Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
769 Reviews (769)
5 Stars
188
4 Stars
343
3 Stars
154
2 Stars
46
1 Stars
38
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.3
Layout
3.9
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.8
86.5%
Recommend this course
646 out of 769 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
85 Reviews (85)
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
4
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.4
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.9
StaffFriendliness
4.3
88.2%
Recommend this course
75 out of 85 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.9
206 Reviews (206)
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
90
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
13
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.2
Layout
4.0
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.2
85.0%
Recommend this course
175 out of 206 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 67
Length 5401 yards
Slope 113
Rating 66.2
Book a Tee Time at
Winter Pines Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1968
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Lloyd Clifton (1968)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Food & Beverage

Bar, Snacks

Reviews

3.9
769 Reviews (769)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 23
Brunch 9
19th Hole Specials 6
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 23
Bunkers 22
Narrow Fairways 12
This course/club is great for:
Locals 41
Beginners 32
Seniors 31
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 50
In the 'Burbs 13
Near the Airport 11

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

AWESOME

While the terror of the Coronavirus pandemic rages the crew at Winter Pines offers a very safe refuge! The carts are sanitized and hand sanitizers are available. There is no gatherings permitted. They have removed the rakes for our safety and foam inserts for each hole so the balls don’t drop too far so players don’t have to remove the flags on each hole. Thank you all.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/03/2020

Thank you for your 5-star rating and great feedback, nkmhorton. We appreciate your patience & understanding during this time with our adjusted operations as our team is committed to the safety of our community, and we're glad to hear you can still enjoy your experience with us. Please join us again soon, and thanks for choosing Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/21/2021

We appreciate the review. You rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Winter Pines Golf Club. Let us know, in the comments, how and where you would like to see changes from the course. Thanks for the feedback!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/20/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser

Soggy but still fun

As always the course was in good condition. Unfortunately the recent rains have made it very soggy

Conditions Average
Value Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/21/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting Winter Pines Golf Club, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/20/2021

Thank you for the awesome rating! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another great experience, and thanks for choosing Winter Pines Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 38
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Previously Played

Worst ever

The course is bad and the staff is the worst part especially the front seat lady. Not much of a lady for sure.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/07/2021

Hi. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 14
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/01/2021

Hi, we would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/31/2021

Hi, we would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/27/2021

Thank you for the awesome rating! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another great experience, and thanks for choosing Winter Pines Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/24/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We would love to know how we can earn those last two stars next time! Thanks for playing Winter Pines Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/20/2021

Hi, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Winter Pines Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/24/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Winter Pines Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/16/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/04/2021

Hi, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Winter Pines Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/26/2021

Hi, we would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 8
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
5.0
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Winter Pines - Winter Pines

It's been the same for 30 years. Great front nine., Horrible back nine. It's my local place. It's my 10 minute drive to play. It is usually cheap....and worth every cent. I mean that. It is awesome as a local place to kill some grass. I do give it 5 stars for the value and the area. The greens were great Last week. The fairways were great. The back nine just kinda sucks.....because it is so short.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 08/10/2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Winter Pines Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/21/2021

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating! We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future to earn that last star!

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/21/2021

I think the tee times need to be spaced further apart. We waited up to 15 minutes some holes for the group or groups in front of us to tee off.

Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/21/2021

Thank you for reviewing us. We see you rated the course 3-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve before your next round. Feel free to comment on this review or reach out to the team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Winter Pines Golf Club, and we hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/21/2021

Hi. We would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing at Winter Pines Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 52
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Check my shoes

I have played golf for 47 years and never before have any staff member of any b CB luv ask to check my golf shoes bottom I find this very insulting and if this is regular practice it should stop and if it don’t I’ll fight this tooth and nail.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/21/2021

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Please visit again soon. Thanks for choosing Winter Pines Golf Club!

Nearby Courses
Winter Park, Florida
Private
5.0
1
Winter Park, Florida
Municipal
4.7379588235
643
Orlando, Florida
Municipal
4.274
787
Orlando, Florida
Semi-Private
3.9809176471
1639
Orlando, Florida
Semi-Private
4.2746058824
1256
Casselberry, Florida
Public
3.7351235294
532
Orlando, Florida
Private
4.8039117647
14
Winter Springs, Florida
Private
3.6190571429
4
Orlando, Florida
Semi-Private
3.7820705882
314
Orlando, Florida
Public
2.4769411765
656
Oviedo, Florida
Semi-Private
3.8917764706
857
Orlando, Florida
Public
3.3218
743
Golf Packages
FROM $287 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 1 nights’ accommodation at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando and 1 round of golf at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Club.
FROM $197 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 1 nights' accommodation at Bay Hill Lodge and 1 round of golf at Bay Hill Club.
FROM $97 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodation at The Fountains Resort Orlando and 4 rounds of golf at Celebration Golf Club, Orange County National, Shingle Creek Golf Club and Falcons Fire Golf Club.
FROM $77 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodation at The Lodge at Orange County National and 3 rounds of golf at Celebration Golf Club, Orange County- Crooked Cat and Orange County- Panther Lake.
FROM $167 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at SpringHill Suites or TownePlace Suites and 3 rounds of golf at Celebration Golf Club, Orange County National, and Walt Disney World Golf.
Now Reading