Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.5
701 Reviews (701)
5 Stars
442
4 Stars
201
3 Stars
45
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
6
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.6
Layout
4.8
Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.9
95.5%
Recommend this course
671 out of 701 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.6
100 Reviews (100)
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.6
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.7
97.0%
Recommend this course
97 out of 100 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.5
167 Reviews (167)
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.6
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.9
StaffFriendliness
4.7
96.4%
Recommend this course
161 out of 167 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 7103 yards
Slope 141
Rating 74.3

Edgewater Golf Club has a peaceful setting tucked away in Lancaster. The course feels completely secluded with a layout that tumbles across rolling hills covered with a blanket of matures trees. The terrain is as scenic as it is challenging, providing the layout with dramatic elevation changes and plenty of water. In addition to the natural hazards, there are numerous strategically placed bunkers lurking along the greensides. An abundance of wildlife also calls the golf course home, so don't be surprised if you see deer or turkeys roaming the course. One of Edgewater Golf Club's most memorable holes is the par-4 seventh. This tricky hole is a downhill dogleg left that forces you to drive right-center of the fairway, followed by a tough approach to a green that sits on the bank above Fishing Lake Creek.

Book a Tee Time at
Edgewater Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2008
Fairways Bermuda
Greens A1/A4 Bent
Architect Bruce Brodsky (2008)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS No
Pull-carts No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy No
Golf Simulator No
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole No

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Collared shirts or mock turtlenecks required. Men: bermuda shorts or long pants only. Ladies: shorts, skirts, pants, or skorts. No denim.

Food & Beverage

Bar, Snacks

Available Facilities

Clubhouse

Accolades

Reviews

4.5
701 Reviews (701)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 8
Brunch 6
Watching the Game 6
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 46
Bunkers 39
Forced Carries 20
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 40
Advanced Golfers 34
Locals 25
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 49
In the 'Burbs 9
Convenient to the City 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Cold weather
Used cart

Enjoyable course with lots of variables

The temperature was cool, around 52 degrees. Our group truly enjoyed our round of golf. The course has lots of different variables to add to your game. Short holes, long holes, water, trees, up and down hill shots, narrow and wide fairways. We thought the course was in good shape for this time of year. The greens were in good shape and a little faster than we are used to playing, although we thought the greens would have been larger for such a nice course.The staff was very helpful and very friendly. They truly wanted you to enjoy your experience. We drove 100 miles to play this course and were not disappointed. We will return.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Response from on 02/08/2017:
Hello "alexthehacker", thank you for your feedback. We are very excited to hear you enjoyed your round with us and that you went out of your way just to play our course! We aim to give our golfers the best experience possible and look to improve everyday. We hope to see you and your friends back soon and hope that your next round will be even better!
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

good course

we love the course but there were way too may leaves in fairway and it was hard to find ball. I would not pay $55 to golf with this many leaves.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 14
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Cold weather
Used cart
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/02/2021

We appreciate the review. You rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Edgewater Golf Club. Let us know, in the comments, how and where you would like to see changes from the course. Thanks for the feedback!

Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Edgewater Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Fair
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/30/2021

Thank you for visiting us at Edgewater Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/22/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Edgewater Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/22/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Edgewater Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Hidden Gem!

A hidden gem! Arguably my favorite course to play!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/22/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Edgewater Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/15/2021

Thank you for visiting us at Edgewater Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 30
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/10/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Edgewater Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 9
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Course is in good shape

Nice day out. This course does have you thinking but it is fair.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/05/2021

Thank you for visiting us at Edgewater Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/03/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Edgewater Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/27/2021

Thank you for visiting us at Edgewater Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Always a Good Time

But not necessarily a good round. Alright. It’s not the course’s fault. It must be my clubs. Staff is delightful.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/26/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Edgewater Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/26/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Edgewater Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/18/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Edgewater Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice course!

Very nice course and well maintained. The greens had just been serviced and sanded…so they were not in great shape. Once they fill in…they will be tough to manage. Overall, great layout with some challenging holes and shots to make.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/13/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Edgewater Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser

They just aired the greens which was not made aware to me. You should charge less along with notifying your customer when you do this. My only day off and I played in the rain which sucks but combine that with holes in the greens along with beach sand sticking to the ball… not worth almost 50 on a weekday.

Conditions Good
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/12/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting Edgewater Golf Club, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/12/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting Edgewater Golf Club, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/11/2021

Thank you for visiting us at Edgewater Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 9
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather

Nice course for the price

Greens were recently aerated but other than that it was a fast, enjoyable round.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/11/2021

Thank you for visiting us at Edgewater Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Tough, fair and fun

The course was fantastic great shape and a lot of fun

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/05/2021

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Edgewater Golf Club!

Nearby Courses
Great Falls, South Carolina
Semi-Private
4.6666666667
2
Lancaster, South Carolina
Semi-Private
4.4080176471
311
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Semi-Private
2.6326058824
385
Chester, South Carolina
Semi-Private
4.3097058824
339
Kershaw, South Carolina
Public/Municipal
5.0
2
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Private
4.0
1
Winnsboro, South Carolina
Private
0.0
0
Golf Packages
FROM $227 (USD)
ASHEVILLE, NC | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations and 1 round of golf at Maggie Valley Club & Resort.
FROM $167 (USD)
CHARLESTON, SC | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at The Francis Marion Hotel and play 4 rounds of golf at the Links at Stono Ferry, Dunes West GC, Charleston National Country Club & Rivertowne Country Club.
FROM $267 (USD)
ISLE OF PALMS, SC | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodation in a Oceanside condo at Wild Dunes Resort and play 3 rounds of golf at Links Course and Harbor Course.
FROM $177 (USD)
KIAWAH ISLAND, SC | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations in a Resort Class Villa at Kiawah Island Golf Resort and play 4 rounds of golf at Osprey Point, Turtle Point, Cougar Point and Ocean Course.
FROM $237 (USD)
HILTON HEAD ISLAND, SC | Enjoy up to 5 nights' accommodations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa and and up to 4 rounds of golf at Palmetto Dunes Golf Club (Fazio, Hills & Jones Courses) and the Country Club of Hilton Head.
Now Reading