Looking back from a green at Westerham Golf Club
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.2
119 Reviews (119)
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.0
Layout
4.5
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
3.3
Amenities
4.3
86.4%
Recommend this course
103 out of 119 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.2
17 Reviews (17)
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.1
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.5
StaffFriendliness
4.6
88.2%
Recommend this course
15 out of 17 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.2
42 Reviews (42)
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.0
Layout
4.5
Pace
3.4
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.6
88.1%
Recommend this course
37 out of 42 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Style Woodland
Par 72
Length 6270 yards
Slope N/A
Rating N/A
Book a Tee Time at
Westerham Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.co.uk

Course Details

Year Built 1997
Golf Season Year round
Architect David Williams (1997)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - GBP 35
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Golf Simulator Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Fivesomes Allowed No
Single Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper attire is required.

Food & Beverage

Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Reviews

4.2
119 Reviews (119)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course

Really enjoyed the round here. The course design is fantastic. I would say some of the greens need a little TLC

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Very slow!

It’s a lovely course and a great setup overall. What let’s it down is the pace of play. The starter informed us that there were double bookings all morning because they haven’t got a system which prevents double bookings. Very slow round.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 02/19/2022

Whilst glad you enjoyed the course I am sorry to hear you had a slow game. On the day we had some system downtime which lead to some tee times being double booked. Whilst 2 balls are occasionally paired up we do not double book tee times or we would rightly receive poor feedback. We hope you return to Westerham again soon.

The team at Westerham.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Confusion when teeing off

Had to tee of on the 10th in between a group playing in a competition so got moved to the first tee after a lot of moaning

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 02/19/2022

Sorry to hear you had some confusion when teeing off. We had a two tee start that morning which slightly over ran. We are no longer doing weekend two tee starts. I hope to see you back at Westerham soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course.

Brilliant course. Great club and club house and really great friendly guy in the pro shop.
Was a pity that pace of play was quite slow. We finished the 18 in the dark and I was on to my best ever round. Will definitely head back for sure.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Usually a nice course

The course was under significant repair, removal of a large number of trees which led to very bad conditions. Frustrating that we paid the full course fees given the works being carried out.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Played On
Reviews 9
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Cold weather
Walked

played here before covid, they must of had a chain saw for Christmas, its a shame 3 holes have changed for the worse but still a very good coarse, excellent greens and very fast. some tees are being re newed so your off one tee or a good mat.
overall worth every penny, and would play there tomorrow, i was surprised how wet it was in places.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 02/19/2022

Thank you for your review. Tree work has taken place on some holes however the feedback has been largely positive. 4 tees have been rebuilt and will be open for play very soon. We hope you return in the spring to see the changes and a much tidier course.

Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/08/2021

Many thanks for your review. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future to see the completed changes.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Lovely course!

Really enjoyed the round, the conditions were perfect and the course was in great nick. Staff were very friendly and helpful and everything was on point. The only one negative was the 8 four balls out in front. This really slowed the pace of play on the back 9.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/08/2021

Many thanks for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed the course

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/08/2021

Thank you for your review, hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Nearby Courses
Tatsfield, Tandridge
Semi-Private
3.473
181
Oxted, Tandridge
Private
3.9285714286
5
Biggin Hill, Bromley
Private
3.7382941176
51
Edenbridge, Sevenoaks
Private
2.0884571429
35
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks
Private
5.0
1
Oxted, Tandridge
Private
0.0
0
Hildenborough, Tonbridge & Malling
Private
2.8631
15
Golf Packages
FROM $787 (USD)
LONDON, ENGLAND | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at Berystede Hotel in Ascot and 5 rounds of golf at Sunningdale New Course, Walton Heath, Sunningdale Old Course, St. Georges Hill, and Swinley Forest.
FROM $497 (USD)
WALES | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at Y-Branwen in Harlech and Coldra Court in Celtic Manor and 5 rounds of golf at Aberdovey, Royal St. Davids, Pennard, Royal Porthcawl, and Celtic Manor 2010.
FROM $607 (USD)
NORTHERN IRELAND | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at Bayview Hotel in Bushmills and Burrendale Hotel in Newcastle and 5 rounds of golf at Portmarnock, Portstewart, Royal County Down, Ardglass, and Royal Portrush.
FROM $747 (USD)
SOUTHPORT | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at Vincent Hotel in Southport and 5 rounds of golf at Hillside, Royal Liverpool, Formby, Royal Lytham & St. Annes, and Royal Birkdale.
Now Reading