Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.2
380 Reviews (380)
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
202
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
8
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.2
Layout
4.4
Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.2
91.7%
Recommend this course
353 out of 380 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
111 Reviews (111)
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.1
Layout
4.4
Pace
3.8
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.5
88.3%
Recommend this course
98 out of 111 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.2
156 Reviews (156)
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.9
Value
4.1
Layout
4.4
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.2
StaffFriendliness
4.6
90.4%
Recommend this course
141 out of 156 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Resort
Par 72
Length 6657 yards
Slope 134
Rating 73.3
Book a Tee Time at
Port Royal - Robbers Row
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1967
Golf Season Year round
Architect George Cobb (1967) Pete Dye (1994) Willard Byrd (1967)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Food & Beverage

Restaurant

Available Facilities

Banquet Facilities

Reviews

4.2
380 Reviews (380)

What Golfers Are Saying

This course/club is great for:
Playing Multiple Courses 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 12
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Very nice course!

We have played RobbersRow several times while in Hilton Head. Greens are in excellent shape, however the fairways really need some work. Love the layout. One thing that keeps us coming g back is a very friendly staff.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
960fb115-e5b2-53c9-89f9-db896c12883a
Commented on 04/10/2021

Joan,
Thank you for your feedback and review. Your recognition of our staff is sincerely appreciated and I will pass along your compliments. In addition, our golf course maintenance team is taking action based off of similar feedback to improve the overall playing experience.

Have a great day,

Jay Rusch, PGA
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 8
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 16
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Robbers Row

Course was fun, several holes had outstanding character, not just another course bulldozed through the trees. Would have liked to played the course with my own clubs, flying in I did not want to hassle with keeping up with clubs through baggage claims. Rental clubs were all regular flex, I should have requested stiff. Director of Golf was very friendly and spent time answering my questions and made me feel like a long time member, will play again when I am back in the area.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
960fb115-e5b2-53c9-89f9-db896c12883a
Commented on 04/07/2021

Thank you for your feedback and review. We'd be happy to reserve a rental set with stiff flex next time you're in town. Just let me know and we'll make it happen. Look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,

Jay Rusch, PGA
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 13
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nor too bad

1. The folks inside gave me a better rate than what Golf Now quoted...AWESOME!

2. It was Easter Sunday so only one pass by the cart girl...can’t really complain.

3. Staff was courteous

4. Course conditions were decent. Fairways a bit thin but greens were terrific!

5. Barony course is fun and a bit challenging.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
960fb115-e5b2-53c9-89f9-db896c12883a
Commented on 04/07/2021

Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm glad our team was able to help with a better rate during your visit. Also, thank you for spending your holiday with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,

Jay Rusch, PGA
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 9
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fast play

A great d ay on the course and an even better round. Just a twosome and play completed in 3.5 hours with no one pushing. Very enjoyable! Course in great shape.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
960fb115-e5b2-53c9-89f9-db896c12883a
Commented on 04/07/2021

Thank you for your review and feedback. Glad you enjoyed your round and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks again,

Jay Rusch, PGA
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Excellent course for the money

On Hilton Head Island. Very convenience to get to. Nice shop and restaurant. Excellent practice area including driving range, putting and chipping area. Upper mid-range course. There are a lot of wildlife; we saw titles, birds, deer and alligators. Watch out for alligators on the course!!!!!! We saw three during our three rounds. Surprised by one at the 18th hole. It was just there next to the water. Very dangerous. No signs or warning from staff/starter. I was shocked that they did not remove or warn us as it was very large.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
960fb115-e5b2-53c9-89f9-db896c12883a
Commented on 04/07/2021

Thank you for your review and feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your round and had an opportunity to view some of Hilton Head Island's natural beauty and wildlife.

Thanks,

Jay Rusch, PGA
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Make sure you block out member only tee times

I met Jay in the clubhouse and he was lovely and very helpful. However, the starter acted strangely when I said I had a tee time at Robber's Row. He said there were other members playing. He ended up sending me down by myself and told me to ask the members if I could play with them. Needless to say not very welcoming. I ended up playing a few holes by myself and then paired up with the person behind me. It turns out that only members were supposed to play on Robber's Row today and somehow the tee times hadn't been blocked out when I reserved. This is not my fault and I feel like the starter could have been much more gracious. I will not go back

Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
960fb115-e5b2-53c9-89f9-db896c12883a
Commented on 04/01/2021

Candace,

Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience when interacting with our team. As you mentioned, the tee time should have been blocked and we should have handled this better. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.

Thanks,

Jay Rusch, PGA
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Light rain but a good day

Played with two gents at same level as me so worked well. Cart staff was excellent kept me advised as there was a slight delay as rain had moved through. Got a little slow in back nine but steady pace. Lots of sand traps and water which make it a challenge for novice players. Fairways were fast and no drainage pro let whatsoever. Good greens too. Houses are kind of close so smarter to dial down a few tee shots. Par 3 was challenging as well. Good course I'd play again next time I'm down. Range is grass no mats which is nice too. Starter provided bucket of balls. Real worthwhile experience.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
960fb115-e5b2-53c9-89f9-db896c12883a
Commented on 04/07/2021

Thank you for your review and feedback. Glad you had a nice experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,

Jay Rusch, PGA
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Twice a year
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 12
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Staff

We have played Robbers Row several times on this visit to Hilton Head. The course needs a bit of work . Very thin fairways. Very nice greens. But, the one thing we have noticed......the staff is so friendly. Every single person that we have interacted with at your course could not have been any nicer! Great job, making us feel so welcome!

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
960fb115-e5b2-53c9-89f9-db896c12883a
Commented on 03/28/2021

Joan,
Thank you for your feedback and rating. Our team strives to provide an excellent member and guest experience and your kind words ensure we're headed in the right direction. Also, we are working on our course(s) to enhance playing conditions.

Hope to see you soon,

Jay Rusch, PGA
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice course

Overall conditions were very nice. The greens were very nice and well maintained. The layout is fun and challenging with narrow fairways and plenty of opportunities for a lost ball. The course demands accurately over distance, so plan on some irons or hybrids off the tee. We will return.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
960fb115-e5b2-53c9-89f9-db896c12883a
Commented on 03/26/2021

Thank you for your feedback and positive review. We look forward to seeing you when you return.

Thanks again,

Jay Rusch, PGA
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 20
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

You Get What You Pay For

This was one of the cheaper options for golf on Hilton Head Island. If you enjoy playing off really tight lies, on dormant grass, this place is for you. While the staff was super friendly, the course conditions were certainly not worth the price paid.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Request A Vacation Quote From Heritage Golf Group
Please provide your information below and a staff member at Heritage Golf Group will be in contact to help you start planning your travel.
Nearby Courses
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Resort
3.6667
18
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Resort
4.1921882353
404
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Semi-Private
4.1690294118
414
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Semi-Private
3.8515647059
254
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Semi-Private
4.4277588235
646
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Private
4.2403823529
448
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Private
4.0236882353
383
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Public
0.0
0
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Resort
4.3984411765
64
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Semi-Private
4.4749117647
244
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Public
4.2362529412
1719
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Private
4.0
4

Stay & Play Offers

From $119
Valid dates: Sep 01, 2020 - May 31, 2021
The Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort is proud to partner with MGM Resorts to provide you with an incredible Las Vegas trip.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE