A sunny day view of a well protected green from The Club At Savannah Harbor.
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
651 Reviews (651)
5 Stars
362
4 Stars
182
3 Stars
70
2 Stars
18
1 Stars
19
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.6
Layout
4.4
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.0
74.3%
Recommend this course
563 out of 651 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.0
50 Reviews (50)
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.6
Value
3.5
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.9
StaffFriendliness
4.3
76.0%
Recommend this course
38 out of 50 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.9
83 Reviews (83)
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
6
Conditions
3.4
Value
3.5
Layout
4.4
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.3
74.7%
Recommend this course
62 out of 83 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Resort
Par 72
Length 7288 yards
Slope 138
Rating 74.8

The Club at Savannah Harbor is steeped in Southern charm, offering dramatic views that span from the surrounding wetlands of the Back River to Savannah's famous Historic District. Sam Snead and Bob Cupp designed the golf course. Their ultimate goal was to bring to life the philosophy of "risk and reward." For example, a well executed shot placed near a hazard is rewarded with less club to the green or a better approach angle, or even both. The putting surfaces have gentle transitions to different pin locations, making them more traditional than modern. The designers incorporated another classic design element, the greens have subtle roll-offs or collars that fall away, a feature of golf courses from the 1930s and 40s. Golfers can also use the club's large, duel-ended practice facility.

Book a Tee Time at
The Club at Savannah Harbor Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1999
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Bob Cupp (1999) Sam Snead (1999)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Andrew Rice Golf School"
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire.

Food & Beverage

Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities, Spa

Accolades

Reviews

3.9
651 Reviews (651)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 37
Patio Dining 18
Brunch 13
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 50
Water Hazards 39
Thick Rough 32
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 40
A Weekend Splurge 39
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 36
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 68
At a Resort 39
Near Local Attractions 29

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great day in the off-season

I played the course in mid-December on a cool but pleasantly sunny day. The course was not crowded at all due to season, although there was a large group going off later. Conditions were wonderful, and the layout was great. Staff was helpful and courteous. At the bargain rate I got, the day was a tremendous value. It was nice to play a course where the pros play (the Liberty Mutual Legends event on the Champions' Tour). I will do it again next vacation to the Hilton Head area.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Should not have been allowed on the course given its condition.

We were excited to revisit a course that we seek to play every winter during our southern trip. We have always enjoyed our visit to The Club. The area had received on consecutive days a few days prior to our playing. Enough time had elapsed since the last rain that we anticiated play on this date would be fine. The day was overcast but plenty warm for this time of year with little to no wind.. excited we were! Upon arrival we were notified it would be cart path only... ok... however, we did not expect from hole 1 through 18 for the course to be a quagmire. I went through three pairs of socks during the round. The only spots that did not squish water when walking were the high points of any mounding near the cart paths and the highest points around any traps or bunkers.... and naturally the green surfaces. We should never have been allowed on the course... afraid to swing as you could not rely on keeping your balance. It would have been grand to have been offered another day to play. We are still in the area and a complimentary round would be grand. It is a wonderful course, just not the experience we are accustomed .

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Disappointing

My overall experience was disappointing. The tee boxes, fairways were a disaster. The grill staff seemed to be annoyed to do their job. I would never play there again.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 10
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

LOCATE GOLFER

GOLF WAS VERY CHALLENGING, BECAUSE IT WAS WET, WINDY, AND CHILLY, BUT THE COURSE PLAYED WELL. IN THESE CONDITION I DON'T PLAY VERY GOOD. I WILL PLAY IT AGAIN IN A HEART BEAT IF THE PRICE IS RIGHT.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/26/2023

Thank you for your review, lovecyn. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at The Club at Savannah Harbor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

The course was in very good condition and shape for the time of year!

This was my second time playing there in a week and I just booked another tee time for Monday. Love the layout and course. The staff made you feel very comfortable.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/26/2023

Thank you for your review, j14flynn. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at The Club at Savannah Harbor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/20/2023

Hi, mmattison. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing The Club at Savannah Harbor.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/19/2023

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing The Club at Savannah Harbor!

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/19/2023

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at The Club at Savannah Harbor!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great Course

Great course. The brand new greens are hard to make the ball stop on but that will change over time.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/19/2023

Thank you for your review, u314163653141. We will pass along your experience to our team at The Club at Savannah Harbor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great layout.

Great layout as no two holes are the same. greens were in good shape. One negative is the greens were hard so had to hit short & let ball roll to pin.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/26/2023

Wow! We are so happy you enjoyed your round, u00000436627! We look forward to seeing you again soon at The Club at Savannah Harbor.

Played On
Reviews 20
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Nice course

It very not very busy on Wed afternoon. Pace of play was good.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/19/2023

Hello, Tarheel7375. Thank you for visiting us at The Club at Savannah Harbor. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 20
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/19/2023

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing The Club at Savannah Harbor!

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/19/2023

Hi, Charles3266287. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at The Club at Savannah Harbor!

Played On
Reviews 4
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Cold weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/10/2023

Hello, u314163278160. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We would love to know how we can earn those last two stars next time! Thanks for playing The Club at Savannah Harbor.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Bice course near downtown

Played here with my son while visitinf Savannah over holiday week. We both enjoyed.

Greens were a bit slow but to be fair we had just come off several days of rain. So maybe they were behind on mowing?

Enjoyed the layout. Friendly off the Tee but the greens are large and to score you still need to be precise with approach shots.
Would return to this venue for another round.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/10/2023

Hello, Rodfern. Thank you for visiting us at The Club at Savannah Harbor. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/10/2023

Hi, jhull62. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share with us your favorite part of your experience. Thanks for golfing at The Club at Savannah Harbor!

Played On
Reviews 21
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Cold weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/10/2023

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing The Club at Savannah Harbor!

Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Love this course

Got a great price for a Monday afternoon. Played by myself, got slowed down by foursome, but they let me play through so I finished in just 3 hours. Love being able to play on nice grass in mid-December. Fairways and greens were in pretty good shape. Course is a good challenge for me (mid 90’s scorer). Mostly wide fairways and easier greens than most (although they are well guarded with sand traps). Not much water to worry about.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/22/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, jhull62. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. The Club at Savannah Harbor thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Savannah Harbor

Excellent experience from the moment I parked in the lot.
Practice greens were in excellent shape for this time of year.
Attendants were the best I've ever seen. Truly are Attendants, very much appreciated.
Bunkers were raked and plenty of fluff.
Greens were fast and healthy.
I love golfing here.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/22/2022

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing The Club at Savannah Harbor.

Nearby Courses
Savannah, Georgia
Private
4.0
1
Savannah, Georgia
Semi-Private
3.1946352941
132
Savannah, Georgia
Public/Municipal
0.0
0
Savannah, Georgia
Public/Municipal
3.2992411765
279
Savannah, Georgia
Military
3.303
66
Savannah, Georgia
Private
4.0
120
Savannah, Georgia
Semi-Private
3.9395941176
635
Savannah, Georgia
Semi-Private
4.0
2
Savannah, Georgia
Public
4.0175235294
952
Savannah, Georgia
Private
5.0
1
Savannah, Georgia
Private
4.0
2
Golf Packages
FROM $237 (USD)
HILTON HEAD ISLAND, SC | Enjoy up to 5 nights' accommodations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa and and up to 4 rounds of golf at Palmetto Dunes Golf Club (Fazio, Hills & Jones Courses) and the Country Club of Hilton Head.
FROM $177 (USD)
KIAWAH ISLAND, SC | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations in a Resort Class Villa at Kiawah Island Golf Resort and play 4 rounds of golf at Osprey Point, Turtle Point, Cougar Point and Ocean Course.
FROM $167 (USD)
CHARLESTON, SC | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at The Francis Marion Hotel and play 4 rounds of golf at the Links at Stono Ferry, Dunes West GC, Charleston National Country Club & Rivertowne Country Club.
FROM $267 (USD)
ISLE OF PALMS, SC | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodation in a Oceanside condo at Wild Dunes Resort and play 3 rounds of golf at Links Course and Harbor Course.
FROM $327 (USD)
AMELIA ISLAND, FL | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at the OMNI Amelia Island Resort and 3 rounds of golf at Amelia River Golf Club, Fernandina Beach Golf Club, and Oak Marsh Course at OMNI Amelia Island.
Now Reading