Thanks for golfing at Villa Olivia Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/04/2022

Hello, u314162246428. We appreciate the review. You rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Villa Olivia Country Club. Let us know, in the comments, how and where you would like to see changes from the course. Thanks for the feedback!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice to play somewhere a bit different

Overall great time playing here, very interesting course, and I mean that in a good way. It doubles as a skiing facility during the winter (who skis around here?!?! Go to Breckinridge) and the course is laid out around the hills that one would ski on in the winter. You have a lot of elevation change, something we don’t get around here much. The greens were well manicured, the ranger was friendly as heck and would give us pointers on how the course plays. One knock on them… the golf carts were in a pretty sorry state. The parking brake was difficult to get to work; the cart belonging to the twosome I was paired with careened down a hill with no one in it at one point… all was fine, didn’t roll or anything, and it was hilarious, but come on.

Cheap rate on a weekend. Go play here

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/02/2022

Hello, u4136699. Thank you for visiting us at Villa Olivia Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/01/2022

Hi, bsislow. We would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Villa Olivia Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 22
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Previously Played

Pasture Golf

Course was in poor condition. Fairways mowed to short. Rough is out of control long, even around the green. Grass on tee boxes was sparse. There has been some rain recently but I played a few miles away ln pristine conditions for 7 dollar's more. I suggest you find a golf course and play elsewhere.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/01/2022

Hi, Davidmach,

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes.

Your feedback helps us do better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly.

Thank you for visiting Villa Olivia Country Club. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice course

Course is in good condition. Fairways and greens well maintained tee boxes a bit rough. The layout of the course is nice with distance between green and tee. Price is very reasonable.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/29/2022

Hello, Billpl. Thank you for visiting us at Villa Olivia Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Very nice course. The quality of the golf carts wasn't great with poor power of the golf carts.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/25/2022

Hi, u000002917661. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you had enjoyed your time at Villa Olivia Country Club, and pride ourselves on delivering the best experience possible.

We hope to see you again soon!

Nearby Courses
Streamwood, Illinois
Public
3.9552
184
Elgin, Illinois
Public
0.0
0
Bartlett, Illinois
Public
4.1767764706
519
Bartlett, Illinois
Public
0.0
0
Elgin, Illinois
Municipal
4.9404941176
260
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Public
4.3271411765
418
Elgin, Illinois
Municipal
3.7105
38
Schaumburg, Illinois
Public
4.3571
42
Saint Charles, Illinois
Private
0.0
0
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Public
4.0611058824
667
Golf Packages
FROM $617 (USD)
KOHLER, WI | Enjoy 2 nights’ accommodations at The American Club or the Inn at Woodlake and 3 rounds of golf at Blackwolf Run (River or Meadow Valleys Course) and Whistling Straits (Straits or Irish Course)
FROM $557 (USD)
KOHLER, WI | Enjoy 3 nights’ accommodations at The American Club or the Inn on Woodlake and 4 rounds of golf at Blackwolf Run (River & Meadow Valley Courses) and Whistling Straits (Straits & Irish Courses).
Now Reading