GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
602 Reviews (602)
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
317
3 Stars
132
2 Stars
43
1 Stars
29
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.0
Layout
3.9
Friendliness
4.2
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.3
87.1%
Recommend this course
501 out of 602 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.6
50 Reviews (50)
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.4
Value
4.0
Layout
3.7
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.4
StaffFriendliness
4.3
90.0%
Recommend this course
45 out of 50 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.6
137 Reviews (137)
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
5
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.9
Layout
3.8
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.3
90.5%
Recommend this course
124 out of 137 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6526 yards
Slope 127
Rating 71.2
Book a Tee Time at
San Ramon Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1946
Golf Season Year round
Architect Clark Glasson

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Available Facilities

Banquet Facilities

Reviews

3.7
602 Reviews (602)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 19
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 22
Bunkers 16
Narrow Fairways 11
This course/club is great for:
Locals 27
Walkers 19
Seniors 18
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 20
Convenient to the City 12
Worth the Drive 8

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 8
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Friday Golf

Recent rains have impacted the course negatively. Soggy and muddy everywhere (poor drainage). To top it off, extremely slow play by a twosome and the staff wasn’t able to speed things up. I’ve played here many times and this was in the top 5 worst experiences. For comparison on drainage only, I played wente the next day and it was in great condition besides one hole (#2) that was a little soggy, but nothing compared to San Ramon. I know the price isn’t comparable and wanted to focus solely on the drainage. Greens were in decent shape though.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Played On
Reviews 10
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Lousy management

The course allowed 5 foursomes to play together. Those 4 somes also had kids playing. I wonder if they finished yet. Just a lousy experience

Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good experience

Friendly club with a nice variety of holes to challenge the high/mid handicapper

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 20
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/07/2022

We're thrilled to hear you had a 5 star experience. Hope to see you back here soon. Thank you!

Played On
Reviews 10
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2022

Thanks for the 4 stars! Happy to hear you had a pleasant experience. Hope to see you back soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

greens and fairways need some attention, tee boxes as well

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/13/2022

Thanks for reviewing us. We're sorry to hear your experience wasn't 5 stars. I'll pass your feedback to the team and we will work to improve our course conditions. Hope to see you back here again soon!

Played On
Reviews 77
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

course conditions

Greens were in good shape. Some high wet grass in certain areas otherwise overall course was in good shape.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/28/2022

Thanks for the feedback and 4 stars! Happy to hear you enjoyed the conditions. Hope you come back soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/26/2022

Thanks for the 4 stars! We appreciate the review. Let us know if there's anything we can do to earn that last one! Have a great day!

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Nice per usual

Good course - Only real problems are the geese which is mostly out of their control.
pace of play is a little slow but that's because it's a good value course.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/20/2022

Thanks for the 4 stars! I appreciate the feedback regarding the geese and pace. We are actively working on improving that here. If there's anything else we can do to earn that last star, let us know. Come back soon!

Played On
Reviews 77
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

course conditions

course was in good shape. Greens almost back to normal after being punched a few weeks back

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/20/2022

Thanks for the 4 star review! I'm glad to hear you had a good experience out on the course. Our greens are rolling great and will only get better over the next few weeks! Have a great day!

Played On
Reviews 11
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

San ramon greens are amazing

This course is in the best condition sense ive gotten into golf.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/26/2022

Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience. There's nothing better than a smooth roll into the cup! Hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 77
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/14/2022

Thank you for the 4 star review! I'd love to hear if there is anything we can do to earn that last star. Come back soon! Have a great day.

Played On
Reviews 27
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Greens are slowly getting better after the aeration!

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/14/2022

Thanks for another review. I'd love to hear how we can earn those last two stars from you. Our greens have almost fully recovered less than three weeks from when we punched them. Hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 57
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/14/2022

Chuck thanks for another 4 star review! Our course conditions are great right now and should only get better as it cools down outside. We appreciate you at the San Ramon Golf Club. Hope to see you soon.

Played On
Reviews 57
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Punched greens

Greens will be in good shape next week. Putt fairly true now.
Right now makes ya feel like a good putter. Go play

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/12/2022

Chuck, thank you for the 4 stars! We are really pleased at how our greens have recovered from aeration. Looking forward to having you back soon. Have a great day!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Ok course, poor condition

Arrived for the first twilight tee time on Sat., no cart due to no keys….?
They blamed the people for losing/stealing keys. Maybe you should consider taking $5 deposit on keys or something, I don’t know. Figure something out.
Started 10 minutes late due to this. Course was aerated but wasn’t notified.
Oveall, experience was subpar and won’t be back anytime soon.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/03/2022

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the shortage on cart keys over the weekend. All of our lost keys have been replaced with plenty of backup so this won't be an issue going forward. There should have been some alert for every method you could have used to book your tee time. If you didn't get it, or if our staff didn't inform you, then I apologize for that as well. Our greens are recovering very nicely and will be back to being in great shape soon. I understand your frustration but would love to have you back out at the club to give you a better experience. Please email me at ahladek@golfsanramon.com. I would love to follow up with you. Thanks and have a great rest of your day!

Played On
Reviews 4
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Greens

Was not let know that the greens were aerated Green Sucked

Conditions Poor
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/03/2022

Thanks for the review. We aerated our greens three days before you played. There should have been an alert if you booked your time online, and if you called our staff was supposed to inform you. I apologize if you didn't get the memo. That is on us! Hopefully the discounted greens fee made it worth your time. The good news is that our greens are recovering nicely and will be back to being in great shape soon. Thanks and have a great day!

Played On
Reviews 4
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/03/2022

Thank you for your review! I see you've left us a few 3 star reviews. I'd love to hear any feedback you could give us to see if there is anything we can do to bump that score to a 4 or a 5! Hope to see you soon. Have a great day!

Nearby Courses
San Ramon, California
Semi-Private
3.8245058824
672
San Ramon, California
Public
3.7158588235
440
Dublin, California
Public
4.0911705882
941
Danville, California
Private
4.0
2
Pleasanton, California
Public
4.0937411765
167
Danville, California
Private
4.6667
3
Danville, California
Private
4.6667
3
Livermore, California
Public
3.5826764706
295
Livermore, California
Public
3.5826764706
295
Pleasanton, California
Private
0.0
0
Pleasanton, California
Private
0.0
0
Hayward, California
Private
5.0
3
Golf Packages
FROM $437 (USD)
SAN FRANCISCO, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Hotel Kabuki and 2 rounds of golf at Harding Park & Presidio Golf Club.
FROM $527 (USD)
SAN FRANCISCO, CA | Enjoy 4 nights’ accommodations at Fairmont San Francisco and 4 rounds of golf at TPC Harding Park, Presidio Golf Course, and Half Moon Bay Golf Links-Old & Ocean Courses.
FROM $437 (USD)
HALF MOON BAY, CA | Enjoy 1 night's accommodation at Half Moon Bay Lodge and 2 rounds of golf at Half Moon Bay Old Course & Half Moon Bay Ocean Course.
FROM $757 (USD)
HALF MOON BAY, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at The Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay and 2 rounds of golf at Half Moon Bay Golf Links.
FROM $277 (USD)
NAPA, CA | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Silverado Resort and Spa and 2 rounds of golf at Silverado Resort and Spa North & South Courses.
Now Reading