GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
390 Reviews (390)
5 Stars
262
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
5
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.0
Layout
5.0
Friendliness
4.7
Pace
3.9
Amenities
5.0
99.0%
Recommend this course
358 out of 390 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
5.0
2 Reviews (2)
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
5.0
Value
5.0
Layout
5.0
Pace
4.0
Amenities
5.0
StaffFriendliness
5.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
2 out of 2 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
5.0
3 Reviews (3)
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
5.0
Value
5.0
Layout
5.0
Pace
4.3
Amenities
5.0
StaffFriendliness
5.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
3 out of 3 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Private/Resort
Par 72
Length 7594 yards
Slope 142
Rating 77.0

Course Details

Year Built 2008
Fairways 419 Bermuda Grass
Greens TifDwarf Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Nick Faldo (2008) Steve Smyers (2008)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Bella Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Yes
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Food & Beverage

Snacks

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities, Spa, Locker Rooms

Available Activities

Swimming, Billiards

Available Sports

Fitness, Tennis

Accolades

Reviews

4.4
390 Reviews (390)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 48
Patio Dining 28
19th Hole Scenic Views 26
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 75
Bunkers 74
Undulating Greens 63
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 57
A Weekend Splurge 38
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 33
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 61
In the 'Burbs 20
Convenient to the City 12

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Good weather
Used cart

Worth the Trip

This course is a little bit of a drive from Orlando but well worth it. The grounds are pretty incredible. The clubhouse and subsequent facilities are modeled after an Italian village. The course is really pretty and the fairways and greens were consistently well maintained. The course plays a bit long for me but I was still able to manage quite a few GIRs and pars. Right now it is allowing the public to play at certain times but in the future this place will be a completely private club so play it now while you can.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 08/23/2016

We thank you for coming out to experience Bella Collina, and we are very happy to hear your thoroughly enjoyed the golf course! We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 8
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Outstanding Course

This course is one of my favorite courses I have ever played. They have a variation of tees that can make your experience even better. The greens are in perfect condition. There is lots of hills and elevation changes, but not super dramatic, which adds wonderful character to this course. I've played this course several times now and it is absolutely one of my favorite courses & a great experience.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 1
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Outstanding

Nicest course I have played in Orlando area. Spectacular views and course is in amazing condition. Provides challenges for your complete game. Will definitely play this course again.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 82
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 250 Contributor
First Time Playing

Officially one of my favorite courses ever

The title says it all! Bella Collina is officially one of my favorite courses ever. The entire experience is amazing, from the drive up to the majestic clubhouse, to the locker rooms that have hot tubs, to the gorgeous course. Most importantly, the golf was incredible. Such a fantastic Faldo layout on a piece of property that has far more elevation change than I have ever seen in Florida before. Very linksy with a ton of sand and great sight lines. After the round I had lunch and then a soak in the hot tub. C’mon, what more could you want. This is a 5 star experience worth every penny. Thank you to the entire staff at BC!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 01/12/2021

Hi there. We're so happy you were pleased with our course. We'd love to hear how we can make your next round even better!

Played On
Reviews 13
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great Course

Definitely course management is key Sand everywhere. Fun course to play. Staff extremely friendly. Conditions good except the fringes. Some bad patches on the greens. Greens run fast and true otherwise.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 01/12/2021

Hi there! We're so glad you enjoyed playing our course and our staff met your expectations. Thank you for your suggestions. At Bella Collina we strive to make each player's experience nothing short of perfect.

Played On
Reviews 10
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Best course in Florida

The elevation change is awesome! The course is well taken care of. This place is beautiful, Such a great experiance.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 01/12/2021

Thank you so much for your positive review! We're so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. See you back soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Amazing experience

Every time I play here I feel like I appreciate it even more.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 12/07/2020

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so glad you enjoy our course and we hope to keep seeing you back!

Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Bella Collina is Great

Love this course. Beautiful layout and so much fun to play.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 12/07/2020

Hi Anthony! We're so happy you had a great time playing on our course. We hope to see you back soon!

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 12/07/2020

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. If you have the time, we'd love to hear more about your experience!

Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Great Course

Loved this place!! Expensive but was worth the money. I’ll def be back soon.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 11/10/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 12
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

BEST GOLF COURSE IN Central Florida

Great course. Fairways are in excellent conditions. Pace of play was quite slow but staff was on top of it. Overall excellent experience. This is one of the best golf courses in Florida.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 10/29/2020

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We're so glad you were pleased with our course and our wonderful staff. We hope to see you back soon!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great as always

I’ve played this course a bunch (20-30 times). It’s my favorite Florida course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 10/01/2020

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We're glad you enjoy our course and we hope to see you back soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Such a beautiful and well maintained course

Only complaint was the pace of play. 1 four ball held up two four balls behind it. Ranger was on course yet pace of play did not improve. Took the joy out of the round. Especially during these hot summer days

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 08/05/2020

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you back soon!

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Love this course

Great Layout. Loved every minute of it. Very
challenging but fun!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 07/13/2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're so happy you were pleased with our course. We hope to see you back soon!

Played On
Reviews 23
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Dog track

Greens were terrible course was in terrible shape pace of play was terrible club house was gorgeous

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 18
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Hidden Gem

We all have experienced the 18th hole regret which we drown on the 19th hole . You will experience no such emotion here. This Nick Faldo course delivers from the green tees to the tips.
Courses deliver delights by there beauty, their intimidation from the tees.(where is my target?) and do I have that shot in my bag?). The Club house ambiance and the course anxiety.
Course anxiety should be triggered only by the target and your ability and negligiby from the other players , the club house.
We were on this occasion focused only on the course anxiety.
It was wonderful and started with distance control of the first tee to hitting draws off the next 3 tees.
Accuracy was also a premium forcing you to focus and play your best game.
This course was not a bragging course as many of the holes gave you a look at sand traps which appeared smaller than they actually were luring you into going for the risky shot for which you paid the penallty.
The course conditions were immaculate and the greens were fast .
Being on the green was no assurance you would get a birdie or par.
.Kudos to the greens keepers and course managers.
I think the price was a wee bit much but there are of course benefits to be gained there.
All in all a great course and wonderful challenge to the serious golfer.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 06/02/2020

Hi there! Thank you for the amazing review. We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

I LOVE THIS COURSE!!

This is an exceptional course. If you get the chance don't miss out.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 06/30/2020

Hi there, thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you back soon!

Played On
Reviews 13
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser

Great Course

This course was fun to play and a great challenge. The Greens were to Great shape and very testy the fairways had some spots needed help but they have arrested. Great pace of play .

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 05/22/2020

Hi there,
Thank you for leaving us this review. We're so glad you enjoyed our course. We hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 10
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Excellent

Excellent, Immaculate, Challenging... worth every penny.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 03/20/2020

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back soon.

457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 02/25/2020

Hello, thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback and hope you will come play again soon.

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
457481d7-f406-5bda-aa7d-5299372b8a7d
Commented on 08/05/2020

Thank you so much for your rating! We hope to see you back!

Nearby Courses
Clermont, Florida
Semi-Private
2.4904857143
1355
Clermont, Florida
Semi-Private
3.8946
619
Clermont, Florida
Semi-Private
4.0731823529
1789
Clermont, Florida
Public
4.3157823529
1526
Winter Garden, Florida
Public
3.6156
1220
Clermont, Florida
Resort
3.6188823529
92
Winter Garden, Florida
Private
4.6970285714
183
Clermont, Florida
Semi-Private
3.4771647059
978
Ocoee, Florida
Public
4.0435
23
Clermont, Florida
Public
3.3963470588
1342
Winter Garden, Florida
Public
4.2458941176
357
Winter Garden, Florida
Public
4.3586352941
1782
Golf Packages
FROM $77 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodation at The Lodge at Orange County National and 3 rounds of golf at Celebration Golf Club, Orange County- Crooked Cat and Orange County- Panther Lake.
FROM $187 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Mission Inn Resort & Club and 2 rounds of golf at Mission Inn Resort & Club - El Campeon & Las Colinas Courses.
FROM $197 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 1 nights' accommodation at Bay Hill Lodge and 1 round of golf at Bay Hill Club.
FROM $167 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at SpringHill Suites or TownePlace Suites and 3 rounds of golf at Celebration Golf Club, Orange County National, and Walt Disney World Golf.
FROM $97 (USD)
ORLANDO, FL | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodation at The Fountains Resort Orlando and 4 rounds of golf at Celebration Golf Club, Orange County National, Shingle Creek Golf Club and Falcons Fire Golf Club.
Now Reading