View of a green at Eagle Chase Golf Club
GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
868 Reviews (868)
5 Stars
576
4 Stars
247
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
5
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.7
Layout
4.7
Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.9
97.1%
Recommend this course
849 out of 868 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
46 Reviews (46)
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.8
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.6
100.0%
Recommend this course
46 out of 46 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.6
121 Reviews (121)
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.6
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.9
StaffFriendliness
4.7
95.9%
Recommend this course
116 out of 121 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6723 yards
Slope 128
Rating 72.6
Book a Tee Time at
Eagle Chase Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1994
Golf Season Year round
Architect Tom Jackson

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Food & Beverage

Snacks

Available Facilities

Locker Rooms

Accolades

Reviews

4.6
868 Reviews (868)

What Golfers Are Saying

Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 53
Water Hazards 37
Undulating Greens 30
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 32
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 30
Locals 26
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 51
In the 'Burbs 9

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 500 Contributor
Charlotte Advisor
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Eagle Chase Golf Club

Eagle Chase Golf Club might be the best value of any course within an hour's drive of Charlotte. The only real negative about the course is that it isn't easy to get to. Otherwise, for the rate that you pay to play, Eagle Chase gives you quite a bit of value for the money. The staff is friendly and helpful. The clubhouse isn't extravagant, but has all the necessities. The cart fleet is fairly new and in good shape. The practice area includes a putting green, a large driving range, and a short game practice area.
The course itself features a wide variety of holes. There are doglegs and straight holes. There are downhill holes and uphill holes. There are holes on each side that play along ponds. Most of the par 4 and par 5 holes allow you to hit driver. Approach shots are key, as you often have to adjust for greens that are a good deal above or below the level of the fairway. Large greens are inviting targets, but there are equally large, and often deep bunkers that catch off target approaches.
Eagle Chase is one of the few courses in the area with zoysia grass, and it is in phenomenal shape. The greens roll amazingly true. The ball is going to roll on the line you start it on every time. The ball sits up so nicely on the fairways and there are no bare spots to be found. There are a couple of tee boxes that are a little chewed up, but those are few. The bunkers are well maintained, have plenty of sand in them, and also have plenty of rakes, which isn't often the case at many public courses. Distances are marked on cart paths, fairway bricks, and on sprinkler heads.
If you don't mind venturing outside of the 485 loop somewhat, I think you'll be rewarded by what Eagle Chase has to offer.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Awesome Value

The course was in incredible shape for mid January. The greens were receptive, rolled true, and were perfectly manicured. They had a playable speed as well. Definitely will come back here in the Spring!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 39
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Outstanding as Always

Love coming to Eagle Chase, only wished I lived closer! Weather today was brutal but still had a great time. Excellent practice area, very challenging layout (quick greens today) and hospitality second to none. Never had a bad day at Eagle Chase.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 12
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

A Nice winter's play at Eagle Chase Golf

The course was in very good shape despite some recent bad weather. Playing pace as a foursome was fine despite a rather full field at the time we played. Beautiful course with hills, valleys, and flat holes. Challenging, yet fun to play. Highly recommend trying this course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/13/2023

Thank you for taking the time to review us, fred1106. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Eagle Chase Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 13
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Eagle Chase - My favorite local golf course

Eagle Chase located in Marshville NC is a hidden gem of a golf course! It is picturesque and challenging for any golfer. You may even see a bald eagle flying nearby. A real treat to play, friendly staff, and my favorite golf course to play in the greater Charlotte area.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/13/2023

Your feedback is important to us, u1034842308. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing Eagle Chase Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Always a great time at Eagle Chase

Even winter golf is great at Eagle Chase. The course was in great shape and the greens were running fast. That is a tough combination whth undulation.

Typically the staff is great, but today the an behind the counter was just not that friendly. I'll show some grace.

Eagle Chase continues to be my favorite course in the greater Charlotte area.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 01/13/2023

Thank you for taking the time to review us, u302572225. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Eagle Chase Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 10
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/13/2022

We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share your favorite part of your experience and what we can do to earn that last star! Thanks for golfing at Eagle Chase Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

A favorite, but don’t expect a quick round

Great course at a good price. Putting green and range are well placed and maintained. Tee boxes, fairways, and greens all in good shape. Would play here more often, but pace of play can be unbearable at times. I’m not sure if it’s due to overbooking, or due to slower players, but it’s a shame given how fun the course is to play.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/14/2022

Dtime, thanks for the amazing review and for choosing Eagle Chase Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/13/2022

Hello Dtime. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating! We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future to earn that last star and thanks for choosing Eagle Chase Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Perfect Fall Day

We moved to Charlotte 2 months ago and Eagle Chase was the first course we played. After a couple of months of checking out the area courses, we came back and this is #1 on our list. The conditions, layout and playability are first class. This is the best value and the most scenic course that you will play in the area IMO. The Zoysia greens take some getting used to, but they roll true and are in immaculate shape.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/13/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, u1331128. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Eagle Chase Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Something different

Eagle Chase is a 45 minute drive from my house so I don't play it often When we do, we always enjoy it. It's challenging, fun course with a great layout. The staff is great and we're able to enjoy most of the amenities that we get at other courses. Since COVID, EC has invested quite a bit into the course such as the cart barn, the picnic area and most importantly the cart paths.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/16/2022

Your feedback is important to us, u000003657270. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing Eagle Chase Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 4
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Love This Course...One exception

I love this course. The only complaint I have is the course maintenance crew doesn't seem to be aware of the golfers around them. This is a huge pet peive of mine. We pay to play the course and loud leaf blowers in the fairway is a distraction

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/16/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Acountkel. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate your business. Eagle Chase Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 8
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/16/2022

We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us to share your favorite part of your experience and what we can do to earn that last star! Thanks for golfing at Eagle Chase Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great hidden gem

While the drive might scare you getting there through country roads and wondering if you are going the right way, once you are there, the course is excellent!! Great views and elevate tee boxes and greens. What a hidden gem!! Highly recommend

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/16/2022

Hello, u172214198. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your round at Eagle Chase Golf Club. Please visit us again soon!

Played On
Reviews 8
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Hot Deal made this a great deal!

Nice track with some fantastic elevation changes. Played from the tips last time, and it was tough. Much more manageable from one tee up this time. Not much to complain about. Pace of play was a little slow, and it was mostly twosomes. Hate to see it on a busy day. Staff and amenities could be a little better, but that's just spliting hairs.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/16/2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, u287234803. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate your business. Eagle Chase Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

The best course around!!

This is hands down the best course for the money within an hour! Love it!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/16/2022

tricky78, thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Eagle Chase Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 5
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

My favorite course to play!

You can’t beat the value you get playing at Eagle Chase. By far one of the best layouts, greens and price! Make the drive, it’s worth it.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/16/2022

Wow! We are so happy you enjoyed your round, tricky78! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Eagle Chase Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Awesome track!

Was in the Carolinas visiting a friend for a long weekend of golf. Based purely on reviews, my friend booked us here for the last day. Drove a little more than an hour to get there. It's kind of out in the middle of nowhere. When you pull in to the parking lot, the clubhouse doesn't look like much, so we were looking at each other thinking "hope this was worth it."

It was.

Hit some balls on the range and then headed to the first tee. As soon as we got there, we knew we had hit gold. Phenomenal layout with great views and dramatic changes in elevation. Plenty of elevated tee shots to go around. Conditions were excellent, including diamond zoysia greens that were completely true. Not many straight puts, but that was part of the fun of it. Some blind shots, as well as plenty of holes where you really had to think and strategize what the best approach was to your plan of attack. Best compliment I can give is that I can't wait to get back there. Will absolutely make it a staple of every visit I make to the area. Well worth the drive!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/28/2022

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Eagle Chase Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 15
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/28/2022

Hi, u946473407. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Eagle Chase Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/10/2022

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Eagle Chase Golf Club!

Nearby Courses
Monroe, North Carolina
Public/Municipal
4.3880294118
704
Monroe, North Carolina
Private
5.0
1
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Semi-Private
3.9
10
Locust, North Carolina
Semi-private
4.0423857143
684
Matthews, North Carolina
Public
1.9083764706
438
Charlotte, North Carolina
Semi-Private
3.7968058824
1090
Matthews, North Carolina
Public
3.4416588235
137
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Public
5.0
2
Monroe, North Carolina
Semi-Private
4.0389
349
Charlotte, North Carolina
Private
0.0
0
Norwood, North Carolina
Semi-Private
4.0952285714
27
Charlotte, North Carolina
Public
4.0848470588
233
Golf Packages
FROM $227 (USD)
ASHEVILLE, NC | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations and 1 round of golf at Maggie Valley Club & Resort.
FROM $167 (USD)
CHARLESTON, SC | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at The Francis Marion Hotel and play 4 rounds of golf at the Links at Stono Ferry, Dunes West GC, Charleston National Country Club & Rivertowne Country Club.
FROM $267 (USD)
ISLE OF PALMS, SC | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodation in a Oceanside condo at Wild Dunes Resort and play 3 rounds of golf at Links Course and Harbor Course.
FROM $177 (USD)
KIAWAH ISLAND, SC | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations in a Resort Class Villa at Kiawah Island Golf Resort and play 4 rounds of golf at Osprey Point, Turtle Point, Cougar Point and Ocean Course.
FROM $237 (USD)
HILTON HEAD ISLAND, SC | Enjoy up to 5 nights' accommodations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa and and up to 4 rounds of golf at Palmetto Dunes Golf Club (Fazio, Hills & Jones Courses) and the Country Club of Hilton Head.
Now Reading