Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
712 Reviews (712)
5 Stars
233
4 Stars
322
3 Stars
92
2 Stars
43
1 Stars
22
Conditions
3.4
Value
3.8
Layout
4.6
Friendliness
4.2
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.8
77.7%
Recommend this course
610 out of 712 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.6
118 Reviews (118)
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
16
1 Stars
10
Conditions
3.2
Value
3.5
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.7
StaffFriendliness
4.3
71.2%
Recommend this course
84 out of 118 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.6
208 Reviews (208)
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
24
1 Stars
15
Conditions
3.3
Value
3.6
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.7
StaffFriendliness
4.3
74.5%
Recommend this course
155 out of 208 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 7149 yards
Slope 141
Rating 74.2
Book a Tee Time at
Victoria Hills Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2000
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Ron Garl (2000) MacCurrach Golf (2000)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Food & Beverage

Snacks, Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Reviews

3.7
712 Reviews (712)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 63
Brunch 28
Dinner 22
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 101
Undulating Greens 73
Elevation Changes 63
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 68
Locals 53
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 40
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 79
Convenient to the City 36
In the 'Burbs 29

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 17
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Previously Played

Unfortunate

I have played out here several times and this is the worst condition I have seen it in. Greens are a joke, played a Sunday afternoon and the pace of play was abysmal. Had to quit after nine, just couldn’t take it would’ve been easily a five hour around

There are too many options in the area to come back anytime soon

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

A course favorite.......

I really like the lay out of this course, and. love to play here.... It offers a good challenge for golfers no matter what tee box they choose. Stay out of the bunkers and you'll have a fun day... However,,, it's hard to give it my highest recommendation this time of year because everything is so dormant.... The greens were in rough shape and putted extremely slow... The fairways were very tight and demanded a perfect hit to get it to go the distance and yes,,, I found a few of those nasty bunkers that made things difficult.... But that being said,,, I still had a great day and enjoyed my round.... I'll be back...

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 37
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

What a shame

I love this course too bad the owners didn’t get it ready for the winter. Tee boxes are dirt, fairways have some grass but hard to find and greens are patches of grass. This is one of my preferred courses in the area but I’m not going back until conditions get turned around.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 14
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 11
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Played On
Reviews 11
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great course

Nice layout and good condition. Overall fun course to play and will definitely go back soon. Highly recommended this course for the money.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 12
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun course

Getting better but still has some work to be done.
Not much grass in the fairway as I don’t think they overseeded with the winter rye grass. Greens are getting better.
Always a good layout and fun to play.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Dissatisfied customer

The course was in terrible condition, and there were several greens that were just pure sand, horrible!

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

course in awfully shape

course was horrible!!! Hardman fairways flattened out greens!! putting was a disaster. I quit after first nine holes. stop the misery!!!

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Fair
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Played On
Reviews 49
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Very nice course and layout. The staff was very nice and helpful

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/13/2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take customer feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind. Thank you for playing Victoria Hills Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/13/2021

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Victoria Hills Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Must be a hard winter

Staff are all great. Weather was perfect. We had the course to ourselves being the first out... but the tee boxes and many fairways were not in great shape. I’m going to give it some time before I come back.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Beautiful Course Layout that needs some TLC

Numerous bare spots on tees, fairways and greens. Greens were a good speed but some were very bumpy due to repairs/aerification holes. Really need some grass on the fairways and on most tees.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/13/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement such as improvements to the turf on the tees, fairways, and greens. Thank you for playing Victoria Hills Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Victoria Hill first timer

Love the course layout. Very little water, but plenty of sand traps. The course was brown from recent frost and some of the tee boxes were a bit bare. Some of the greens were sanded, but overall they putted smoothly.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/12/2021

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Victoria Hills Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 8
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice course. Greens olk but fairways dried out this time of the year

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Cold weather
Used cart

SHAME THAT THIS COURSE ISNT TAKEN CARE OF BETTER. THE GREENS WERE VERY PATCHY AND THE FAIRWAYS WERE LIKE HITTING OFF OF THE CART PATH. FOR THE PRICE THAT THEY ARE CHARGING IT SHOULD BE TAKEN CARE OF BETTER.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/12/2021

Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. Please know that our maintenance staff is out there working hard to get the course to the standard we strive to achieve. We will continue to work towards a 5-star experience and we hope to see you back!

Played On
Reviews 30
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Stay Away

The course is in horrible condition and is basically unplayable.
It is a dust bowl, a tumbleweed. You have to work very hard to get a course in this terrible shape!! It’s a shame as it was once one of the best courses in Central Florida.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Pace Average
Nearby Courses
Deland, Florida
Semi-Private
2.0
2
Deltona, Florida
Semi-Private
3.9676
997
DeBary, Florida
Semi-Private
3.9899823529
633
Debary, Florida
Semi-Private
3.2576588235
218
Osteen, Florida
Public
0.0
0
Sanford, Florida
Semi-Private
3.4777588235
601
Lake Mary, Florida
Public
3.8372529412
768
Port Orange, Florida
Semi-Private
4.1983352941
541
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Semi-Private
3.8887882353
1086
Port Orange, Florida
Semi-Private
4.5271117647
321
Heathrow, Florida
Private
3.1666666667
4
Port Orange, Florida
Public/Municipal
4.2081705882
451

Stay & Play Offers

From $489
Valid dates: Jan 01, 2020 - Dec 31, 2020
Book our Classic Golf Package, which includes a stay at the Forbes Five-Star Lodge and legendary golf.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE