GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
80 Reviews (80)
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
6
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.0
Layout
4.1
Friendliness
4.2
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.0
83.6%
Recommend this course
65 out of 80 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.2
10 Reviews (10)
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.1
Layout
4.3
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.3
StaffFriendliness
4.3
90.0%
Recommend this course
9 out of 10 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
14 Reviews (14)
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.0
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.1
85.7%
Recommend this course
12 out of 14 reviews
Read Reviews
Learn more about becoming a member at
The Manor

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Style Parkland
Par 72
Length 6424 yards
Slope 120
Rating 70.6

Course Details

Year Built 1996
Golf Season Year round
Architect David Hemstock (1996)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - GBP 20.00
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Conference Facilities, Banquet Facilities

Reviews

4.0
80 Reviews (80)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great time

Really enjoyable course and very well looked after. Staff are super helpful too.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Played On
Reviews 11
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 15
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Hole Closed

This is the third time this year we’ve turned up at a course booked via golf now only to find at least one hole closed or un-playable. Golf Now should insist that courses publish this beforehand or during the booking process. Had we known we would certainly have chosen somewhere else to play.

Other than that the course was in good condition with fast true greens

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Walked

Good condition but some tough holes!

Overall this is a nice course with some good facilities and well kept holes. Some of the holes are pretty difficult and the fairways are very sloped, meaning with the hard ground conditions in the summer it was very easy to lose the ball even after playing a good shot as the ball would roll down the fairway and into the rough.
Would recommend the course to others may be better suitied to some that others

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Manor

Good course, new par 3 a good addition…. 10th is still poor but looking forward to them getting it sorted, will be a great course to play then

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice course, mixed difficulties.

Played with a friend, both high handicappers. Both had a confidence boosting first 9 holes but got knocked down a peg on the way back in, especially with some sidewards sloping fairways which seemed impossible to keep your balls on. Only criticism was range balls scattered all over a couple of holes which made it hard to find your ball, maybe take a couple of coloured balls to help identify your own.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 10
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Pace of play always seems slow

I play the manor ever few months. Everytime i play i'm always waiting on the Tee box. Either it be s tuesday 11am booking or a sunday at 4pm. Pace of play lets this course down. They should change the course to 12 minute tee times...

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

The Manor Dridlington/Tong

Well kept Fairways, played off Winter/Mats and Greens spot on.
10&11 closed for upgrade/refurb ets , but was able to play again 1st and 2nd. to drop down to 12th.
Played here once before 3 years ago, but didn’t play well and did so his time, which my day.

I look forward to play here again when weather improves and can say Green keepers and professional are top notch for keeping Course up to a very good standard.. (New hard core road layer for easy golf buggy ride)

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 13
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Walked

manor golf club

played the manor on the 18/03/22 course was in great condition considering all the rain we have had ,greens were also spot. tee off areas were still off mats and could do with some ball washing stations its a nice course much better now since the changes would recommend everyone try it, only real gripe is the driving range the range its self is fine but the balls that are used are awful most of them are cracked or have severe wear and tear on them really need some new balls for the range

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Played On
Reviews 10
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

10 hole

There are only 17holes open until further notice
Hole 10 is receiving a major overhaul

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Distance markers

Like the course played there a few times before .but wasn’t informed there was no 10th tee though due to construction work going on . Luckily we followed some old men in front otherwise we would of wondered around lost .
No distance markers so was difficult to know what distance you were from the green GPS on watch didn’t work because of poor signal .Made it quite frustrating.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
3.0
Previously Played

Average course under repair

I can imagine in summer this course would be more playable and enjoyable. 3 holes closed and still charging full price. Winter tees in disrepair. Moody members and grounds man

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 22
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Not Far Of Being Top Draw

Good course layout with some great holes ,Tee boxes looking well used ,Greens are good but the biggest disappointment was the bunkers they was shocking.This has potential to be a top course just a bit of tlc is needed.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 15
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

To busy with too many none golfers

I won’t play here again. We queued for every shot on every hole. The Manor no longer seem to care who’s playing as long as they’re paying. I’d hate to be a member there. And to top it all off the greens had been scarified and sanded so we’re very inconsistent

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fantastic Course

First time playing here and this is now my favourite course!

Immaculate fairways and challenging greens.

Great water features which I managed to avoid for once

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/17/2021

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your round of golf with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Andrew
The Manor

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Terrible

It was a beautiful sunny afternoon but this course soon dampened our spirits. Temporary greens which were basically flags in the fairway. The fairways looked like they’d been last cut pre-covid and the greens were anything but green. Played Calverley the week before and I didn’t think it could get much worse. WILL NOT be visiting again.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 07/30/2021

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your round of golf at The Manor. We have been undertaking the first phase of our extensive development work on 3 of the holes and that is why we were playing to temporary greens.

This was noted if you booked online and you received a discounted price to account for this. All the drainage work is now complete and the new green on the 11th hole is also complete, we are just waiting for this to grow in and do further prep work prior to its opening at the start of the season next year.

In relation to the fairways, these are cut twice a week at 14mm, certainly not pre-covid which would have been 18 months ago.

Once again, I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your round of golf with us and hope you find another course which better suits your needs.

Kind Regards,

Andrew
Partner at The Manor

Nearby Courses
Drighlington, City of Leeds
Semi-Private
0.0
0
Pudsey, City of Leeds
Private
4.0244352941
63
Bradford, City of Bradford
Semi-Private
4.1633882353
20
Leeds, City of Leeds
Private
4.6416352941
49
Cleckheaton, Kirklees
Private
4.6894882353
118
Pudsey, City of Leeds
Semi-Private
3.1880823529
91
Odsal, City of Bradford
Semi-Private
3.9673058824
19
Armley, City of Leeds
Municipal
4.0
1
Bradford, City of Bradford
Semi-Private
0.0
0
Calverley, City of Leeds
Private
4.2379705882
60
Leeds, City of Leeds
Semi-Private
2.619
21
Leeds, City of Leeds
Public
0.0
0
Golf Packages
FROM $747 (USD)
SOUTHPORT | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at Vincent Hotel in Southport and 5 rounds of golf at Hillside, Royal Liverpool, Formby, Royal Lytham & St. Annes, and Royal Birkdale.
FROM $497 (USD)
WALES | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at Y-Branwen in Harlech and Coldra Court in Celtic Manor and 5 rounds of golf at Aberdovey, Royal St. Davids, Pennard, Royal Porthcawl, and Celtic Manor 2010.
FROM $607 (USD)
NORTHERN IRELAND | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at Bayview Hotel in Bushmills and Burrendale Hotel in Newcastle and 5 rounds of golf at Portmarnock, Portstewart, Royal County Down, Ardglass, and Royal Portrush.
FROM $787 (USD)
LONDON, ENGLAND | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at Berystede Hotel in Ascot and 5 rounds of golf at Sunningdale New Course, Walton Heath, Sunningdale Old Course, St. Georges Hill, and Swinley Forest.
FROM $757 (USD)
SOUTHWEST SCOTLAND | Enjoy 5 nights' accommodations at Marine Hotel at Royal Troon and 5 rounds of golf at Western Gailes, Dundonald, Prestwick, Royal Troon, and Ailsa Course (Turnberrry).
Now Reading