About
A collaborative effort by Ted Robinson Sr. and his son has resulted in a most scenic championship layout. The championship 18 meanders through mature eucalyptus trees, tall palms, and majestic oaks. Sparkling ponds contrast with the dozens of white sand bunkers and the emerald green, Bermuda grass fairways.
No Hot Deals for this date.
No Hot Deals for this date.
No Hot Deals for this date.
Course Details
Rentals & Services
Practice & Instruction
Policies
Food & Beverage
Available Facilities
Golfer Photos
-
Photo submitted by u9991950 on 07/10/2026
-
Fairway on 3 looking back towards tee box. Photo submitted by grrramon on 06/13/2026
-
Geese are always friendly! Photo submitted by u314161714388 on 08/20/2025
-
Photo submitted by Gasdoc84 on 05/05/2025
-
Photo submitted by 1xuCBHgl0XeR0PYjKi5A on 10/07/2024
-
Photo submitted by 1xuCBHgl0XeR0PYjKi5A on 10/07/2024
-
Driving Range Photo submitted by 1xuCBHgl0XeR0PYjKi5A on 10/07/2024
-
Photo submitted by marcosluna on 08/25/2024
-
Photo submitted by u314161537844 on 03/09/2024
-
Photo submitted by Abdu6615066 on 04/29/2023
-
Photo submitted by BirdieTaxi on 08/04/2019
-
Mowing Photo submitted by rokkoDG on 03/17/2015
-
Photo submitted by burnze on 02/28/2015
-
Photo submitted by burnze on 02/28/2015
-
Photo submitted by burnze on 02/28/2015
-
Photo submitted by donald2142335 on 06/04/2013
-
Photo submitted by donald2142335 on 06/04/2013
-
Photo submitted by donald2142335 on 06/04/2013
-
Photo submitted by donald2142335 on 06/04/2013
-
Mission Course - Hole 3 Photo submitted by guitarman2011 on 04/19/2013
-
This speaks for itself Photo submitted by u000006640988 on 04/04/2013
-
9th Hole Mission Photo submitted by canyonman59 on 12/06/2012
Golfer Reviews
Riverwalk walking
Good value for weekend, walkable course. Finished in under 4.5 hours walking at 320pm.
Nice but proud.
Being from out of town and reading all the reviews on this place I was a little nervous booking. I loved the course and so did my wife however, the $20 per person to ride was ridiculous.
Thankfully the course was in good condition and the green were great which takes the sting off the fees.
I will be back and hope I'm able to walk the course by then ( bad knee ).
Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
San Diego Fun
Have played Riverwalk for years, every time I am here on vacation, and it never disappoints. Great condition and interesting layout. A little pricey but, it’s vacation! Definitely recommend it.
Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
Good enough
For all the play this course is getting it is in reasonable shape. The price was a little steep as it was the weekend. There are certain items that I want back that due to the times the course has no control over.
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please as reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Great course condition
The course was in great condition despite your typical winds from the west. Fairways were playable, tough rough and greens rolled nicely. Great time despite the 90s temps!
Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
Potential
I want to like Riverwalk. I really do. I live a few miles away from the course, Twilight times are reasonable. it’s a great walking course. But man, there’s all these little things that they just don’t get right.
The course maintenance, especially on the back nine is horrible. I expect it at Mission Trails or Cottonwood but their price point is a fraction of what Riverwalk charges.
The snack bar was closed at 4 when I made the turn. Four!!
They’ve got the rubber stoppers in the hole Due to covid but some of them are so high that the ball wont drop into the hole at all. It just bumps right over. Every other course in SD is just flipping the cups over. The ball drops in a few inches but not enough to where you have to reach in.
I can’t wait for Admiral Baker to reopen. I gave Riverwalk a chance but For what they charge the value just isn’t there. My money will be spent elsewhere.
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience cmason. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Well maintained course
Friendly playable good pace and very good greens highly recommended
Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
Work to be done but fun, fair, and a little pricey
Riverwalk continues to put work into their course though they are closing in a few years for stupid new housing in 2023 as their lease will expire. Bummer.
On to play.
Staff: Friendly, happy, outgoing to make you feel number one. The starters, marshalls, pros, and the people behind the counter all are great. Not sure what other people are referencing when it comes to rudeness.
Layout / Condition: Riverwalk is a fun layout. Greens are very good condition in my mind. They were soft in the morning and not glass but, definitely not slow.
Fairways are getting a lot of work done.
Pace of Play wasn't bad. We were maybe 3rd off at 6:30 this morning and got stuck behind a few walkers (we were a 3 some) who were navigating the course for the first time. Again, not mad at this but, Riverwalk should make some signs for where the next tees are. The walkers aren't staying on the club path and can get lost.
Overall, give it a whirl. Good course.
Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
Mediocre cause with poor service
The course is OK. Not inspired, but a decent track. The staff, though, is arrogant and uncooperative. I was not the only one at the course that noticed their attitude towards golfers. Like you were an annoyance. Really disappointing. Would not take a customer or business acquaintance here.
There are course that really appreciate customers. I will go there........
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
Pace of play
We had a threesome for a 4:40pm tee time. There was a foursome in front of us walking that played slower than molasses. Held us up on every hole to the point we couldn’t even attempt to get 18 holes in because the sun was going down. I understand that’s what you battle when booking a late tee time, but we could have been through most holes chasing the sun if we weren’t waiting on each hole. We had to stop at hole nine which is very disappointing. The course looked great, just wish there was a Marshall out there regulating a bit. Not cool to pay for 18 and only get in 9 because of 4 dudes taking their time in front of you.9
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
A little disappointed
As things start open up I was so excited to play Riverwalk again. I signed up but it was walking only and I am disabled so I called to make sure we could get carts which they said we could. However it was $20 a person per cart even if you shared. There was no options to change and I could not be refunded by Golf now. It appears that being closed for a while has made them money centric instead of customer centric.The course was OK but certainly not worth the price at this time. Because of the charge for carts there were so many walkers that the course took over five hours to play. During the week.
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
Evidently the course is mismanaged horribly!
This is my third time playing the course and I was very disappointed in it. Especially after being under lockdown for all those months you would expect a course that wants to be with the big dogs to be in perfect condition. But in fact it’s in horrible condition the fairways have brown spots all over with dead grass and ground under repair. Seriously this course needs to look at the grounds keeper and look into a different one he’s not doing a good job. Then to top it off when there’s no water on the course the cart girls are nowhere to be found the service is awful! If you pay more then $25 bucks for this course you payed way to much.
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
Not really golf
So there are many golf courses once again open in San Diego. Riverwalk I will say is in it's best condition overall minus the punched greens with nickel sized holes and if you've played here before then you know that it's typically a goat ranch. That said, they waited all this time during the lockdown to punch the greens with huge holes making it impossible to putt. What were you doing for the last two months? Then on top of that they put the cups raised up above the hole so that you just need to bounce the ball off the cup. Really stupid and it's not even golf. Makes it pointless to keep score because it's too easy to bounce it off the cup. This is just a hysteria rule. No other clubs are doing this that have reopened. I won't be playing here again as long as they have the cups raised. Seriously guys, other clubs are putting the cups in upside down so that the flag is in and the cup is only about as deep as the ball, or they are putting a piece of PVC pipe around the flag in the hole to prevent the ball from going in deep. Easy to retrieve your ball either way and you don't need to touch the flag. On top of that, other clubs are allowing you to use a cart, but not Riverwalk. Quit with the stupid rules born out of hysteria. Shot of someone coughing on you, you are at almost zero risk of getting CV outdoors and we all know how to wash our hands after/during play. Taking out all the garbage cans is also pointless. I can't drop an empty water bottle in the trash without risking my life? Stupid. But they have trash cans around the parking lot. Make up your mind, is it hazardous to our health to use a garbage can or not. Of course not. This course will lose revenue if they keep the stupid raised cup rule.
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
Course played well. Perhaps cart person more frequently. Also the sand traps are a little too hard. Need more sand.
Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.
Thank you for leaving 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.