Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
752 Reviews (752)
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
340
3 Stars
151
2 Stars
46
1 Stars
36
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.3
Layout
3.9
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.8
87.4%
Recommend this course
633 out of 752 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.9
116 Reviews (116)
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
6
Conditions
3.5
Value
4.2
Layout
3.9
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.9
StaffFriendliness
4.1
83.6%
Recommend this course
97 out of 116 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.9
212 Reviews (212)
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
97
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
11
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.3
Layout
4.0
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.2
87.3%
Recommend this course
185 out of 212 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 67
Length 5401 yards
Slope 113
Rating 66.2
Book a Tee Time at
Winter Pines Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1968
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Lloyd Clifton (1968)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Food & Beverage

Bar, Snacks

Reviews

3.9
752 Reviews (752)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 23
Brunch 9
19th Hole Specials 6
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 23
Bunkers 22
Narrow Fairways 12
This course/club is great for:
Locals 41
Beginners 32
Seniors 31
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 50
In the 'Burbs 13
Near the Airport 11

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

AWESOME

While the terror of the Coronavirus pandemic rages the crew at Winter Pines offers a very safe refuge! The carts are sanitized and hand sanitizers are available. There is no gatherings permitted. They have removed the rakes for our safety and foam inserts for each hole so the balls don’t drop too far so players don’t have to remove the flags on each hole. Thank you all.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/03/2020

Thank you for your 5-star rating and great feedback, nkmhorton. We appreciate your patience & understanding during this time with our adjusted operations as our team is committed to the safety of our community, and we're glad to hear you can still enjoy your experience with us. Please join us again soon, and thanks for choosing Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/21/2021

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating! We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future to earn that last star!

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/21/2021

I think the tee times need to be spaced further apart. We waited up to 15 minutes some holes for the group or groups in front of us to tee off.

Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/21/2021

Thank you for reviewing us. We see you rated the course 3-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve before your next round. Feel free to comment on this review or reach out to the team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Winter Pines Golf Club, and we hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/21/2021

Hi. We would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 45
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Check my shoes

I have played golf for 47 years and never before have any staff member of any b CB luv ask to check my golf shoes bottom I find this very insulting and if this is regular practice it should stop and if it don’t I’ll fight this tooth and nail.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/21/2021

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Please visit again soon. Thanks for choosing Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0

Great course

This is my favorite golf course for the price. I play this course like 2-3 days a week. Very easy to play do yourself the favor and play!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/19/2021

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Winter Pines Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/06/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/12/2021

We would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 16
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Gem

We really liked this course. Arrived early for A GN hot deal. The people w whom we were to play arrived and so we were sent off. Beautifully maintained course bee only played 9 as storms came in but we will definitely play there again

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/30/2021

We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us 5 stars. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the pristine course conditions. We work hard to provide an exceptional experience, and it's very satisfying to hear from golfers like you who appreciate our efforts. We will inform the entire team so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/29/2021

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Winter Pines Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/28/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 11
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/23/2021

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/23/2021

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Winter Pines Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Like Being Home, Very Comfortable to Play

I've been playing here for the last 30-odd years and this course is familiar and quite comfortable. As far as difficulty, the course is straightforward and the difficulty is in the player, not the course. I'm 72 now and I can't hot the same clubs the same distances that I once did and, being stubborn, I still try to most times. The course remains the same, it's the golfer who changes. Anyway, so much for philosophising. Despite the recent dry conditions, the greens were quite green, the grass was mostly in good shape. and the fairways were in good shape also, though the water hazards need rain badly. The pandemic nonsense has passed and the bunkers have rakes again and the ball washers have made a welcome return, thank goodness. No masks required in the clubhouse anymore and the only improvement that I might suggest is that there should be a cart girl with badly needed beverages making the rounds. (Preferably, an attractive one in a bikini, but I digress.)
The last few days have been rainy so the hazards should be partly filled again and I look forward to playing here again in the near future. (Hey, WP, what about the cart girl idea?)

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/22/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Winter Pines Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great if you play like an absolute loser

Any serious golfers would like Congo river better than that trash heap.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/23/2021

Thank you for taking the time to review the course. However, let us first start by apologizing for the poor experience you may have had during your recent visit as this is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We can assure you our team works hard to keep the course up to par and provide a valuable golf experience, but we would appreciate the chance to discuss any specific concerns with you further. Please reach out to our staff or General Manager, Steve Singh, directly at 407.671.3172. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back for a much better round in the near future.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Beginner
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Course is forgiving

First time playing here and I would say for the price it was worth every dollar. Greens and fairways are well kept. Tee boxes are a little rough. Very open and wide fairways makes it a forgiving course if you can’t drive the ball straight down the middle. Definitely coming back.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/22/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Winter Pines Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Overall Great Experience!

Only took 2 hours to play 18 holes. Great pace of play and course was in great condition. Greens were a touch slow due to some rain, but overall I had an amazing time!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/17/2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Winter Pines Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 14
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Winter Pines

Course in good shape. Tee box, fairways and greens in good shape.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/16/2021

Hello, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your round at Winter Pines Golf Club. Please visit us again soon!

Played On
Reviews 14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/22/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Winter Pines Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/14/2021

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Winter Pines Golf Club!

Nearby Courses
Winter Park, Florida
Private
5.0
1
Winter Park, Florida
Municipal
4.7412235294
616
Orlando, Florida
Municipal
4.2700294118
773
Orlando, Florida
Semi-Private
3.9529764706
1595
Orlando, Florida
Semi-Private
4.2742647059
1219
Casselberry, Florida
Public
3.7469117647
517
Orlando, Florida
Private
4.8039117647
14
Winter Springs, Florida
Private
3.6190571429
4
Orlando, Florida
Semi-Private
3.7729294118
312
Orlando, Florida
Public
2.4769411765
656
Oviedo, Florida
Semi-Private
3.9140882353
835
Orlando, Florida
Public
3.2692882353
734
Golf Packages
FROM $287 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 1 nights’ accommodation at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando and 1 round of golf at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Club.
FROM $197 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 1 nights' accommodation at Bay Hill Lodge and 1 round of golf at Bay Hill Club.
FROM $97 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodation at The Fountains Resort Orlando and 4 rounds of golf at Celebration Golf Club, Orange County National, Shingle Creek Golf Club and Falcons Fire Golf Club.
FROM $77 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodation at The Lodge at Orange County National and 3 rounds of golf at Celebration Golf Club, Orange County- Crooked Cat and Orange County- Panther Lake.
FROM $167 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at SpringHill Suites or TownePlace Suites and 3 rounds of golf at Celebration Golf Club, Orange County National, and Walt Disney World Golf.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE