Looking back from a green at Westerham Golf Club
Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
93 Reviews (93)
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.2
Value
3.9
Layout
4.5
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
3.2
Amenities
4.1
84.6%
Recommend this course
81 out of 93 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.3
26 Reviews (26)
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.4
Value
3.9
Layout
4.5
Pace
3.3
Amenities
4.3
StaffFriendliness
4.7
92.3%
Recommend this course
24 out of 26 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.3
38 Reviews (38)
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.3
Value
3.9
Layout
4.4
Pace
3.3
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.6
92.1%
Recommend this course
35 out of 38 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Style Woodland
Par 72
Length 6270 yards
Slope N/A
Rating N/A
Book a Tee Time at
Westerham Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.co.uk

Course Details

Year Built 1997
Golf Season Year round
Architect David Williams (1997)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - GBP 30
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Golf Simulator Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Fivesomes Allowed No
Single Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper attire is required.

Food & Beverage

Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Reviews

4.1
93 Reviews (93)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Really enjoy Westerham

It’s a great course. Quite testing with some really good holes. I hate the par-3 14th (might be 13th), otherwise top-notch. Friendly staff and well-kept overall. Would recommend a trip here any time. Can be a bit slow

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Course is very well maintained

During my experience, the play was so slow I decided to come off after 9 and do the first 9 again. The course is in fantastic condition and well maintained. The holes are a little short in length, but overall it’s a very pleasant place and nice experience.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

The course was in grest condition. Greens were fast. Off the yellow tees the course was very short. Seemed to be hitting iirons off every par 4 for position. Pace of play was very slow. Took 5 hours to play 18 holes in a 2 ball with a buggy.

Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course to play

Played this course on the Bank Holiday Monday as a two ball with my son. We had a tee off of 1.52 and were expecting a fairly slow round. On arrival we were told that we could tee off whenever we wanted to as they weren’t very busy. This was an understatement as after we had a quick warm up didn’t really see another soul until we caught up with a two ball in front on the 16th, and despite only ambling around finished in just over 3 hours.
With regards the course it was playing really well with a good variety of holes and despite not necessarily being the longest, with many holes being accurate is more important than distance with the correct club selection being equally important. All of the fairways seemed in good condition with the greens being very testing as they were fairly fast and many had a massive variety of slopes and breaks. It took us both a while to get the feel of the green’s but once we had they seemed very consistent.
Off the course all the facilities seemed to be well looked after and the staff very friendly.
Overall I would recommend this course but at £50 slightly expensive even for a Bank Holiday round.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Very Nice

The course was in great shape. Staff were really good. It was busy and a little bit slow but that did not spoil the day.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Another great round at Westerham

The course was in fantastic condition. Never disappointed when we go to Westerham. Shame the kitchen was closed because we were starving hungry at the end of the round but really not the end of the world. They have clearly made a real effort with the course and we will definitely go back again

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Beautiful setting and well maintained course

A real beautiful course. Friendly staff and very well maintained. Everything fantastic apart from pace of play.. but the weather made up for that!

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course

My new favourite of the altonwood courses. Far more testing that the others.
I will be coming back again and again.

As simple as it sounds, hit the fairways and you will have a good day. Quite a few holes play longer than their yardage.

HCP - 18. - score today 90 (18 over)

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Walked

Fun, Good layout and moderately difficult

This was lots of fun, course was in pretty good condition. Used a HotDeal and GolfNow/GolfPass credit so only paid £20 for the round which was good value for money.

Will play again when I get a chance.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Excellent Course

So good for the price. You’ll feel like you’re at a £100+

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Walked

Great Course, poor condition.

Great Course spoiled by poor condition. Patchy greens, old pitch marks unrepaired, must have repaired at least 5 on every green. Some parts of fairways especially front 9 also poorly kept. If you cant be bothered with maintenance then at least mark some of the areas as GUR until you fix them so players can take relief.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/03/2021

Thank you for your recent review. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your game, especially as the feedback from others has been very different. We will take your comments on board and aim to improve some of the items you have mentioned.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Slow Pace

4hrs 45 mins to complete a round. That’s all I’m gonna say. The tee off times are to close together resulting in too many players on the course and a significant delay in completing the round. Day was ruined because of this. I won’t be returning and do not recommend. I was very disappointed. The course itself is beautiful. Undulating, some very challenging holes. A bit expensive for what it is. There are equally as good alternatives locally more competitively priced.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 06/03/2021

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that the speed of play was not acceptable. We now have a starter and marshal every day to make sure pace is maintained by all groups and slow play is very uncommon due to this. We believe our pricing provides good value and many reviews state they think the green fee is very reasonable for the standard of course. We will take your feedback on board and try to make sure slow play does not occur. We hope you return to the club in future. Thank you.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Cold weather
Walked
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Nearby Courses
Tatsfield, Tandridge
Semi-Private
3.4125823529
149
Oxted, Tandridge
Private
3.9411764706
5
Biggin Hill, Bromley
Private
3.7992294118
46
Edenbridge, Sevenoaks
Private
2.0308235294
35
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks
Private
5.0
1
Downe, Bromley
Private
4.4286
7
Oxted, Tandridge
Private
0.0
0
Golf Packages
FROM $787 (USD)
LONDON, ENGLAND | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at Berystede Hotel in Ascot and 5 rounds of golf at Sunningdale New Course, Walton Heath, Sunningdale Old Course, St. Georges Hill, and Swinley Forest.
FROM $497 (USD)
WALES | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at Y-Branwen in Harlech and Coldra Court in Celtic Manor and 5 rounds of golf at Aberdovey, Royal St. Davids, Pennard, Royal Porthcawl, and Celtic Manor 2010.
FROM $607 (USD)
NORTHERN IRELAND | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at Bayview Hotel in Bushmills and Burrendale Hotel in Newcastle and 5 rounds of golf at Portmarnock, Portstewart, Royal County Down, Ardglass, and Royal Portrush.
FROM $747 (USD)
SOUTHPORT | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at Vincent Hotel in Southport and 5 rounds of golf at Hillside, Royal Liverpool, Formby, Royal Lytham & St. Annes, and Royal Birkdale.
Now Reading