Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
524 Reviews (524)
5 Stars
335
4 Stars
142
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
10
1 Stars
5
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.7
Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.4
93.2%
Recommend this course
489 out of 524 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.5
38 Reviews (38)
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.2
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.6
86.8%
Recommend this course
33 out of 38 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
70 Reviews (70)
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.5
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.6
Amenities
4.5
StaffFriendliness
4.7
92.9%
Recommend this course
65 out of 70 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Style Desert
Par 71
Length 7104 yards
Slope 136
Rating 73.4

TPC Las Vegas (formerly known as The Tournament Players Club at The Canyons) is Vegas' premier PGA Tour facility, making it a popular destination for professional players and casual golfers alike. The golf course enjoys a scenic backdrop provided by Red Rock Canyon, with views stretching past the surrounding mountains to the Las Vegas skyline. Lush greens contrast the rugged desert landscape of arroyos and barrancas. This challenging layout will test the shot-making skills of even the most seasoned players. The deceptively sloped greens can be difficult but the fairways are somewhat wide and give a little room for error. The back nine presents a particularly formidable test. It is difficult to pick out a signature hole, but the par-4 13th, nicknamed "Death Valley" is memorable for being one of the best risk-reward opportunities on the golf course.

Book a Tee Time at
TPC Las Vegas Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1996
Golf Season Year round
Architect Bobby Weed (1996) Raymond Floyd (1996) Ed Ault Tom Clark

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes - included in green fees
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Golf Simulator Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Food & Beverage

Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Meeting Facilities, Banquet Facilities

Accolades

Reviews

4.7
524 Reviews (524)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 56
Patio Dining 26
19th Hole Scenic Views 19
Course Challenges Include:
Forced Carries 86
Bunkers 83
Undulating Greens 68
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 92
A Weekend Splurge 61
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 55
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 68
Convenient to the City 66
In the 'Burbs 55

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 14
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Not Exactly The Value Experience...

January 2, 2021

I thought the course condition did not justify the Green fee charged, especially the greens . The course should really push the players to repair their ball marks on the greens. They should provide golfers a free ball repair tool which would encourage repairs. The round cost me ~$190.00, which included rental set of clubs for $53.00.

TPC Las Vegas markets its club as a top rated course and they d9 carry multiple brands of rental clubs (good thing). However, they should have one or two sets of extend shaft clubs to rent for should carry one or two sets of extended length irons (i.e. 1 inch over) for taller players.. The putter they provided was horrible, not only was it the shortest putter, it was the cheapest putter Odyssey makes. The Driver and Fairway Woods were solid.

Pro Shop people were nice, but I could have had an equal or better overall playing experience for lesser cost at several other courses in the area.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great overall experience

Staff was extremely friendly. Practice facilities was good. The course was in very good condition. Layout is enjoyable and not extremely difficult ( was following the day’s mixed of blue & white tees). Finished the round in just over 4 hours which was a surprise. Highly recommended and will return to play.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Christmas Eve

Light staff with no bag drop off. Everything else was great. Super happy to be able to play today.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Cold weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

TPC Vegas Worth the Money

TPC Vegas is a beautiful course. Challenging and picturesque. It is like all TPC courses I have played, professionally run and in great condition.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Cold weather
Used cart

Golf Course

Golf was in very condition. Will play again when visit Vegas. =-)

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/02/2020

Thank you Wes....we appreciate you sharing your day and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/02/2020

Thank you and Happy Holidays!!!!

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

don't' do it--brutal pace of play

this is an outstanding, well-maintained, challenging golf course. However, the pace of play was brutal (nearly five hours). After a 2 1/2 hour front nine, we called the pro shop to see if they could do something. A person came out and talked to a couple of groups who were clearly two holes behind. The woman said she talked to them and would monitor the situation--and then disappeared, never to be seen again. The fact that they didn't follow up and that it took a call from them to determine there was a problem indicated their pace of play guidelines were not taken seriously. There are too many good courses in the area to put up with five hour rounds. I'm taking my business elsewhere next time.

Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/24/2020

Hi Dan, thank you for choosing TPCLV and for taking the time to share your day. We acknowledge and apologize for the slow play you experienced at your 11:10am tee time. Slow play is not common at our club, especially in the mornings. We show your group played in 4:45. Apparently a 16 player group ahead of you was the responsible party. We take pace of play seriously and our golf shop will be detailing action items to improve moving forward. Our Golf Shop will also be reaching out to you via the club survey you completed. Thanks and take care!

