Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
98 Reviews (98)
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
4
Conditions
4.0
Value
3.9
Layout
4.1
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.9
81.7%
Recommend this course
87 out of 98 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.9
31 Reviews (31)
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.1
Value
3.2
Layout
3.8
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.2
77.4%
Recommend this course
24 out of 31 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
65 Reviews (65)
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
3
Conditions
4.1
Value
3.7
Layout
4.0
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.7
StaffFriendliness
4.3
87.7%
Recommend this course
57 out of 65 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 71
Length 6376 yards
Slope N/A
Rating N/A
Book a Tee Time at
Woldingham Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.co.uk

Course Details

Year Built 1996
Golf Season Year round
Architect Brad Benz (1996) Ross Forbes (1996)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Single Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Meeting Facilities, Banquet Facilities, Locker Rooms

Reviews

4.1
98 Reviews (98)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/04/2021

Thank you for your 5 star review! Hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

To slow, nothing to show

Pace of play is the worst I have ever seen. Back 9 feels squashed together. We didn’t finish, took over 4.5 hours to play 14 holes.

Conditions Good
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/04/2021

We are sorry to hear that you had a slow round which meant that you did not finish your round. Our average round weekdays is under 4 hours with weekends approx 4hrs 15mins so would be interested to know when you played. If you contact us at info@woldinghamgc.co.uk, we would like the opportunity to discuss this further.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/17/2021

Thank you!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Woldingham Gold Club

Played there today was a very well kept course just a shame with some of the bunkers most of them was fine just a few have been left and no attention paid to with weeds growing in them and hardly any sand at all.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/17/2021

Hi Charlie, thanks for your fair comments. The bunkers have been addressed and look a lot better. Its just a shame it does not stop raining! Hope to see you soon.

Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/08/2021

Thank you for your 4 star review. Hopefully next time we can get 5!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Ok

In fairly good condition apart from a lot of bunkers having a lot of pebbles and rocks in. Not the most exciting course but ok.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/08/2021

Thanks for your comments. We are working hard on improving the condition of our bunkers and hope that you come back soon to see the difference.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/27/2021

Thank you for your review and glad you had a good time. Hope to see you soon

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Lovely stuff

Top round. Greens in good enough shape. A worthwhile challenge for all abilities in a lovely setting. Highly recommended. Will be back for sure!

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/27/2021

Thank you! Hope to see you soon

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Very poor value for money at this price

£60 for the course when not in great condition is way over the top Covid or no Covid

Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

A course to enjoy

Notwithstanding COVID restrictions, our three ball afternoon round in 3 and half hours was a joy. Tees in good nick, fast greens and lust fairways.
I love the hidden valley setting. I have played the course before and wasn’t dissatisfied on returning. A little more expensive perhaps than perhaps I would want to pay but very enjoyable.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Enjoyable round, impressive condition

Nice course, bit samey and not enough punishment for the wayward tee shot (very open) but course well kept and presented after lockdown. While it was a slow round, good Friday after lockdown so to be expected and not a problem. Well done for offering guest tees when most courses are sticking to members only. Appreciated.

Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Played On
Reviews 4
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Nearby Courses
Woldingham, Tandridge
Private
4.0706176471
88
Farleigh, Tandridge
Public
4.0721529412
32
Farleigh, Tandridge
Public
4.0721529412
32
Farleigh, Tandridge
Public
4.0721529412
32
Chaldon, Tandridge
Semi-Private
4.0761823529
145
Sanerstead, Croydon
Resort
3.7202588235
137
Croydon, Croydon
Public
2.1390352941
15
Croydon, Croydon
Public
3.9547529412
32
Godstone, Tandridge
Semi-Private
4.1708470588
20
Purley, Croydon
Private
5.0
3

Golf Packages

FROM $787 (USD)
LONDON, ENGLAND | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at Berystede Hotel in Ascot and 5 rounds of golf at Sunningdale New Course, Walton Heath, Sunningdale Old Course, St. Georges Hill, and Swinley Forest.
Golf Packages
FROM $497 (USD)
Golf Packages
FROM $607 (USD)
Golf Packages
FROM $747 (USD)
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE