Oak Glen at Sycuan: A view from the 2nd hole showcasing the narrow fairway
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.3
487 Reviews (487)
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
169
3 Stars
67
2 Stars
39
1 Stars
51
Conditions
3.0
Value
3.1
Layout
3.6
Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.9
62.9%
Recommend this course
377 out of 487 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
2.7
84 Reviews (84)
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
16
1 Stars
24
Conditions
2.3
Value
2.4
Layout
2.7
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.6
StaffFriendliness
3.8
41.7%
Recommend this course
35 out of 84 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
2.7
141 Reviews (141)
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
25
1 Stars
38
Conditions
2.4
Value
2.5
Layout
3.1
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.7
StaffFriendliness
3.8
48.2%
Recommend this course
68 out of 141 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Resort
Par 72
Length 6594 yards
Slope 127
Rating 71.8
Book a Tee Time at
Singing Hills Golf Resort- Oak Glen
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1956
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Poa/Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Ted Robinson, Sr. (1980) Dave Fleming (1991) Cecil B. Hollingsworth (1956)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Food & Beverage

Bar, Grill

Lodging

Lodging Available

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities, Spa

Available Sports

Tennis

Reviews

3.3
487 Reviews (487)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 16
Watching the Game 11
Dinner 10
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 16
Bunkers 15
Elevation Changes 15
This course/club is great for:
Locals 19
Advanced Golfers 16
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 14
This Course's Location is:
At a Resort 25
In the 'Burbs 13
Worth the Drive 12

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Late September Play

The greens are fabulously receptive and overall in great shape.
Tee to green also in nice shape. There are some noticeable dried out brown areas in the rough.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 5
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun course. ,

Fun course. , but it was fully under construction which we knew. Will be amazing when all finished we hope.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Fair
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
3.0
Verified Purchaser

Renovations

You should give us a heads up on course renovations. I’m sure when it’s done, it will be nice. It was a big surprise when we got to the second hole and your playing hole 18. I would of played somewhere else if I would of know this.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/21/2022

Dear Golfer, thank you for your feedback. It certainly has been active at our courses and we are navigating through some challenges with our greens. We are currently working on a beautification plan to improve our course conditions and surrounding areas. Our commitment with you is to provide excellent service and the best experience. We will improve our communication with you regarding our courses Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan developments and any maintenance projects.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Course being upgraded

Oak Glen is in the process of a major renovation. The greens fee should be substantially reduced, but they are
not.

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/09/2022

Dear Golfer, thank you for your feedback. It certainly has been active at our courses and we are navigating through some challenges with our greens. We are currently working on a beautification plan to improve our course conditions and surrounding areas. Our commitment with you is to provide excellent service and the best experience. We will improve our communication with you regarding our courses Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan developments and any maintenance projects.

Played On
Reviews 8
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser

Go for it

The course is reflecting the effort to upgrade all aspects of the golf course the new green on 18 is excellent as are the fairways. I can’t wait to see what it’s going to look like when it’s all said and done.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/07/2022

Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Oak Glen.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

DO NOT PLAY!!! Read this please!

All the reviews are so accurate. The course is under HEAVY construction which could actually not be a huge deal if they either A) gave you some sort of discount or B) remove the restrictions from the golf carts.
So they charge you full price, almost $100 to play on a course that has you playing in all kinds of wacky order, temporary greens that are worse than freshly aerated greens, with immeasurable distances without a range finder. Your watch, phone app or cart gps are obsolete because the course is so jacked up.
THEN!!! If that’s not bad enough to make you wanna leave at hole 9, which is actually hole 12 or something because I forgot the order of the holes on the two instructions I was given, the carts totally freeze up on you and make you go in beeping reverse when you leave a “boundary”. Only thing is, the course…is under…total…construction!! Half the round you’re trying to figure out where to go and just when you think you know you come to a slow halt because you’re wrong, the sidewalk isn’t the cart path, it’s the feint spray painted line in the grass.
For god’s sake. I don’t think I’d ever go there again even after the construction simply because I’d affiliate it with the worst time ever. At least, at the very least, relax the price. The cost should be $30 with the courtesy of a heads up that it’s under SERIOUS renovation. Save your money. In the parking lot, everybody was talking about how terrible it was. I was trauma bonding with total strangers. It’s that bad. You’re welcome .

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Fair
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/02/2022

Dear Golfer, thank you for your feedback. It certainly has been active at our courses and we are navigating through some challenges with our greens. We are currently working on a beautification plan to improve our course conditions and surrounding areas. Our commitment with you is to provide excellent service and the best experience. We will improve our communication with you regarding our courses Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan developments and any maintenance projects.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/26/2022

Hello and thank you for your great rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Oak Glen!

Played On
Reviews 2
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Poor
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/24/2022

Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit.

We take customer feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind.

Played On
Reviews 7
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Renovation Going On..........

Was a nice time. Did not know 'bout the work going on. Was playable. Good time to go there cuz after the work gets done i m sure it will be a $2-$300 green fee going forward.......

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/24/2022

Thank you for your review. We will pass along your experience and feedback to our team at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Oak Glen. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun day

Course was in great shape. Struggle with the lake construction but still a great day!

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/19/2022

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Oak Glen.

Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Under Construction

Caveat emptor.
Oak is under construction with a course layout that is weak, and utilizing some temporary greens and tee boxes.

Play Willow Glen. instead...

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Fair
Pace Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/17/2022

Dear Golfer, thank you for your feedback. It certainly has been active at our courses and we are navigating through some challenges with our greens. We are currently working on a beautification plan to improve our course conditions and surrounding areas. Our commitment with you is to provide excellent service and the best experience. We will improve our communication with you regarding our courses Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan developments and any maintenance projects.

Played On
Reviews 16
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Construction

Enjoy this course. Uninformed that Oak Glen course is under construction.. 2 holes are temporarily moved, 2 greens are temp. and poor surface, not like a green. Would preferred to known and received at least a discount. I used a golf website which should have stated to consumer/golfer regarding construction.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/10/2022

Dear Golfer, thank you for your feedback. It certainly has been active at our courses and we are navigating through some challenges with our greens. We are currently working on a beautification plan to improve our course conditions and surrounding areas. Our commitment with you is to provide excellent service and the best experience. We will improve our communication with you regarding our courses Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan developments and any maintenance projects.

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser

Course not worth what they are charging

Should be about $30-40 in this slow condition. There’s nothing really exiting about the layout or the greens, it’s quite generic.. I think even after the remodel it won’t be that great,, and probably higher greens fees, see ya

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/05/2022

Dear Golfer, thank you for your feedback. It certainly has been active at our courses and we are navigating through some challenges with our greens. We are currently working on a beautification plan to improve our course conditions and surrounding areas. Our commitment with you is to provide excellent service and the best experience. We will improve our communication with you regarding our courses Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan developments and any maintenance projects.

Played On
Reviews 11
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/03/2022

Hello and thank you for your great rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Oak Glen!

Played On
Reviews 29
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Poor
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 05/02/2022

Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit.

We take customer feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind.

Played On
Reviews 10
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/22/2022

We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Oak Glen!

Played On
Reviews 14
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Previously Played

Construction work in progress

Arrived for our tee time and was told the holes were rerouted due to reconstruction of the lake. The rerouting wasnt too bad. However, there were 2 temporary greens. 18 and 3. Many bare and dry spots on the fairways. Greens were nice on regular greens, not so good on the temporary greens.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/22/2022

Hi, thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Oak Glen!

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Under Construction

They're doing some major renovations currently. Numerous holes were changed around and there were multiple tempo greens. I'm sure that it will be nice when they finish, but I wouldn't have paid full price if It'd know the condition.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/19/2022

Dear Golfer, thank you for your feedback. It certainly has been active at our courses and we are navigating through some challenges with our greens. We are currently working on a beautification plan to improve our course conditions and surrounding areas. Our commitment with you is to provide excellent service and the best experience. We will improve our communication with you regarding our courses Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan developments and any maintenance projects.

Played On
Reviews 14
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/19/2022

Hello, we appreciate the review. You rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Oak Glen. Let us know, in the comments, how and where you would like to see changes from the course. Thanks for the feedback!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
2.0
Previously Played

Under construction

They were under construction so was messed up by changing holes. But since only few people playing the fairway was good and but green were bad.

Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/12/2022

Dear Golfer, thank you for your feedback. It certainly has been active at our courses and we are navigating through some challenges with our greens. We are currently working on a beautification plan to improve our course conditions and surrounding areas. Our commitment with you is to provide excellent service and the best experience. We will improve our communication with you regarding our courses Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan developments and any maintenance projects.

Played On
Reviews 15
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Value

Tho the water holes are currently being reimagined, the course is still quite playable and enjoyable. Greens are in awesome shape as are the fairways. Pace was reasonable and practice facility was more than adequate for warm ups and practice.

This is an extremely well run venue from check-in to the starter. Ample parking and the dining options are satisfying.

An excellent location for recreational golf, practice, business outing or simply to remove yourself from City hustle and bustle.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 04/08/2022

Thank you for your review. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan - Oak Glen. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nearby Courses
Jamul, California
Semi-Private
4.2612
727
Jamul, California
Semi-Private
4.2612
727
El Cajon, California
Public
3.6816529412
626
Lakeside, California
Public
2.6667
3
Santee, California
Resort/Public
3.1522588235
1120
San Diego, California
Public
3.5674235294
575
Bonita, California
Public
4.8441428571
15
Chula Vista, California
Public
3.6530882353
1237
Lakeside, California
Resort
2.7571428571
7
Golf Packages
FROM $617 (USD)
SAN DIEGO, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, Golf Club & Spa and 2 rounds of golf at Aviara Golf Club.
FROM $437 (USD)
SAN DIEGO, CA | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at the OMNI La Costa Resort & Spa and 3 rounds of golf at the OMNI La Costa Golf Club (Legends & Champions Courses) & The Grand Golf Club.
FROM $557 (USD)
ORANGE COUNTY, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at the Waldorf-Astoria Monarch Beach and 2 rounds of golf at Monarch Beach Golf Links.
FROM $177 (USD)
PALM SPRINGS, CA | Enjoy 4 nights' accommodations at La Quinta Resort & Club and 4 rounds of golf at Stadium and Nicklaus Tournament Courses at PGA WEST, and Indian Wells Celebrity Course and Players Courses.
FROM $197 (USD)
PALM SPRINGS, CA | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at La Quinta Resort & Club and 6 rounds of golf at Westin Mission Hills - Pete Dye Course, Mission Hills North - Gary Player Signature Course, Indian Wells Resort courses, PGA WEST Pete Dye Mountain Course, and PGA WEST Pete Dye Dunes Course
Now Reading