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

what is expected you get

very professional staff. layout and conditions are what a TPC should be. Greens are perfect.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 11/16/2020

Such a simple statement, but so important and never to be taken for granted. It is our pleasure to deliver and meet your expectations....no doubt they were high as you anticipated playing TPCLV....and we thank you for taking the time to share your day!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Worth the price

My son and I played TPC LV on 10/15 and the course was in pristine shape and we played in under 4 hours. The staff was friendly and accommodating and we saw the cart person at least twice on each side. We played the combo tees because of the slope and rating and thought it was very fair; we are both single digit players and shot close to our number playing it for our first time. I will play again when back in town.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/16/2020

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments and for taking the time to share your day! We didn't always have a blended set of tees, but they have been a nice addition. We're so happy our efforts to provide a terrific golf experience are being being met.....we hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Lack of Information makes an unimpressive experience

When you come to play at a TPC course, you expect a top notch experience..i have played several other clurses around the country and have never been as surprised as I was on this occasion.

After stopping in the Pro Shop to buy several items. No mention of any overseeding, mats at the driving range, or no carts on the fairway.

As usual, the blame went to Golfnow not letting people know. At the end of the round, I went into the Pro Shop to pick up my bag tags and was asked by the manager, How were things? So I explained everything only to get the Golfnow answer.
I can tolerant and understand about the overseeding, but not notifying golfers before you pay money, or show up that no carts on the fairway and the failure of communication only to be sitting in the cart before teeing off and the starter saying we are telling you now if you dont want to go out.
I think its pretty clear there are management issues. A good gesture of even taking care of the bag tags could have been nice.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Fair
Pace Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent experience at TPC Las Vegas. We truly regret the cart path issue affected your day to such a degree. We try our best to communicate our conditions as honestly and thoroughly as possible.

With that being said, when customers do not book directly with the course, they run the risk of not receiving accurate information. That appears to be the case with your reservation. Your issue should be with Golf Now, not the course. Our booking portal and staff clearly communicate our conditions.

Hopefully there can be a silver lining to this experience and moving forward you will reserve more of your rounds directly with course to avoid a repeat of your experience this time. Thanks and take care.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/01/2020

Thank you!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Unsatisfied

Had to cancel, but could not do it online. Tee time was for Saturday September 5, canceled September 2, within the 48 hr. period. Had to call the course to do so. Golf Now site says I did not cancel within the 48hr. period and have not been refunded the $9.00 and change I charged at times of booking. Recently retired, first time using this site, skeptical of using them again. Very unsatisfied.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Avatar
Commented on 09/07/2020

Hi, we are sorry for your negative experience regarding having to cancel your time. True, we have a 48hr cancellation policy, but Golf Now is a separate business and unfortunately we don't have control over their business practices. The negative review you have provided here grades our course, not Golf Now. All in all, it seems it should be 5-stars:) Take care and please feel free to reserve directly with our course next time....that might minimize any confusion. If you have any additional concerns, please contact our Sales Department at 702-256-2500 x 230. Thank you!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/01/2020

Thank you!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/01/2020

Thank you!

Played On
Reviews 9
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Avatar
Commented on 10/01/2020

Thank you!

Request A Vacation Quote From TPC
Please provide your information below and a staff member at TPC will be in contact to help you start planning your travel.
Nearby Courses
Las Vegas, Nevada
Resort/Public
4.1915176471
195
Las Vegas, Nevada
Private
3.4762
4
Las Vegas, Nevada
Resort/Public
3.9259294118
43
Las Vegas, Nevada
Resort/Public
4.4252
186
Las Vegas, Nevada
Private
4.0
2
Las Vegas, Nevada
Semi-Private
4.3347470588
338
Las Vegas, Nevada
Semi-Private
3.4607705882
336
Las Vegas, Nevada
Public
4.1236705882
394
Las Vegas, Nevada
Public
3.9925588235
478
Las Vegas, Nevada
Private
0.0
0
Las Vegas, Nevada
Public
4.228
125
Las Vegas, Nevada
Resort
4.5743411765
752

Stay & Play Offers

From $325
Valid dates: Feb 28, 2020 - Oct 31, 2020
UNLIMITED rounds of golf over three days, and two nights lodging in one of our 4-bedroom Stay & Play luxury townhomes, including access to fine dining for dinner at Champs and Rockers.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE