GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
727 Reviews (727)
5 Stars
610
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
9
1 Stars
4
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.5
Layout
4.9
Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.7
97.8%
Recommend this course
715 out of 727 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.6
78 Reviews (78)
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.5
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.7
StaffFriendliness
4.8
97.4%
Recommend this course
76 out of 78 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
147 Reviews (147)
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.5
Layout
4.9
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.7
StaffFriendliness
4.8
98.6%
Recommend this course
145 out of 147 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 7337 yards
Slope 144
Rating 75.0
Book a Tee Time at
Yocha Dehe Golf Club at Cache Creek Casino
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2008
Architect Brad Bell (2008)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees (with GPS)
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Denim, cut-off shorts, beachwear and jogging pants are not permitted.

Food & Beverage

Snacks, Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Lounge, Banquet Facilities, Locker Rooms

Accolades

Reviews

4.7
727 Reviews (727)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
19th Hole Scenic Views 58
Patio Dining 57
Drinks 54
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 68
Water Hazards 64
Elevation Changes 52
This course/club is great for:
A Weekend Splurge 62
Advanced Golfers 59
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 57
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 85
At a Resort 47
Near Local Attractions 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Excellent weather
Used cart

Nice day on a nice course

Overall this is a solid value. We drove 120 miles to get to the course but well worth it. Fairways and rough were in good condition but surprised the condition of most of the greens. The greens were in below average condition. Although they were moist the greens were in rough condition around the holes and need to be both cut and rolled.

The course is in a nice setting and staff were friendly and engaging. Overall, no one will leave disappointed.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Got a great deal- really beautiful course

Stunning course that offers challenges but is also forgiving. Amenities are great including fancy golf carts with blue tooth and virtual play/scorecard. Greens were fast, but lots of divots (we were the second to last tee time). Got a great deal on GolfPass and played for half what the group before us did, which made the early sunset worth it. We only got 14 holes in before the sun went down, but it was a back nine start so I got to see a good amount of the course. Hole 1 is a great start, away from the clubhouse, and 18 is beautiful. My personal favorite was the par 3 (hole 13). Very beautiful! I hope to play it again. The staff were very friendly and the chipotle chicken wrap was a nice snack at the turnaround.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/29/2022

Dear u314163482996,

Thank you so much for your detailed review and for sharing your experience! Hope to see you again soon! Course will only get better as we head into Spring!

Have a great holiday season.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 22
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

A nice afternoon

Beautiful afternoon and very nice course. The greens were fast and true.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/29/2022

Dear Slammer15,

Thank you for playing and for your comments about the greens! Looking forward to your next visit.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Awesome

Everyone we talked with said to play this course. My wife and I went up with another couple and it was everything we had been told and more. The course was in excellent shape (11/22/22) and we never had a bad lie in the fairway . The greens ran true and super smooth and quick. We are definitely coming back. Well done for giving us a true championship course at a good price. Can’t wait to play it again

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/29/2022

Dear Condor19,

Great to hear! Super happy that you were able to experience the facility for the first time, and we look forward to you returning!

Have a great holiday season.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Outstanding course & staff. But several courses allow cart-path only.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/29/2022

Thank you for playing Ryan! We hope to see you again soon.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 4
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 76
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

Always a great time

Played with a CV couple from Canada with my friend Anthony. The course is looking better and better.! I’m going to miss you while I’m out of the country. Definitely looking forward to playing you again in January.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/01/2022

Dear tec642,

Looking forward to seeing you when you return and safe travels! As always, thank you for playing.

Have a great day!

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

On the Comeback.

Even with the sod issues created by the heat waves , this remains a top resort facility. Areas under repair are easily navigated.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/01/2022

Dear u826743760,

Thank you for playing and for your comments! We are very close to having the repair work completed! Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks so much

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 77
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Good to return

Always enjoy visiting this course. The only reason I didn't give the course a 5 star rating for course condition was because they were in the process of repairing damaged fairways. The greens were in excellent condition and fast which I enjoy planning on. Looking forward to returning again.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/01/2022

Dear John2787360,

Thank you for visiting us! We are getting much closer to the fairway repair being 100% done. Come see us again soon!

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Late afternoon weekend

Pace was great until turn but were allowed to repeat 1st 9. Started at 3 and made it the last hole before light ran out. Always a good time and beautiful scenery.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 10/18/2022

Dear mgarvey56,

Thank you for making the trip to Yocha! Looking forward to your next visit.

Have a great day

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 10
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Bad Day

The reminder I received on Monday said several of the holes would be cart path only. We found out when we checked in on Thursday that ALL of the holes were cart path only. We felt the staff was not being honest with us when they sent the reminder. I'm 81 years old, and cart path only was not what I wanted or expected. Very disappointed.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 10/18/2022

Dear golferjimmie,

We are so sorry to hear about your experience. Give me a call at the number below and I will be sure to make it up to you. There was a quick change and delay of some of our sod work that didn't allow us to react as fast as we would have liked. Most holes are now off of cart path only so smooth sailing ahead.

Have a great day and I look forward to hearing from you.

Will Foust
Director of Golf
530.796.5804

Played On
Reviews 76
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

Re sodding

Course us almost brand new again. Although cart path only rule applies right now, the course still runs an excellent pace of play. Can’t wait for all the upkeep gets done though. Always a 5 star!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 10/11/2022

Dear tec542,

Thank you for your review and for playing! Looking forward to your next visit. We are finally almost done with the sod repair work so it will only get better :)

Thanks so much

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Entire course was cart path only

This is a fantastic golf course. Based on recent play from a few weeks ago, I presume there would be fairway repair work. HOWEVER, because there was no prior communication or indication during booking of the amount of repair work and that the entire course was cart path only it was a disappointment. These conditions should have been clearly communicated at the time the booking was made, especially, for seniors that could suffer serious harm trying to walk up steep hilly terrain. The blue flag was only for four (4) holes?

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 10/11/2022

Dear Larry4993726,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Certainly a challenge this year compared to prior years due to heat and drought. We did have an alert set up on Golfnow and our website regarding the repair work, so it is concerning that your tee time did not show this alert. We just double checked and it is also currently showing. We will reach out to Golfnow support about this.

Either way, feel free to reach me at wfoust@cachecreek.com as I'd like to make your next round extra special.

Thanks so much

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 71
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 67
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

Winner Winner chicken dinner !

Great set up with all the restaurants and everything you need
Once you are out here golf course is in great condition except a few repairs but they do compensate for the price
Love the deal and the greens are rolling great and the best condition now
Thank you to the staffs for working hard to keep the fairways
We appreciate you !

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 09/27/2022

Dear u7326787,

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to your return when the fairways are completely repaired. Looking like mid October!

Thanks again!

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Nearby Courses
Woodland, California
Public
3.3250294118
261
Woodland, California
Private
0.0
0
Arbuckle, California
Semi-Private
4.5
8
Davis, California
Municipal
3.9464
56
Saint Helena, California
Private/Resort
0.0
0
Golf Packages
FROM $277 (USD)
NAPA, CA | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Silverado Resort and Spa and 2 rounds of golf at Silverado Resort and Spa North & South Courses.
FROM $607 (USD)
SONOMA, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn and 1 round of golf at Sonoma Golf Club.
FROM $437 (USD)
SAN FRANCISCO, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Hotel Kabuki and 2 rounds of golf at Harding Park & Presidio Golf Club.
FROM $527 (USD)
SAN FRANCISCO, CA | Enjoy 4 nights’ accommodations at Fairmont San Francisco and 4 rounds of golf at TPC Harding Park, Presidio Golf Course, and Half Moon Bay Golf Links-Old & Ocean Courses.
FROM $437 (USD)
HALF MOON BAY, CA | Enjoy 1 night's accommodation at Half Moon Bay Lodge and 2 rounds of golf at Half Moon Bay Old Course & Half Moon Bay Ocean Course.
Now Reading