Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.4
454 Reviews (454)
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
172
3 Stars
146
2 Stars
61
1 Stars
26
Conditions
2.8
Value
3.7
Layout
3.8
Friendliness
3.8
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.3
71.5%
Recommend this course
345 out of 454 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.4
70 Reviews (70)
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
12
1 Stars
3
Conditions
2.8
Value
3.6
Layout
3.8
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.4
StaffFriendliness
3.8
67.1%
Recommend this course
47 out of 70 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.3
108 Reviews (108)
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
20
1 Stars
6
Conditions
2.8
Value
3.6
Layout
3.7
Pace
3.4
Amenities
3.2
StaffFriendliness
3.7
68.5%
Recommend this course
74 out of 108 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 71
Length 5798 yards
Slope 120
Rating 68.0
Book a Tee Time at
Redwood Canyon Golf Course (formerly Willow Park)
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1966
Fairways Blue Grass
Greens Blue Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Food & Beverage

Food & Beverage

Reviews

3.4
454 Reviews (454)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 28
Watching the Game 12
Brunch 9
Course Challenges Include:
Narrow Fairways 49
Water Hazards 30
Bunkers 19
This course/club is great for:
Walkers 51
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 48
Locals 43
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 35
Worth the Drive 24
In the 'Burbs 16

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Staff is super friendly

Staff of Redwood Canyon has always been very helpful. They are accommodating, quick and always very customer oriented. Thank you

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/20/2021

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Redwood Canyon Golf Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We're thrilled that our staff left a great impression on you and we hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great time

Course was in great condition. Greens were soft but pretty true roll. We had a foursome and played best ball vs each other. Me and my partner killed the course and shot a 69.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/19/2021

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Redwood Canyon Golf Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 17
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Beautiful Scenery

I'm happy the course was open, the fairway wasn't very muddy after all the rain, the crew does a good job trying to keep the place in shape. I noticed they are putting in new tee boxes so I look forward when the weather gets better but we do need the rain. A great course to play in bad weather.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/13/2021

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Redwood Canyon Golf Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 13
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice course

Nice layout, tight fairways in decent shape for January. Super receptive greens, that are true.
All in all a great experience, will definitely be back.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/08/2021

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Redwood Canyon Golf Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/11/2021

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Redwood Canyon Golf Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 9
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good value they need to work on customer service

I’ve played there two times in the last couple of months and the morning guy behind the desk has been a jerk both times. I have been playing gold for 35 years and I’ve never been treated or complained about treatment at any course. There’s a first for everything. He told me to book direct because it will save money. Don’t do it. Willow park has a 48hour cancellation policy and zero tolerance. My friend came down with a fever and dropped out the morning of and golf now worked it out so we didn’t have to pay for a dead round. I ate a green fee on thanksgiving day because only 7 of our eight in the group were able to play. Eating the green fee was not the problem. It was the pleasure he got out of being a jerk.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/12/2021

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We are committed to providing an enjoyable time for all our guests and we would like the chance to explore your experience further. Please reach out to us at info@redwoodcanyongolf.com at your earliest convenience. Thanks and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Terrible drainage and Overall Bad Experience

Our first round here after a shotgun Veterans round almost 2 plus years ago. We mistakenly walked in the wrong COVID19 door and was made to feel like we should know better. When I tried to explain, it went down hill even being polite to the rudeness encountered with no one around.

Course was wet, sloppy, and they had teams trenching on 10 and 18 with water being blown out of pumps, while workers appeared to be clearing drain lines. Overall, from the starters rudeness to not being told of the pipe problems on the back 9, it was a disappointing round.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/17/2021

Update: spoke to GM Will and discussed the concerns from the post which Im hopeful will assist. I am happy for the follow-up as we discussed.

Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/04/2021

Thank you for your review! We apologize for your experience and would very much like to speak to you more regarding your time with us. Please reach out to us via email at info@redwoodcanyongolf.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you again and we look forward to speaking with you.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/04/2021

Terrific! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Redwood Canyon Golf Course. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 4
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/04/2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for choosing Redwood Canyon Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/29/2020

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Redwood Canyon Golf Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Never again

Worst course I have ever played. When I got there the club house told me I paid too much because on line it was cheaper then Golf Now. That has been proven to be correct.
The course is built in a swamp in a valley, the fairways were mud, the tee blocks are terrible, greens have been chewed up by bores and ditches are wet; but streams are dry.
Every shot you had to clean off your ball.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/29/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you didn't enjoy your time with us and that you didn't enjoy our course. We appreciate your feedback and will use your review to help us improve moving forward. Thank you again and we hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Good course

Course was great but the pro shop guy was very rude.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/04/2021

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Redwood Canyon Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/30/2020

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Redwood Canyon Golf Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Cold weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/26/2020

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Redwood Canyon Golf Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 119
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Top 100 Contributor
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Wet weather
Used cart

A fun course

Redwood Canyon is a fun course with many creeks and gullies. The greens were very difficult but in good condition. Pce of play was good.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/21/2020

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Redwood Canyon Golf Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Needs better maintenance

Course layout is nice, tough narrow fairways. If management can keep the fairways green without all the dead spots it will be worth playing again.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/16/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for choosing Redwood Canyon Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/10/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for choosing Redwood Canyon Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great setting. Good value.

I loved the course setting. You're out in the middle of a valley with widlife and trees. Deer are out on the course and no houses lining the course. The course was a little torn up due wild boar? tearing up the fairways on a few holes. The cart paths were a little rutted so it made for a bumpy ride. I'd play this course again.

Conditions Fair
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/09/2020

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Redwood Canyon Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/07/2020

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Redwood Canyon Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played

I'll never play here again.

My buddys an I played here on December 5th. This past Saturday. 1 of 4 of our buddy's had to cancel. Due to a covid scare on his job site. He just wanted to be safe. When I tried explaining this to the cashier. He just replied 24 hour cancelation policy. My buddy wasn't notified until Friday afternoon after he was already home. I have no control over that. Most people I would think that hey this a valid reason. Not to this golf course. The course itself is dangerous. Holes play into one another. Ill never play here again.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/16/2020

Thank you for your review! We regret to hear your experience was less than pleasant, but we appreciate your friend taking caution with the situation. Please email us at info@redwoodcanyongolf.com so we can discuss your time with us more and try and make it right. Thank you again and we look forward to speaking with you!

Nearby Courses
Oakland, California
Public
3.0034941176
24
Oakland, California
Private
4.1666666667
3
Hayward, California
Municipal
3.3203058824
386
San Leandro, California
Public
3.7118352941
361
San Leandro, California
Public
4.0709588235
18
Oakland, California
Public
3.9850941176
379
Hayward, California
Municipal
4.1832117647
136
Hayward, California
Private
5.0
3
Danville, California
Private
4.0
2
San Ramon, California
Public
3.8371058824
246
Alameda, California
Public
4.2780235294
78

Stay & Play Offers

From $325
Valid dates: Feb 28, 2020 - Oct 31, 2020
UNLIMITED rounds of golf over three days, and two nights lodging in one of our 4-bedroom Stay & Play luxury townhomes, including access to fine dining for dinner at Champs and Rockers.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE